We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel for the rates.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeira Rotana

Save Saved
You added Jumeira Rotana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeira Rotana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Diyafah Street, Dubai 33640, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Dublin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Solid hotel for the rates.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Very clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff and a lively yet unimposing bar. Facilities were pretty good, location is a short taxi ride from most destinations (although off the metro line which is the primary public transport available).
My family and I were well looked after and very satisfied with our experience. I would definitely stay there again if i were to revisit the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Donnchadh1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments.

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Hani Mansour
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    120
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
44
86
32
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Booked a suite, got a good deal from laterooms. Really large suite, comfy beds. We travelled as a family of four so requested for 2 single beds for the two kids, because the seperate bedroom was so big, we had the two extra beds in the bedroom and there was still plenty of space! We arrived at 1 am and booked a pick up from the airport. We were greeted by a member of the hotel and transfered within 5 minutes. Booking in was quick and the extra beds were set up straight away. Breakfast was included, had the usual eggs, beans, bread, fruit, cereal, hash browns, juice, small selection compared to some larger hotels but it was enough. Very clean. We had fresh towels everyday and the room was cleaned on a daily basis. Can't fault this hotel. 10 minutes to Dubai Mall which cost 20 dirhams. There is a bar downstairs but doesnt cause any problems and serves nice lunch and has a non smoking area when you have kids with you. Booze is expensive so buy from duty free before leaving the airport, it is very reasonable from there, otherwise you cannot get it anywhere apart from the hotel at a very very high price!! The front of the hotel faces the burj khalifa in the distance, but its nice at night to see all the buildings lit up. There are eating places all around on the main street so you will never be hungry even at 2am!! We had our two boys with us age 5 and 8 and they loved it, the pool is small but nice. It was hot in August but bearable because we were in and out of cabs, shopping malls and shops which are all air-con..

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel gets a good view. Suites are massive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear tina738,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a pleasant review.

We are extremely happy to know that you and your family have enjoyed your stay and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared to all the employees of the hotel.

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Hani Mansour
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Overally, this is a good hotel with nice staff and good enviroment. Non of them were excelent, but in most of the time "good" is enaugh to choose somewhere to stay in.
If someone is going to use the hotel just as a place to stay and rest at night, it is good, but nothing more to spend some of your time in the hotel itself, except its bar which can be a good place for late nights.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Alireza A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a good review.

Your comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel which you have praised in your feedback.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and it is only from feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Jumeira Rotana Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Hani Mansour
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

the hotel was very conviniently located,very near to jumeira beach and the burz khalifa. shopping areas are very closeby. the 2nd december street has all kinds of restaurants with many cuisines.overall excellent service,spacious and clean rooms,good location,and a very receptive staff. it was a wonderful experience- its a highly recommended hotel,will love to stay there again next time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear doc420,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for the excellent feedback.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hani Mansour
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

great hotel...i have never been disappointed with any of rotana chains.......i booked a suite, the lounge was huge size, room size was very decent...bathroom was little smaller but acceptable...clean rooms with big windows and good view....requested for late checkout, was given upto 4 pm....free internet, free extra beds to make my day and stay the best one..
.the staff is excellent and always willing to help you and greet you..whenever you come to the hotel...they will take all your shopping bags from you to make you feel at home.....good breakfast...once i reached late and pancakes were finished, but i was immediately offered that it will be sent to room if i like...
.i would recommend this hotel to everyone as this is definitely one of the best i have stayed in dubai so far....

Room Tip: suite rooms are great with free internet, free extra beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you felt relaxed and safe in our hotel and were happy with the service and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all the colleagues of the hotel whom you mentioned polite and helpful.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Early May my family and I ventured across to Dubai as I was fulfilling one of my 'bucketlist' items...Skydiving.

We stayed only the one night at the Rotana Jumeirah...but one night was all it took for us to recognize the level of surface and amenities as superior.

Staff were well spoken, friendly, efficient and very professional. Rooms were well laid out, furnished in a superior style and very comfortable. Food was magnificent. Wished we could have stayed longer - but was working against time. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Curtis S,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your brief stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your wonderful and positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

We do hope to see you and your family again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Hani Mansour
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights with my girlfriend. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was huge with a great view of the city. I loved the roof top pool; where you could relax and eat meals in the sun.
The hotel was only about a 20 minute walk to the beach or they provide a shuttle service.
I would highly recommend this hotel and I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear mllmscl,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for such wonderful comments.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hani Mansour
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jumeira Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeira Rotana

Address: Al Diyafah Street, Dubai 33640, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Family Hotel in Dubai
#128 Business Hotel in Dubai
#137 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jumeira Rotana 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeira Rotana at a Glance: Experience the modern day living in luxury at the Jumeira Rotana -€“ Dubai. The newly renovated spacious and well equipped rooms and suites offers comfort with the latest modern day conveniences. It has 4 authentic Food&Beverage outlets including the renowned "Boston Bar", Brauhaus the Authentic German restaurant and the lobby cafe "Le Cafe€�. The Bodylines is a state of the art fitness club with a large rooftop swimming pool. High Speed Internet Access (chargeable) & Swimming Pool on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Jumeira Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Jumeirah Rotana Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeira Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.