We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal family getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Khalidia Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Khalidia Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Khalidia Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Maktoum St, Dubai 63890, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35% Discount on Breakfast
Ranked #224 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Kano, Nigeria
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Ideal family getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for the past three consecutive Decembers and we intend to make it a fourth this year.There are many reasons why we keep coming back, firstly it is great value for money, the rooms are big and spacious and ideal for our family of five with teenage kids. The well equipped kitchen gives you the option of cooking your own food whenever you get tired of eating out and there are many huge grocery stores just around the corner that would deliver your purchases right to the hotel if you need them to. The Location is excellent, surrounded by anything and everything you need. It is near Al Ghurair shopping mall and a walking distance from the city centre. It is also near the famous Nasr square with all its shops and restaurants. It is also very near the Al Rigga train station which will take you to many key locations in Dubai. The free breakfast buffet is also a big plus. The food in the hotel is also not bad though pricey. It does get a noisy and if you are in a lower floor you should be prepared to be woken up by passing cars and the more than occasional screeching tyre. The views from the windows are not fantastic just apartment blocks and in some cases the hotel swimming pool. You also have to pay (a lot!) for internet as well. However, if you are looking for an ideal family getaway, centrally located and a great value for money this comes recommended.

Room Tip: rooms on the higher floor lets you avoid the noise from the street which can be really bothersome. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khalidiahotel, General Manager at Khalidia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Ms. Kano,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review and your true experience at Khalidia Hotel Apartments.

It was a pleasure having an opportunity to serve you and will be ready to welcome you again on your next trip to Dubai.

Please feel free to contact our reservations team on reservations@khalidiahotel.ae or 0097142016511 to avail the best promotion at the time of your reservation.

Thank you once again

Kind Regards
Mohammed Iqbal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
2
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were a family of five and there we chose a two-bedroom service apartment option. The apartment was big, with full service kitchen and laundry facility. The rooms were spacious and bathrooms were comfortable. We had an excellent stay, as the apartment is very centrally located. The breakfast spread was simple and few times, they cooked food according to our taste buds. The staff was very helpful and even from the airport we took abt 15 mins to reach. This was my first time in a holiday service apartment, and it was awesome!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khalidiahotel, General Manager at Khalidia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Ms. Aparna,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review and your true experience at Khalidia Hotel Apartments.

It was a pleasure having an opportunity to serve you and will be ready to welcome you again on your next trip to Dubai.

Please feel free to contact our reservations team on reservations@khalidiahotel.ae or 0097142016511 to avail the best promotion at the time of your reservation.

Thank you once again

Kind Regards
Mohammed Iqbal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
male
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

from 29th April to 6th May, four of us decided to get an apartment... luckily we found this great option with luxury specious two bed room apartment each with pvt balconies... well equipped kitchen and dining... and a superb deal it was.. we really enjoyed our stay... superb locations too... 5 star service... only thing was missing is FREE Wi Fi :)... anyways i would definitely recommend your property to anyone who is looking for apartments for short stays in Dubai... you need to improve the pool area abit and have some in-house entertainment...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khalidiahotel, General Manager at Khalidia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Ms. Kano,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review and your true experience at Khalidia Hotel Apartments.

It was a pleasure having an opportunity to serve you and will be ready to welcome you again on your next trip to Dubai.

Please feel free to contact our reservations team on reservations@khalidiahotel.ae or 0097142016511 to avail the best promotion at the time of your reservation.

Thank you once again

Kind Regards
Mohammed Iqbal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I really want to like this apartment hotel, because at only around AED5000 for a week in a huge 3-bedroom apartment with en-suite bathrooms, the value is truly amazing. Location is good, too, along Al Makhoum Street in the Deria area.

We ate in the restaurant one evening by coincidence. The food did not look very attractive, but was very tasteful, and it ended up being one of the best meals we had all week.

The staff were generally friendly and helpful. A female receptionist turned out to be rather arrogant and not very helpful, but that was fortunately an exception.

I guess you do get what you pay for, because unfortunately not everything worked as it should. Quite a few lamps in the appartment were broken, and the oven didn't work either. The water heaters worked from one of many identical contacts, so for the first couple of days we had problems figuring out why the water was cold, when it was supposed to be warm. The aircondition was hard to control, until we understood the thermostat was located in a room without air supply, so some doors had to be open and others closed for it to work resonably.

Really a pity, because it would have been very easy for the hotel to give better instructions, and avoid these annoying problems.

Without these, and without the arrogant femaly receptionist, I would happily have rewarded the excellent value with an excellent rating.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khalidiahotel, General Manager at Khalidia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review and your true experience at Khalidia Hotel Apartments.

It was a pleasure having an opportunity to serve you and will be ready to welcome you again on your next trip to Dubai.

Please feel free to contact our reservations team on reservations@khalidiahotel.ae or 0097142016511 to avail the best promotion at the time of your reservation.

Thank you once again

Kind Regards
Mohammed Iqbal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012 via mobile

Arrived the hotel early morning around five only to be told that no room is vacant. So moved to another hotel for the night. Large two bedroom apartment with t.v's,kitchen,large bathrooms and toilets,good sitting room and a fairly fast wi-fi at 20aed an hour. Food at the la palma resturant was good with buffet at night. I was given a car to the airport on my depature day. Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khalidiahotel, General Manager at Khalidia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Aahammayo,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review and your true experience at Khalidia Hotel Apartments.

It will be our pleasure to serve you even better on your next trip to Dubai.

Please feel free to contact our reservations team on reservations@khalidiahotel.ae or 0097142016511 to avail the best promotion at the time of your reservation.

Thank you once again

Kind Regards

Mohammed Iqbal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed with our family of four (2 adults and 2 teenagers) in room 420 (A very big 3 bedroom 4 bathroom apartment) with full kitchen facilities, washer/dryer, seperate lounge and dining rooms, balconies. big clean bathrooms with fans, television sets in every room and most tasty and plentiful breakfasts every day. The staff were most courteous and very quick with replies to all our requests. There is a supermarket nearby and texis to take you to all the wonderful places in Dubai. Although not impossible, (due to the extrme heat) but it is difficult to walk up to the top of Makhtoum road to get to the shops. We caught taxis off the street (waited inside the airconditioned bus stops !) to The Emirates Mall (where we went to Ski Dubai), to the Mall of Dubai with it's 1200 reatailers, the Gold Souk and walked around the markets around the souk, and numerous other shopping centres and restaurants. The Desert Safari people picked us up from the hotel for our evening tour (we opted for a non aggresive, (without dune bashing) ride to the desert) and the "Desert Safari Dubai" company was more than obliging with our request. Our stay at The Khalidia Hotel was most comfortable and enjoyable and mainly due to all the wonderful staff at this very nice home away from home!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khalidiahotel, General Manager at Khalidia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Ms. Linda,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review and your true experience at Khalidia Hotel Apartments.

It will be our pleasure to serve you again on your next trip to Dubai.

Please feel free to contact our reservations team on reservations@khalidiahotel.ae or 0097142016511 to avail the best promotion at the time of your reservation.

Thank you once again

Kind Regards
Mohammed Iqbal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011 via mobile

Average hotel apartment
Large rooms and very big dining and leaving area
Very Nice for big families
 300 meter away from ALRIGA metro station (Red line)

They charge me extra 100$ for coming arely (around 7 AM) although they confirm no need to pay any arely checkin over the phone...!!!

Otherwise was a nice place to spend vacation with family :)

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khalidiahotel, General Manager at Khalidia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Muhanadm,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review and your true experience at Khalidia Hotel Apartments.

It will be our pleasure to serve you even better on your next trip to Dubai and to ensure we meet your expectations.

Please feel free to contact our reservations team on reservations@khalidiahotel.ae or 0097142016511 to avail the best promotion at the time of your reservation.

Thank you once again

Kind Regards

Mohammed Iqbal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Khalidia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidia Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Maktoum St, Dubai 63890, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Khalidia Hotel Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Khalidia Hotel Apartments is centrally located in the heart of the city on the fashionable Al Maktoum Road, an area renowned for its style. The hotel is just few minutes drive from Dubai International Airport and stand directly in the shopping and business district. A few minutes stroll to Dubai Creek and the famous Al Riqqa Street is just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Khalidia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khalidia Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.