We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great retreat, but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sufouh Road, Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach | PO Box 24454, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #172 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Pune, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great retreat, but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Wonderful pool and beach, one negative is that it soo far from sun loungers to the water. It's a hike. Pool is big, they have a very nice kids pool with two different slides.
I had a small room and it was in a very bad place. I heard the music from the club all night. And all kids running screaming to the pool really early in the morning. The furnish of the room was bit tacky for my taste. But it had all you'd need. It was clean and service was good.
Very good breakfast. Anything you'd want.
Locality of the hotel is good. In the Marina, very close to the boardwalk. Very fast going to the hotel, but leaving you have to go through the worst traffic junction. Staff helpful but not very fast, sometimes i had to call and remind them.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    529
    410
    197
    144
    110
See reviews for
355
538
51
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

A very unique hotel right on jumeirah beach,Staff was very friendly,it has good connection to the shopping centers.,i love the horizon pool as spectacular views over the bay and out the palms.its aperfect venue for a couple who wanted time to chill and for children have fun too.highly recommend. only problem their is Internet charges.i think it should be free as most hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your positive comments recently posted on TripAdvisor.

We certainly appreciate your encouragement.

Please note that we -like many other hotels- charge a minimal amount for internet to ensure you enjoy high speed WIFI service in all locations without interruption.
We do periodic comparison against nearby hotels to ensure that we do not charge over the current going rate in the city.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our resort where we assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you & Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I enjoyed my holidays at Habtoor Grand Resort and Spa! I stayed in a very beautiful room with amazing view on a beach. The hotel has a big choice of facilities, swimming pools, bars, restaurants, amazing Spa. Incredible beach club with the best DJ's from Dubai at XL Beach Club. Very helpful and attentive service. People who work there are very friendly and nice. I would love to go there again!!! ))))))

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Ms Marina,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor!

It is great to know that you enjoyed yourself in XL Beach Club , stay tuned as some new & exclusive venues in our property will be announced soon!

We hope that you visit us again and have yet another wonderful holiday with us.

Thank you and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just returned from staying 4 nights in the Habtoor Grand. It was our first time in Dubai and we booked Half Board. The food was average and not to standard of a 5 star hotel. The concierges were not helpful . My husband is an avid golf fan and at the time of our stay The Ryder Cup Golf Competition was on. The hotel did not any footage of the Ryder. We asked the staff and concierge where we could go to watch to watch this. They didn't have a clue about the competition and was unable to help. We found from a taxi driver that the Best Golf club in Dubai (Emirates Golf Club) was a 5 min drive away from the hotel. We were able to watch theRyder up from there.
When we wanted to book tickets for Burj Khalifa they told us we had to book online ourselves which meant a £10 charge to use the Internet.
Overal I would not stay in this hotel again as the service was not up to 5 star standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about our resort on Trip Advisor.

We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit to our property , rest assured corrective measures have been taken to ensure that top service is provided to all our guest.

We look forward for your next visit where we can truly demonstrate the true Arabian Hospitality.


Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a terrific week at this hotel! The service levels were terrific with all staff seeking eye contact with a smile. Originally booked in to a room by the pool which was fine, none of the noise from bars mentioned in previous reviews and very handy for the main pool and a la carte restaurants. Moved to a 7th floor tower room which was even nicer for a supplement of just £20 per day and enjoyed awesome views of the Gulf and Jumeirah island skyline - well worth the extra.
Staff and service at the Polo bar (happy hour 6-8pm) were great as were Maeen and team at the 3rd floor infinity pool
There was never a problem in getting a cheap taxi with the help of omni -present team of bell boys.
I have been trying hard to balance this review with a criticism, and it sounds petty, but we missed a sports channel on which we would have been able to watch the Ryder Cup and I do not believe that an hotel of this standing should be charging £16 per day for wifi.
Well done to the manager of the Habtoor Grand - you obviously have great standards!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and all the readers of TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in The Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa. It has been our pleasure looking after you.

We have forwarded your comment about sports channels to the concerned head of department who will be looking into it to ensure we have a wide variety that suits every one's liking.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our resort on your next trip.

Sincerely

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Arrived at the hotel on a Thursday morning after a night flight from Mauritius. We had requested an early check in on arrival but to our disappointment after a 7 hour flight we were told housekeepers did not start work until 8.30 therefore after arriving at the hotel at 5.30 had to sit in reception for almost 4 hours. During our time waiting in reception we were not approached by any staff to offer a drink of water or a cup of tea. We were just left sitting which didn't look too well to other people arriving at the hotel. Due to this it ruined our stay as it did not give the hotel in a good light, proving first impressions do count.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & Spa during your recent visit to Dubai.


With regards to your complaint regarding the room not being ready during your arrival, the normal check in time is at 2:00 p.m., which is also mentioned in your confirmation details as well as during the time of booking.

Our hotel is more than willing to accommodate our guests and provide rooms, however it is subject to availability. Or as many of our guest opt to do is book an additional night to secure the room upon arrival.


Thank you once again for your feedback and I do look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you to our resort in the near future.

With kind regards,

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We've just come back from 5 nights in this hotel. The location - although quite a long way from downtown Dubai, and in rush hour traffic that means about a 45 minute taxi journey - is lovely as it is on the beach and the sea is so fantastic that we wouldn't have wanted a downtown hotel. There are also two pools, one of which is for adults only and has a lovely view overlooking the sea. All the staff were so attentive and really went out of their way to be helpful. Getting a taxi outside the main entrance was quick and efficient. We had an amazing room which was really spacious and had a view of the beach and the pools. We had dinner one night in the Grand Grill restaurant in the hotel and the meal was delicious although the lighting - as we found in most of the Dubai restaurants - meant you couldn't see too well what you were eating!! We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your great review about our resort..

I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and was pleased with the facilities and service of our staff members.

All your positive comments are greatly appreciated, and they can only push us forward to deliver excellent service to all our guests.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sufouh Road, Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach | PO Box 24454, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#70 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#128 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#140 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#172 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Dubai's World-famous Jumeirah Beach and adjacent to the magnificent Dubai Marina, the Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & Spa Dubai, a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, occupies one of Dubai's most enchanting beach side locations.Perfect for both business and leisure travelers, this luxury Hotel in Jumeirah Beach is within a 30-minute drive from Dubai Airport and is in close proximity to Dubai Internet City, Dubai Media City and Shopping Malls. Pools, restaurants and bars are set amidst the hotel's tropical gardens. The 5 star resort in Dubai is a paradise of perfect vistas, where lush landscapes meet the warm Arabian Gulf, fringed by an immaculate beach and embraced by clear blue skies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habtoor Grand Resort And Spa
Habtoor Grand Dubai
Habtoor Hotel Dubai
Habtoor Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.