We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at the 7's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sufouh Road, Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach | PO Box 24454, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Weekend at the 7's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Excellent large rooms, good choice for breakfast, staff very friendly. Handy hint, on overnight flight no early room available, so have swimming stuff easily accessible (2:00pm check-in).
Conceige also very helpful. Really enjoy 4WD sand tunes and camp tour, booked in lobby of hotel

Room Tip: We stayed in the tower, and all the rooms seemed fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for a 5 star review!

We are glad that you have enjoyed the stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future to our resort.

Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    438
    209
    151
    116
See reviews for
397
593
60
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Whilst the pool and beach facilities are excellent,and with a wide choice of restaurants and activities,the hotel it self seems slightly dated and in need of refreshing ,domestic staff are very pleasant and helpful,but front of house seem and a bit aloof.Breakfast was ok but at £25 a head not great.local marina area Is busy at night but whole area Is undergoing a regeneration,so traffic is busy and noisy,dubai skydive is next door,which provides a fair bit of background noise if you are looking for a peaceful time round the pool or the beach,can be a bit obtrusive.Beds where hard,and a few more pillows as spares would be a bonus.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor portal.

We apologize for not meeting your expectations.

Rest assured that all your critic points have been shared with our department heads for urgent rectification.

We hope you pay us another visit to witness the improvements.

Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a really great self contained hotel with a mixture of bars and restaurants to suit everyone's taste. Conveniently located to the beach, marina, restaurants and shops it is only a stroll to most facilities. The staff are really service oriented and will go the extra mile to make sure that your stay is enjoyable. The pool area is really top class and the pool bar just cries out to you "come visit me"...

Room Tip: Higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your recent review.

We are really flattered to get such praise from a seasoned traveler as yourself.

Our aim is total satisfaction for our guest and we are glad that we made it happen in your visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future to our resort.

Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We spent 3,000AED in the restaurant only to be charged 50AED for valet service which we waited 20 mins to get the car back. If you leave your car there overnight, regardless of having your ticket validated there is a charge. That really just encourages people to drink/drive doesnt it.
Still, this is what you get from a 3* hotel.
Will be spending my hard earned money somewhere else now......

Room Tip: try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear hOOtersuk,

Thanks for your comment about our property.

We pride ourselves being a top 5 star property in Dubai with many fans from around the globe. and apologize if our valet policy did not meet your expectations.

We try to accommodate all requests and our parking space is truly limited to visitors of the hotel on that particular day.

Many of our repeat guests who reside in Dubai opt to use taxis to and from our resort ,so that they can enjoy themselves in our restaurants. Also some of our guests use local service of private driver per trip that can take you back home in your car for a fee.

We hope you continue patronizing our property in the future.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I love the Habtoor. I've visited Dubai four times now and comparisons suggest to me that it is either the cheapest of the true luxury hotels in Dubai, or alternatively the best of the mid-range 5-stars hotels. This is a family orientated resort, so be prepared for some concessions. The assumption is that one is visiting in search of relaxation, not connectivity (more to follow).

The Habtoor is conveniently situated for Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah Beach, the Marina and the Palm, and the development of the Dubai Metro means a couple is only 25 Dirhams away from just about any station in the city. The Habtoor's beach undoubtedly has the best view of the Dubai skyline anywhere, and is a must see even if one is just visiting for a meal or a drink.

I stayed in the Habtoor for the second time in Nov 2013, having stayed previously in 2009, and found the hotel to have improved tremendously from an already very high standard.

I was relieved to find the Tower Rooms as spacious and tastefully decorated as I remembered. The views are spectacular, and the beds are massive. I would happily live in the bathroom, come to that, with its mosaic decoration and endless space. Plus the room was kept very clean by intelligent, articulate staff, who even obligingly popped in to clean again on request when I foolishly dragged my muddy shoes all over the bathroom.

Even back in 2009, I had found the facilities to be excellent. It was possible to never leave the hotel if one prefers not to, and five days will fly by without boredom setting in. But between my two stays, significant work was done to improve the grounds. The beach is now very natural looking, and has always been clean and safe. It supposedly caters to watersport enthusiasts, but I don't think many were staying at the Habtoor this November. A club is now available, playing what I thought was very good music. The infinity pool area has been turned into an extremely tasteful lounge. The range of leisure and sport activities on offer is very impressive, and the owner's love of tennis is plain to see in the two (!) immaculate tennis courts and signed collection of raquettes.

All restaurants are brilliant if pricey (meals for two won't really go below AED200), and the South African grill in particular is truly amazing, In most cases, portions are very generous so it's up to guests to rein themselves in. The breakfast buffet is varied and generally fresher and healthier than most. Bars are overpriced (certainly when it comes to anything non-alcoholic) but consistently good, and great quality shisha is available pretty much everywhere.

The Habtoor was mostly let down by concierge this time - a strange departure from its otherwise high standards. I understand that this hotel is not meant for business people but rather for families, and hence Wifi is not standard - in fact it's incredibly expensive. This makes a competent concierge service crucial. Our questions were always answered quickly, with unwavering confidence, and yet completely *incorrectly.* Reluctance to use the phone (unless guests clearly request this) is a problem.

First concierge told me off the top of their heads that the nearby Royal Mirage's club would be open at 7. In fact it opened at 9. A simple call would have sorted that. Then two members of staff tried hard to convince me the Dubai Miracle garden was not going to be open till December, despite the Garden's own website saying it was opening in a day's time. They would not initially call the venue itself, but rather the clueless Dubai Tourism Authority. Finally, when arranging our airport transfer, concierge managed to almost pick a fight with the travel agent because they were not used to dealing with Lastminute.com and could not identify the correct reference code (i did this eventually).

I know from looking at comments prior to my second booking that some guests dislike the huge number of Russian guests at the hotel and judging from the number of suspiciously aesthetically mismatched couples I'd say there was certainly a strong whiff of Oligarch, or at least Minigarch, money at the Habtoor. Still, no guests were discourteous to me or acted inappropriately where I could see, and that's the only evidence I've got to go on. Other guests have complained about the number of families at the resort and I agree that if you strongly object to sharing your pool or breakfast lounge with toddlers, you should not consider this.

Little tip for the non-oligarchs out there: if you should over-indulge and find yourself having to save a little money, food and transport are key. Make a point of having a good breakfast and pop into the nearby mini-market for sandwich ingredients. It's still not possible to walk to the Marina Metro station and may not be for some time (maybe years), but it only costs AED15 to take a taxi (beware drivers from the Marina to the hotel though, they will try the old 'meter is broken' trick, which I didn't expect in 2013 Dubai!). Then you are connected to pretty much everywhere.

Room Tip: Tower rooms - even without sea views they are very good. With sea views, they are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for selecting our hotel again and again!

We value your critic and apologize if our concierge staff were not up to your expectations.

A refresher course is being given to all of our team as you suggested to be abreast with all the new and existing choices Dubai has to offer for all of our visitors.

We are glad to learn that you were pleased with the services of our housekeeping staff while staying in our newly renovated rooms.

We look forward to your 3rd. visit to our resort , assuring you the best service and attention at all times.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay in the hotel. Clean, spacious, quite rooms with spectacular views of Dubai Marina and the Palm. Service was excellent (especial thanks to Islam and Puma for the speedy and professional check-in). Breakfast was great with a good variety of options. The hotels has a large number of restaurants. Pool and Beach were enjoyable. I recommend this hotel for Dubai visitors.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your 5 star rating!

Our staff are very happy to read their names mentioned on the world wide web , it really made them proud to be recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in our resort, assuring you of our top service and attention at all times.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had traveled through the night from South Africa, the main part of our honeymoon. When we arrived at the habtoor grand we thought this looks lovely. We were instantly disappointed at the garden resort room. It looked onto a wall and looked dark and dismal. Not happy! After a quick phone call we got moved up to a tower room with a side sea view. Perfect new room. We returned the first evening to a beautiful bottle of bubbly and a honeymoon cake. Nice touch from the staff. We couldn't have been happier with the room. The breakfast was fine. Plenty of everything. Loved the waffles and pancake station.

We ate at the Chinese/Thai restaurant close to the pool. It was delicious a little on the expensive side.

Wifi should be free, at least for 2 hours a day.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback & congratulations on your Honeymoon!

And we would like to apologize if the garden room was not up to your expectations , the good news is that we plan on renovating the entire resort rooms and hoping that you can visit after all the work is finished , or you are most welcome to book in the newly renovated tower rooms.

We are getting excellent feedback from all the guests who have tried them.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon in your home away from home , the Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & spa

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sufouh Road, Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach | PO Box 24454, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#75 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#121 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#141 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Dubai's World-famous Jumeirah Beach and adjacent to the magnificent Dubai Marina, the Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & Spa Dubai, a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, occupies one of Dubai's most enchanting beach side locations.Perfect for both business and leisure travelers, this luxury Hotel in Jumeirah Beach is within a 30-minute drive from Dubai Airport and is in close proximity to Dubai Internet City, Dubai Media City and Shopping Malls. Pools, restaurants and bars are set amidst the hotel's tropical gardens. The 5 star resort in Dubai is a paradise of perfect vistas, where lush landscapes meet the warm Arabian Gulf, fringed by an immaculate beach and embraced by clear blue skies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habtoor Grand Resort And Spa
Habtoor Grand Dubai
Habtoor Hotel Dubai
Habtoor Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.