We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always my first choice in Dubai - but please give concierge a refresher course!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sufouh Road, Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach | PO Box 24454, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #174 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always my first choice in Dubai - but please give concierge a refresher course!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I love the Habtoor. I've visited Dubai four times now and comparisons suggest to me that it is either the cheapest of the true luxury hotels in Dubai, or alternatively the best of the mid-range 5-stars hotels. This is a family orientated resort, so be prepared for some concessions. The assumption is that one is visiting in search of relaxation, not connectivity (more to follow).

The Habtoor is conveniently situated for Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah Beach, the Marina and the Palm, and the development of the Dubai Metro means a couple is only 25 Dirhams away from just about any station in the city. The Habtoor's beach undoubtedly has the best view of the Dubai skyline anywhere, and is a must see even if one is just visiting for a meal or a drink.

I stayed in the Habtoor for the second time in Nov 2013, having stayed previously in 2009, and found the hotel to have improved tremendously from an already very high standard.

I was relieved to find the Tower Rooms as spacious and tastefully decorated as I remembered. The views are spectacular, and the beds are massive. I would happily live in the bathroom, come to that, with its mosaic decoration and endless space. Plus the room was kept very clean by intelligent, articulate staff, who even obligingly popped in to clean again on request when I foolishly dragged my muddy shoes all over the bathroom.

Even back in 2009, I had found the facilities to be excellent. It was possible to never leave the hotel if one prefers not to, and five days will fly by without boredom setting in. But between my two stays, significant work was done to improve the grounds. The beach is now very natural looking, and has always been clean and safe. It supposedly caters to watersport enthusiasts, but I don't think many were staying at the Habtoor this November. A club is now available, playing what I thought was very good music. The infinity pool area has been turned into an extremely tasteful lounge. The range of leisure and sport activities on offer is very impressive, and the owner's love of tennis is plain to see in the two (!) immaculate tennis courts and signed collection of raquettes.

All restaurants are brilliant if pricey (meals for two won't really go below AED200), and the South African grill in particular is truly amazing, In most cases, portions are very generous so it's up to guests to rein themselves in. The breakfast buffet is varied and generally fresher and healthier than most. Bars are overpriced (certainly when it comes to anything non-alcoholic) but consistently good, and great quality shisha is available pretty much everywhere.

The Habtoor was mostly let down by concierge this time - a strange departure from its otherwise high standards. I understand that this hotel is not meant for business people but rather for families, and hence Wifi is not standard - in fact it's incredibly expensive. This makes a competent concierge service crucial. Our questions were always answered quickly, with unwavering confidence, and yet completely *incorrectly.* Reluctance to use the phone (unless guests clearly request this) is a problem.

First concierge told me off the top of their heads that the nearby Royal Mirage's club would be open at 7. In fact it opened at 9. A simple call would have sorted that. Then two members of staff tried hard to convince me the Dubai Miracle garden was not going to be open till December, despite the Garden's own website saying it was opening in a day's time. They would not initially call the venue itself, but rather the clueless Dubai Tourism Authority. Finally, when arranging our airport transfer, concierge managed to almost pick a fight with the travel agent because they were not used to dealing with Lastminute.com and could not identify the correct reference code (i did this eventually).

I know from looking at comments prior to my second booking that some guests dislike the huge number of Russian guests at the hotel and judging from the number of suspiciously aesthetically mismatched couples I'd say there was certainly a strong whiff of Oligarch, or at least Minigarch, money at the Habtoor. Still, no guests were discourteous to me or acted inappropriately where I could see, and that's the only evidence I've got to go on. Other guests have complained about the number of families at the resort and I agree that if you strongly object to sharing your pool or breakfast lounge with toddlers, you should not consider this.

Little tip for the non-oligarchs out there: if you should over-indulge and find yourself having to save a little money, food and transport are key. Make a point of having a good breakfast and pop into the nearby mini-market for sandwich ingredients. It's still not possible to walk to the Marina Metro station and may not be for some time (maybe years), but it only costs AED15 to take a taxi (beware drivers from the Marina to the hotel though, they will try the old 'meter is broken' trick, which I didn't expect in 2013 Dubai!). Then you are connected to pretty much everywhere.

Room Tip: Tower rooms - even without sea views they are very good. With sea views, they are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for selecting our hotel again and again!

We value your critic and apologize if our concierge staff were not up to your expectations.

A refresher course is being given to all of our team as you suggested to be abreast with all the new and existing choices Dubai has to offer for all of our visitors.

We are glad to learn that you were pleased with the services of our housekeeping staff while staying in our newly renovated rooms.

We look forward to your 3rd. visit to our resort , assuring you the best service and attention at all times.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    438
    209
    152
    116
See reviews for
397
594
60
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay in the hotel. Clean, spacious, quite rooms with spectacular views of Dubai Marina and the Palm. Service was excellent (especial thanks to Islam and Puma for the speedy and professional check-in). Breakfast was great with a good variety of options. The hotels has a large number of restaurants. Pool and Beach were enjoyable. I recommend this hotel for Dubai visitors.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your 5 star rating!

Our staff are very happy to read their names mentioned on the world wide web , it really made them proud to be recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in our resort, assuring you of our top service and attention at all times.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had traveled through the night from South Africa, the main part of our honeymoon. When we arrived at the habtoor grand we thought this looks lovely. We were instantly disappointed at the garden resort room. It looked onto a wall and looked dark and dismal. Not happy! After a quick phone call we got moved up to a tower room with a side sea view. Perfect new room. We returned the first evening to a beautiful bottle of bubbly and a honeymoon cake. Nice touch from the staff. We couldn't have been happier with the room. The breakfast was fine. Plenty of everything. Loved the waffles and pancake station.

We ate at the Chinese/Thai restaurant close to the pool. It was delicious a little on the expensive side.

Wifi should be free, at least for 2 hours a day.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback & congratulations on your Honeymoon!

And we would like to apologize if the garden room was not up to your expectations , the good news is that we plan on renovating the entire resort rooms and hoping that you can visit after all the work is finished , or you are most welcome to book in the newly renovated tower rooms.

We are getting excellent feedback from all the guests who have tried them.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon in your home away from home , the Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & spa

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at the resort for our wedding anniversary with a very young baby. From the start the staff could not do enough to look after us all and make us feel special. From a surprise gift to celebrate our special day to arranging an emergency doctor appointment for our little one, we were seen to at all times by friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend highly. Thank you!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on the web.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the stay.

We look forward to your next visits and please send our regards to the entire family.

Sincerely,

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The trip started off badly with issues with the room. But you could not fault the staff! Dealt with every issue professionally and swiftly. Buffet style breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice and very tasty. Put another larger more famous hotel to shame. Would go back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay and decided to repeat the visit.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Just returned from a 5 nights stay at The Grand Habtoor and had a fantastic time. Originally booked a Garden Resort room but was upgraded to a Tower Room on arrival. The room has to be one of the biggest rooms we have ever stayed in, the beds were very comfortable. We were on a half board basis and can say that the food at breakfast and dinner was very good with lots of choice. All the staff were very courteous and helpful, especially Wendy in Guest Relations who helped me to get my phone back which I had left on the plane. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool. My only complaint would be the charges for using the internet.



4

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for a grand review!

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the stay with us.

You are absolutely right about our newly refurbished rooms , we continue to get great feedback from our repeat guest.

With regards to the internet charges , we do a periodic survey with similar hotels and it is still showing that most of our neighbor hotels are charging for internet , never the less we offer FREE INTERNET for all of our club guests amongst many other benefits like FREE transport , breakfast and cocktails.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to our resort.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights oct 29 to 1st nov, when we checked in I thought this looks nice but when we were taken to our garden room number 220 , my heart sank, tge room was dark and dated, curtains didnt fit window properly and for 300 pound a night we didnt even have a balcony, stayed in much better 3 star hotels in india. Pool and restaurants were very good and may have been worthy of 5 stars but our room was no more than I would have expected a 2/3 star definatley wont recomend to any one and wont be coming back, should have been the perfect end to a perfect holiday, could have had a weeks holiday somewhere else for what we paid

Room Tip: You might be better trying one of the tower rooms as garden view rooms are very basic and not worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review.

We apologize for not meeting your expectations , we would like to share with you and all readers of TripAdvisor that resort rooms renovations will start very soon and we cant wait to place the new pictures on the web site!

We hope that you give us another chance to make it up for you.

We recommend that you book our newly renovated Premium Tower Rooms and we guarantee your satisfaction as many of our guests were extremely satisfied with the modern design and amenities that was recently implemented.

Sorry once again and hope to personally welcome you in our resort.

Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sufouh Road, Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach | PO Box 24454, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#75 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#123 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#139 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Dubai's World-famous Jumeirah Beach and adjacent to the magnificent Dubai Marina, the Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & Spa Dubai, a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, occupies one of Dubai's most enchanting beach side locations.Perfect for both business and leisure travelers, this luxury Hotel in Jumeirah Beach is within a 30-minute drive from Dubai Airport and is in close proximity to Dubai Internet City, Dubai Media City and Shopping Malls. Pools, restaurants and bars are set amidst the hotel's tropical gardens. The 5 star resort in Dubai is a paradise of perfect vistas, where lush landscapes meet the warm Arabian Gulf, fringed by an immaculate beach and embraced by clear blue skies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habtoor Grand Resort And Spa
Habtoor Grand Dubai
Habtoor Hotel Dubai
Habtoor Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.