We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best location for our trip to Dubai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sufouh Road, Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach | PO Box 24454, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Sussex England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best location for our trip to Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

The welcome we receved at the Habtoor Hotel was excellent and check in process easy. We loved the Hotel and it was immaculate. We stayed in a family (tower) room and despite having teenage children this was large enough for us. We loved the pools. Food and drink was quite pricey (but Dubai is in general) however we enjoyed a fantastic quality steak at the steak restaurant. The staff at the hotel are friendly and no complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about our resort on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and was pleased with the facilities and service of our staff members.

All your positive comments are greatly appreciated, and they can only push us forward to deliver excellent service to all our guests.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    411
    197
    144
    111
See reviews for
378
563
54
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010 via mobile

Good Hotel and locale but the reception staff were frustratingly unfriendly. They are in the hospitality business but they can't even greet their guests with a smile and seemed unwilling to answer any questions. Check in was too long, I won't go there again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

My wife and I have just returned from an 11 night stay at the Habtoor Grand and what an excellent time we have had. The hotel is beautiful and clean and the staff really helpful and friendly. We had a garden view room which actually overlooked the pool and beach,and it was spacious with a lovely balcony, and cleaned to a very high standard every day.As this was our 15th visit to the U A E we knew what to expect when it came to the price of food and drink, although to the first time visitor, £7-50 for a pint of lager must be a bit of a culture shock, but in the Underground pub in the hotel during happy hour (which actually lasts for two hours) the 20% discount on drinks does help, and the Carling lager is splendid. We dined in the pub most nights, and whilst this is a sports bar and can get a bit noisy, the food was superb. Lots of traditional English meals from great steaks to bangers and mash, all at a very good price. Some may complain about the prices in this hotel for beer and wine etc . but we visited other hotels in the vicinity i e The Hilton, Westin, and Royal Meridian which were more expensive.(although the Moods bar in the Sheraton) was cheaper but quite a way to walk. All in all this was alovely holiday at a great hotel and I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Just arrived home from 10 days @ Habtoor Grand. Cannot fault the hotel, location, ameneties or staff. The only downside was the food & drink prices-£8 for a GLASS of house wine or pint of heineken. treated ourselves to a meal in the Grand Grill on our last night, £35 for the worst & toughest 250gram ribeye(alledgedly ribeye but i am still not convinced)+extra for fries. My wife had the chicken(20quid+extras) & it was very good. After lot of dialogue with the manager he never charged me for the "ribeye".
That was the only downside to a lovely holiday at the Habtoor & Dubai in general.
Must sees-Burj Khaleefa tower, Dubai Mall&the fountains there.
Would we go back to the Habtoor-most definately, but at a different time of year, 45degrees is just a little too hot!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed at the Habtoor for 10 nights in Oct 2009 for your honeymoon.
We found the hotel in an ideal location set on the beach, and only a 10 min walk from a new area that had been built with lots of different restuarants and shops, we found it very cheap to eat here and there was supermarkets as well to stock up on water for the room etc.

The hotel was very nice, the rooms very comfy and quite largeand very clean the only downside was the price for drinks and food but you were given a complementry bottel off water after they had made up the room and again in the evening, it had a lovely pool used the gym once which was good but never used the spa.

The hotel offers free transport to shopping malls but we hired a car it worked out about £25 for the day and saw all of Dubai, taxis are very cheap as well.

We would definatly go back to this hotel if we ever went t back to Dubai you could not fault anything with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I have just come back from a 10 night stay at the Habtoor Grand. This was part holiday/part catching up with friends who live out in Dubai.

Having read the reviews, I was a bit concerned about the cost of meals and drinks, both in the hotel and elsewhere, and I have to say, this is without doubt the most expensive place on earth.

You do have to put things into some sort of perspective though. Given that we went during the oppresively hot months, we managed to get a 10 night stay (B&B) with flights for about £1,500 total. Which seemed very reasonable. So, you would think a few expensive drinks and meals is fair enough. Think again. Our exchange rate was about 5.1 Dirhams to the £1, which meant that....

Can of Coke from the mini-bar was an eyewatering £5, small can of beer from the mini-bar a staggering £9 and a small packet of crisps £5. Don't think that it gets any cheaper in the hotel's other bars and restaurants. These prices are more or less the same there to. If you want lunch at one of the bars/restaurants, you are looking at about £16 for a sandwich and chips. Don't even consider drinking wine - £35/£40 for a bottle of cheap wine.

The hotel has free wifi, but if you don't have a laptop with you, the internet access next to the lobby is £10 per hour!!!!!!

Now I fully expect the Manager to respond to this by saying that the prices are the same at other hotels, and you know what, he's right most of the other hotels are even more expensive. We went to the bar at the Westin and paid £11.50 for a pint!!

I am sure that this is all due to the import taxes etc. but it did ruin our holiday because we were constantly arguing about what we should eat or drink. We were fortunate that our friends cooked for us on a few occassions, otherwise we would be bankrupt.

Turning to the hotel itself, yeah its pretty smart, nice gym, nice restaurants etc. If you are the kind of people that have money to burn and what to stay somewhere nice then maybe try one or two other hotels along this strip. The Habtoor is certainly not one of the more impressive hotels. The Westin was absolutely stunning, but probably more expensive.

The staff at Habtoor are ok, some really do go out of their way to help you, but the phrase "too many cooks spoil the broth" springs to mind. I have never been put through to so many departments and on hold so often just trying to order a cheese sandwich.

When we arrived we were put in one of the cheap rooms overlooking the gardens. Plumbing problems in the bathroom meant that we needed to move rooms, which again "too many cooks" meant that we lost half a day sitting around waiting. Then, the air-con in our new room failed to work properly for the remainder of our stay. Although both the engineer and reception staff were quite forthright in telling me that I was wrong and that it was working. It never dropped below 26 degrees.

If you like boutique hotels, then this is not the place for you. This is not a 'special' hotel.

As a place, I can't really see the attraction to Dubai. The beach is dirty, littered and manmade. The shopping centres are impressive, but no cheaper than over here. I would however recommend the water park at the Atlantis Hotel. Lots of fun, albeit £50 a head to get in!!

Thank God the taxis were fairly cheap!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Very short stay in a really good hotel. Beach view, spa and nice bars inside. Near Internet & Media City but with a holiday behavior..

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sufouh Road, Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach | PO Box 24454, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#70 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#120 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#140 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#170 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Dubai's World-famous Jumeirah Beach and adjacent to the magnificent Dubai Marina, the Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & Spa Dubai, a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, occupies one of Dubai's most enchanting beach side locations.Perfect for both business and leisure travelers, this luxury Hotel in Jumeirah Beach is within a 30-minute drive from Dubai Airport and is in close proximity to Dubai Internet City, Dubai Media City and Shopping Malls. Pools, restaurants and bars are set amidst the hotel's tropical gardens. The 5 star resort in Dubai is a paradise of perfect vistas, where lush landscapes meet the warm Arabian Gulf, fringed by an immaculate beach and embraced by clear blue skies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habtoor Grand Resort And Spa
Habtoor Grand Dubai
Habtoor Hotel Dubai
Habtoor Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.