We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Dubai to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Khaleej Road | P.O. Box 5588, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30 Day Advanced Purchase
Ranked #102 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Helden, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a great stay in this Hyatt regency hotel. The hotel is not far from the airport, it's right accross the old city center (deira) and just a few mins from the Dubai Creek. It is about 15 mins. drive to the Dubai Mall and some 25 mins. drive to the Mall of the Emirates. I arrived very early (6.30 morning) and my room was already ready. We had a club room with access to the lounge. The lounge offers a very nice and extended breakfast buffet with even an a la carte choice of various eggs, pancakes and an arabian breakfast. The staff there is very friendly and service minded. The pool area is clean and well maintained. Food at the poolbar is good. I booked some threatments in the spa. Again friendly and capable staff. The hotel has a few restaurants. We went to the revolving restaurant on the 23rd floor (Al Dawaar). They have dinner buffet. I don't like buffets in general, but this one is an exception. A lot of choice and variety, and everything tasted very well. Good choices of wine too there. The hotel has also a bar (The Bar). Service and drinks very good. There was only one minus. On our last evening there there were more hookers than guests. These prostitutes were visibly behind the men (by the way all Russian or East European prostitutes) and the men (mostly arabic) were passed all the shame.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear PascallK

Thank you for your review.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found AlDawaar to be ne of the highlights of your trip. Al Dawaar is loved by both our hotel guests and guests from outside the hotel for lunch and dinner. It can be combined nicely with a trip to the Gold Souk!

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Dubai.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    279
    83
    15
    13
See reviews for
121
223
66
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We very greeted by lovely, friendly and professional staff. Beautiful large room, and bed was good as we needed after long flight overnight with not much sleep!! Taxis are cheap, hotel has free mini bus to take to some places. We did a dune safari.. Well worth doing and we up the burj khalifa which we purchased online prior. Dubai is amazing with many beautiful shops and things to see and very very clean!! Thankyou to staff and management for excellent service... We enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear groove011

Thank you for your review. Its sounds like you had a short, but wonderful time in Dubai. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting and hope to share some other ideas on Dubai attractions. We are two cities in one, new and old.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Loved my stay at this hotel even though it was only for one night on a stopover. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent food in the restaurant. Would definitely stay there again if I have the opportunity.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Tredle55

Thank you for your kind words.
We certainly hope that you do have an opportunity to pass through Dubai again in the near future and next time ... stop for three days - we would love to help you explore this wonderful city.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here during our honeymoon in July 2009 and it was awesome. Great service and food.
Excellent staff and amenities.
We upgraded our room to the club rooms which gave us access to the private lounge which was great for a later breakfast and internet access.
We had dinner at Al Dawaar, the revolving restaurant and it was wonderful.
Being from Kenya, we met a Kenyan Chef who catered to us wonderfully and made us "Kenyan" tea.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear mrsowuor

"Awesome" is one of my favorite words and I am so pleased that you use it to describe your most recent stay with us.

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on the forum, we will be delighted to share them with our team.

Look forward to seeing you in July 2014 for your 5th wedding anniversary!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The building is rather impressive with lovely view of the Corniche and close to the metro station which is very convenient. The lobby is spacious and the welcome at the reception is very friendly,staff efficient, helpful and well trained.
Rooms are clean and modern with a/c,minibar.TV,facilities for the/coffe,bed is terribly comfortable, large bathroom with excellent soaps/shampoos.
There is a nice swimming pool with sun beds,very pleasant in the afternoon
The food at the Kitchen Restaurant is excellent, delicious croissants for breakfast,lovely espresso,meals at dinner time are also good and very good value.Staff very nice indeed.
A lovely hotel to recommend

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on upper floors to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear ennio36,

Thank you for your review.

We certainly appreciate your generous comments regarding the hotel and in particular those relating to our team. We aim to provide a warm, welcoming and friendly environment and our team will be delighted to hear your feedback.

Thanks you once again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

It is a five star hotel which is a non-vegetarian's delight and vegetarians nightmare. The elevator to lobby on the floor I stayed for three nights, was full with aroma of various no-veg delicacies. It was a season for Islam festivity so it was obvious, though I personally enjoyed this but wondered how a veggie would feel about this. Isn't there anything that could negate this smell away?!!. Probably consider take some tips from Hyatt Mumbai.
Keeping everything else aside, it is the best business hotel in town. Once inside the room there is a feel of freshness, if the room overlooks stretch of ocean and the busy highway, nothing better you could ask for. Food is little expensive, there are better places you could get value for money. The hotel is understaffed but that doesn't compromise with any service, just that one could notice the exhausted employees by EOD. Natural, given one of the best hotels in town.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear PreciousSearch,

Thank you for the feedback on Tripadvisor, we sincerely appreciate your comments.
We are currently in the process of upgrading our elevators and this may have impacted on the food aroma that you noticed in the elevators used for Al dawaar revolving restaurant. We hope that this did not disturb your stay too much and look forward to welcoming you back for your next Dubai trip.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The metro is across the street from the hotel but don't venture walking into that sand unless you want sand in your shoes. Just use the sidewalk and it is a quick trip from Hotel to the metro. It is worth a trip on metro to venture to various malls considering Dubai traffic. Taxis are still reasonable and even with traffic is an easier choice.

The Hyatt is basically standard Hyatt and no complaints here all staff very accommodating. There is an ice skating rink in the attached retail area. It isn't a large retail a few stores, hair salon, grocery and coffee area. It is still convenient for this location. There are certainly closer hotels nearer to shopping but can't beat the consistency of a Hyatt.

Room Tip: Request view of gulf even though construction is still being done. It is still nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Dewitthouston,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The room in which you stayed was one of our view rooms and I agree, the view out over the Gulf, Port Rashid and Diera really is a wonderful site.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dubai

Address: Al Khaleej Road | P.O. Box 5588, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#65 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#87 Business Hotel in Dubai
#88 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#93 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dubai is a deluxe hotel located in Deira, Dubai's historical & heritage rich district along the Corniche, a renowned waterfront promenade. Located within walking distance from the popular gold, spice & textile souks and few minutes away from the Dubai Museum, Abra station and Heritage Village. Its 414 spacious guestrooms and elegant suites welcomes business and leisure travelers alike. Guests enjoy modern meeting facilities, complimentary internet access in the hotel lobby, an extensive fitness centre, spa, an ice skating rink and a choice of four award-winning restaurants serving international cuisines, including Al Dawaar, Dubai's only revolving restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.