We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O&O, should be Ohhhhhhhhhh & Ohhhhhhhhhhh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palace at One & Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Palace at One & Only Royal Mirage Dubai to your Saves list
The Palace at One & Only Royal Mirage Dubai
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, PO Box 37252, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
Wirral
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“O&O, should be Ohhhhhhhhhh & Ohhhhhhhhhhh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Arrived back Friday evening, second visit to this wonderful place, i will keep it brief as most of what I want to say has already been mentioned in previous posts,stayed once again in the Gold club, highly recommended and service faultless, great choice of restaurants and bars, from fine dining to buffet, something for everyone, wonderful pool area and gardens, I am going to repeat myself now (Previous post), what sets this apart for me, are the wonderful staff , once again a very big thanks to Sebastien F&B manager , making all reservations for us and always on hand, should we require anything , Raja, Gold club, impeccable service at all times , Jitin, pool bar , the biggest smile in Dubai and some great cocktails to match , Nibu, Kasbah , a wonderful young man, who will undoubtedly go far in this industry a very good professional, Dinesh, house keeping , sorry if I have left anyone out , just to say a very big thanks to all at the Ohhhhhhh & Ohhhhhhh, see you all again soon.

Jamie and Suzanne

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    124
    63
    27
    12
See reviews for
183
467
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Having stayed here on numerous occasions, once again this Hotel lived up to all expectations! From the minute my husband & I arrived, we were greeted at the entrance door of the Reception and treated like Royalty. Welcome Home Cards, Flowers, Balloons, Champagne...............

It happened to be a big birthday for me and we only decided 2 days previously to book for 10 nights. The Staff (who to be honest, have now become an extended family to us) had obviously worked out that it was my birthday and I can't begin to describe the attention to detail that they
went to, in making sure that I celebrated in style!!!! It was amazing and I will never forget it!!! I will not document what they did, because everyone will want the same for their birthdays and I
will not feel so special.....only joking!! But a BIG thank to to all concerned.

We have been coming to this Hotel for about 8 years now for a number of reasons - The staff
all over the resort are the best ever, the restaurants are fantastic, the rooms, cleanliness & housekeeping are excellent, the pool, beach etc are perfect , the Gold Club staff are like our family now and organize everything for us - restaurant bookings, taxis, shopping, just anything.

My husband and I can't fault this Hotel...............except that now we have found it, we keep going back and are not seeing the rest of the world !!!!! Is that such a bad thing?

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Just returned from 12nights at The Palace. This was our third visit to The Palace and it just gets better and better - even the weather!!!! Staff are fantastic nothing is too much trouble. Great choice of restuarants all offering something different. You can now visit their new hotel on the Palm for dinner. You are taken over by hotel boat to the restaurant room 101 - great experience only negative music too loud. A special mention for the head concierge Simoner who goes out of her way to be helpful and always with a lovely smile. Well done Palace and see you next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Just returned from The One and Only (Palace) and would highly recommend it. The property is beautiful and the service is second to none. We were only there for 4 days and tried as many of the restaurants as we could. They offered us free half-board and gave as a credit against our meals taken in the A La Carte Restaurant in the evenings. However, the evening buffet was covered in the plan but we chose to eat A La Carte every evening. Nina was particularly impressive with good food in an authentic setting. Our room was perfect, it was exquisitely decorated with a large comfortable bed. The bathroom was spacious and the pressure on the shower literally blew you away! We spent Valentines day there and we found a beautiful chocolate heart in our room which was a nice touch. Also the fresh fruit every day was a bonus. The only reason this hotel would not get 5 stars is the soundproofing along the corridors. With Dubai, flights arrive/leave all though the night so sometimes arrivals/departures settling in can disturb a peaceful night. Also, you have to pay for WIFI which I think most hotels now offer as a courtesy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Excellent beach stay at this hotel. Loved their beach access. Loved their mulitple restaurants, especially the Eau Zone. Rooms immaculate and with tasty decor. Service amazing. Housekeeping kept fixing our suite. Enjoyed their pool, especially the bar service by the pool with great refreshing drinks. Be prepared to pay for some extras however as everything is not complimentary and somewhat overpriced like room service, wi fi, mini bar, etc. Overall a nice hotel worth the money paid and a five star review.

Room Tip: Ocean view best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Compared to the majority of over the top hotels & resort in Dubai, this lovely hotel is elegant and understated. My husband and I spent a week here in January and despite we thought that the room was really nothing special given what we were paying ( £ 400 per night), the resort in general is beautiful, especially the outdoors. The beach is nice, unfortunately the view of the monorail that takes to the Palm is not fantastic, but the water is clear and the service great. Pools, nice gym, tennis courts, and nice bars and restaurants complete the picture.
I would not recommend the Mediterranean buffet, that was definitely the low of our stay, but the Eau Zone restaurant is really nice and food is decent. Staff is professional even if a bit slow and not particularly friendly. On a last note, WI-FI is NOT included and ridiculously expensive, same for the water sports.

Room Tip: Choose the Arabian court or the Residence
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

had a lovely stay here. gold class is brilliant and drinks included.
everyone was spoiling my 6 month old baby :)
very nice - i would come back again :)

Room Tip: gold class
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palace at One & Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One & Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, PO Box 37252, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#29 Family Hotel in Dubai
#38 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#51 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One & Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Palace at One & Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palace at One & Only Royal Mirage Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.