We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff review (Wavebreaker)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Walk, Dubai Marina | PO Box 2431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 25%
Ranked #113 of 504 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
“Staff review (Wavebreaker)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Service from most the staff was good, especially the staff in the Wavebreaker, Ismail haneem looked after us very well and Irish from the kids club looked after the kids really well, the chidren really miss her.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,871
    860
    237
    95
    74
See reviews for
757
1,222
119
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we don't normally go back to the same hotel but we are planning on going back to this one we had a fantastic time, there is so much to do here, right on the beach and the walk, lots of places to eat and shop a stones throw from the marina and an outdoor cinema right next to the hotel, big bus tour stops virtually outside the hotel, three nights here wasn't long enough, we had the best night sleep here the air con is so quite, I was emotional when leaving I wanted to stay longer

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north area
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked 2 rooms for me and family, being a Hilton honours member I called first asking for good rooms and close together.
Ok they were near but at the back of the hotel 3 storeys up from the main road, no wifi, this for my granddaughter of 14 years was a major setback in fact it ruined her hols.
Now the food, this hotel cannot cook food, they just douse everything in salt and hope.
The steak night in the upstairs restaurant was atrocious, I will not dwell but the quality of meat was jaw testing and yesSALTY
The beachside bar was the same, I ordered the " corn fed baby chicken" well if this was the baby chicken would hate to meet the parents, they must be ostrich physique, and the only thing fed corn were the customers, I sent it back, why TOO SALTY.
Early checkout, 05:00 so booked the early box breakfast for delivery to room, not sure if over salted as it failed appear.
Grandaughter lost her earphones, possibly in reception, the only place wi if available, I asked at the desk if handed in, NO was the prompt reply, no checking or follow up, obviously too much effort.
Mr Hilton you can have my Hilton honours card back, not sure the point of it.

Room Tip: Book the Westin down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The bedrooms are in need of update . No wifi in rooms. Restaurants in hotel are not very good, better to eat out into the boardwalk. Other than that, the position of hotel is great with lovely view of sunset from beach bar along with good beach beds and nice pool.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr P, Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear grarory,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

From your feedback it is very disappointing for us to note that we have not lived up to mark as a Hilton hotel.

We appreciate all our guests positive and critical views as we always are striving to ensure our guests have a good experience. However somehow we have failed in terms of product and service offerings to you as our guest and for this we would like to apologize.

We value your feedback and will certainly be working on them.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in our product and services in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Petr Pisecky
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Another excellent stay at this wonderful hotel! The staff genuinely cannot do enough to make you feel welcome. Although we had access to the Executive lounge we preferred to breakfast in the Pachanga restaurant with views of the sea. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr P, Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear 764gilll,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it as you made our day!

It is always a great feeling to read warm comments from our valuable guests. We always like to make our hotel feel like a home away from home and therefore we are proud that you found our team members very friendly in their service.

Your patronage is appreciated and our team at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort looks forward to welcoming you back next year to our resort.

Sincerely yours,


Petr Pisecky
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is in desperate need for refurbishment, the rooms are quite dated and particularly the bathroom is quite old. The concierge staff have no clue on tours, literally i mean not a clue, and we ended up booking some tours from a neighbouring hotel. There would be better hotels in this area for sure.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr P, Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear TravelbradBrisbane,

Thank you for posting a feedback of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

Needless to say it is disappointing that you highlighted a number of issues which clearly failed to live up to your expectations.

We want to assure you that all the points raised have been taken on board to improve and upgrade the quality of our product particularly the Internet service and the overall appearance of the hotel.

Rest assured that your comments and suggestions will be taken into consideration during our next refurbishment plan.

We place great value to your comments and we hope that none of these shortcomings will stop you from considering a repeat stay with us in the not so distant future.

Sincerely yours,


Petr Pisecky
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location is good, I haven't been here for a few years now and sadly the hotel is starting to become a little dated compared to some of the many new hotels springing up in the area. The pool and beach area are still good and I think this is the winning factor. There is construction work happening at the hotel and in the local area so currently not the most peaceful but nothing too bad.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort

Address: The Walk, Dubai Marina | PO Box 2431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#76 Business Hotel in Dubai
#89 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#101 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#103 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.