We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but definitely not 5 star” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jumeirah Beach Road | PO Box 2431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #104 of 497 Hotels in Dubai
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Okay but definitely not 5 star”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 12 nights from 28th December through New Year.
We expected luxury but were disappointed as it basically is a 4 star hotel.
As an example, a coke served on the beach was delivered as a basic can of Coke with the lid open. Now as they charge around £4 for one you would at least expect a sturdy plastic glass with a straw, etc. The can basically reminded us that literally 2 minutes walk away at the local shops they are on sale for 40p. We know of course there will be a massive mark-up but it's commercially silly for a hotel to remind you of this. The general food and drink at the hotel was okay but with massively overpriced prices you should expect high quality cuisine.
The buffet breakfast is a mass of pushy people trying to get seated in a room that isn't large enough. It feels like a holiday camp at times.
The pool is in total shade around New Year so be warned, you have to go on beach which we enjoyed but others wont.
And finally the bit that gets missed in the reviews. There is the biggest crane in history to the left of the hotel (that can be seen by everyone on the beach). However, do not ask to be accommodated on the other side as that has a massive construction site right next to hotel.
Anyhow, definitely not 5 star but okay for a short break if get a room discounted.
On the plus side, the hotel staff are very friendly and the hotel is very clean. The staff are being let down by a commercially inept management team.

Room Tip: All have terrible views due to construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,781
    811
    216
    88
    67
See reviews for
710
1,157
117
332
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for a 3 night stopover and found it to excellent. Staff are absolutely first class always very friendly and welcoming. We upgraded which gave us a breakfast which was very nice a free drinks happy hour between 1800-2000 and a buffet type evening meal which varied each night and also was very nice. Tea coffee cakes scones and the like mid afternoon if you wanted it all served in the executive lounge and free wifi in the lounge too. Have their own beach which is a nice place to unwind and take a few rays.Pool area is good but nearly always seemed to be in the shade and anyway was far to noisy just now as a new hotel is being built next door and was very distracting when trying to chill out also our balcony was a no go area for the same reason. We enjoyed our stay but I think you should be informed when booking of the building site next door but I suppose this is not in the hotels interest. Would definitely recommend the Hilton Jumeirah but do try to get on the other side of the hotel for a peaceful time. Hope this helps.

Room Tip: It's a must to get a room on the quieter side of the hotel due to building work if you want some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork-Ireland & Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for three nights. Very pleasant experience. No delay on late night checkin. Offered upgrade, due to their being so busy. Staff were really lovely very obliging.
Access to the beach is such a major feature. Very popular, therefore very busy locality. Cinema, shopping precinct on the doorstep.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Seaview is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The best thing about this hotel is the service from the staff. They were so personable and even staff that you made a passing comment to on one day remembered it during your stay and striked up conversations with you over breakfast. The food for breakfast was great and I definitely recommend including it in your package if possible.

Yes there is building work going on which is annoying and I agree with previous reviews that it would of been nice to have been made aware beforehand. Having said this it wasn't a major disturbance for us as our room was located on the other side of the hotel and it wasn't hugely noisy from the beach.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tynemouth, UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Who are we:
Both early 70's but very fit. He ex. long-haul captain / both stayed in the finest hotels in the world over past 40 years.

When did we go:
February 2015

Rate of exchange: About 5 Dirhams to the English pound

Weather:
Very pleasant 22-26 degrees / no rain / very acceptable / no problem walking about / sand on beach not hot

Why choose this hotel:
Excellent brand / good location on beach / lifeguards / excellent hotel transfers to a Emirates Mall / really nice to go for a walk by day or night / lots going on / right on The Walk.....about a 1.7 K pedestrian way with lots going on

Views:
Good with all rooms facing the Gulf. However, the rooms are on each side of the hotel so the views are somewhat restricted and you will not see too much from some rooms.

How many floors:
Perhaps about 12. This is not a high rise hotel

Construction noise:
The down side. This hotel has been victim of endless construction adjacent to it's location for many, many years. First The Walk was built on one side, then a hotel is being constructed on the other. It must be driving the management crazy. The noise is pretty bad on the side the new hotel is being built on. Now the good news.......the noise will not go on through the night but stops at about 4.30pm. Views from rooms overlooking the new hotel being built are not nice,. but you can see the Gulf. Breakfast can be really noisy if you sit outside. Don't do this!!!

Sitting round the pool can be very noisy. Perhaps best to go to the beach which is a short walk through the grounds.

Main nationality of guests:
Varied. Some Russian, German, English, American and local. Could be described as family hotel as quite relaxed. Regretfully some of the cut down vest brigade are here!

Lifts:
4. Very fast and easy to obtain

Breakfast:
Excellent / no bun fighting / pure relaxed pleasure / really good / can be expensive if not included in your rate. Be sure it is. There appears to be cafes in the area if you choose to eat out.

Staff:
Just the nicest in the world. Really,..really good and help make this hotel an excellent choice.

Choice of room:
Go for an Executive Room (Floors 7,8 and 9) as then you will access to the Club Lounge on the 9th floor with coffee / soft drinks / light food to eat / drinks after 6pm till 8pm. Very good value. Do not book any other type of room. Pay the extra. Views from the Club Lounge not good.

The best side of the hotel is on the side facing the Hilton Doubletree Hotel, and you must have a room on the 5th floor or higher (otherwise you will have no view at all except of a car park wall). On this side you will not see the construction and have the sun most of the day. The other side will never have the sun and you will face the construction site with noise all day.

Hotel facilities:
Some good bars and restaurants / drinks not expensive / pool nothing special but good for families,..though can be noisy due construction / plenty of chairs / loungers / small bar

Safety:
Excellent

Concierge:
Not the most helpful but can help plan trips or advise some daily activities

Cost of taxis:
Very cheap as they all are in the Emirates

Location:
On The Walk. Lots going on. Good location

Time from airport Dubai Airport :
About 45 minutes mainly motorway driving.

Things to do:
Lots!! The Marina is close by and is about a 4 mile walk around. Not much fun for young ones.....but nice for couples.
There is a tram service (new in Nov. 2014) which runs around the Marina.
The Metro which runs between Jebel Ali and Dubai City / the Creek and the station is about a 15 minute walk away. Very good to use. Buy a day ticket - very good value. 11 Dirhams. Go to Dubai Mall,..the biggest in the Emirates. Go to the Dubai Fountain (whilst at Dubai Mall) and see the display which though short (3 minutes) is worth seeing. Not fantastic though if you have been to Las Vegas. Go up the Marrott Hotel Tower (58 floors approx.) very close to The Marina to the observation deck on the 52nd Floor. (free lift) to the bar and have the greatest views of The Palm. Drinks very expensive (£10 for a glass of wine).....but worth doing for the view.

Beach:
Walk through the hotel grounds to a nice beach. Plenty of loungers.

The hotel is built of terraces going down to the beach,.....so easy to find a lounger in a quiet area.


In conclusion.....a very good choice of hotel for a family but not really the best idea for a romantic break. The construction noise should not put you off. The location of the hotel is really good.

Wi Fi is not free in rooms!! Very annoying. You must use the reception floor on the ground level where it is free, or in the Executive Lounge where it is also free all day.

Would I return?? No,....not really my choice of hotel. Very family'ish.

Room Tip: Go for a Executive room on floors 7 - 9. Be sure on check-in you have access to the Club Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had made a reservation here and because I travel here on business I was able to pop round there today to check it out.
As one of the earlier reviewers stated the construction work is intense. It is a Saturday morning today and the noise of piling and construction was shocking.
It is not the hotels fault and inside the hotel it was business as normal with the usual high Hilton standards. Apart from next door there is land reclamation work in the bay so any views are spoiled - this applies to any of the beach hotels in that area.
I did ask if they could assure me of rooms on the West side away from the construction but were told it would be first come first served - not good enough for someone who has taken the time to visit and propose a solution before.
The hotel and none of the web site mention this - which is my complaint. Forewarned is forearmed and expectations are managed accordingly.
If you have to stay there just make sure you check in early to get the rooms away from the noise - these are the ones over the entrance facing Abu Dhabi direction.

Regrettably the pool area is exposed to the construction site as well

For sure this wont last, and when it is finished the place will be wonderful.

Room Tip: West facing only at the moment
See more room tips
Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr P, Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Keith1955,

Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

While we are disappointed to note that the outside construction works have disturbed your experience, we are grateful for your recognition of the service in the hotel.

I am sure you would appreciate that the on-going developments in the local community are beyond our control and I regret that the high occupancy of the hotel did not allow us to provide you an alternative accommodation at the time.

Moreover, please be informed that informational note related to the construction are updated and published in our websites.

I want to assure you that the satisfaction of our loyal patron such as yourself remains our top priority. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Meanwhile, we hope that none of these shortcomings will hinder you from considering a repeat stay as we look forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,


Petr Pisecky
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

A beautiful, clean hotel. Staff are absolutely wonderful, nothing is to much for them. We stayed bed & breakfast & I was pleasantly surprised to see such a great selection of fresh food. Everyday we had freash bed sheets & (kelvin) from house keeping did a great job and greeted us every morning with a smile & some form of animal made from a towel when we returned. It was my birthday during our stay and the hotel left a birthday cake in my room which was such a thoughtful touch, so thank you very much! Beautiful clean beach, we didn't use the pool though as it was quite shaded. The Only thing that annoyed us slightly was how Virgin had 'mislead' us when we booked, we thought we where a lot closer to the burj Arab. Not a problem though as taxis are very cheap or even a hotel car is very responsble. There are a lot of building works but that is something that unfortunately you have to expect everywhere in Dubai! It is a city much like London that is ever changing! It did not effect my sleep though as the rooms are very well sound proofed. I think this is a great hotel for families and would happily return. Thank you very much for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr P, Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Lianne H,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review on this stay while you were our guest at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

It makes us very happy to note from your feedback that you enjoyed your stay in every way and was delighted in all aspect. Your compliments will certainly be an encouragement and a boost of strength to our associates.

All your comments are well noted and appreciated. Customer service is of paramount importance to us as such I thank you for acknowledging the services rendered by our team members. I very much appreciate your vote of confidence in our hotel and services you have received.

Nothing makes us happier to know that Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort would be the hotel for your next stay. Rest assured that we equally reciprocate the like as you have had for us. We look forward to your upcoming visit.

Sincerely yours,


Petr Pisecky
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | PO Box 2431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#78 Business Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#90 Family Hotel in Dubai
#92 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Hilton resort hotel is located on Dubai's famous Jumeirah Beach and ‘The Walk’ boulevard offering guests endless shopping, dining, and leisure activities. Its swimming pool is set within charming palm tree gardens bordering a private beach with sun loungers and one of Dubai’s best beachside dining restaurants: Wavebreaker. All guest rooms at the Dubai Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer partial or full sea views and a marbled bathroom with luxury amenities. Guests can also enjoy award winning dining options like BiCE which was voted Dubai’s Best Mediterranean, 2012 by BBC Good Food. Or the lively Pachanga which hosts salsa and tango lessons as well as a churrasco night each week. Dubai Marina Metro Station is a 10-minute walk from the hotel and shuttle buses service a number of shopping malls daily like the Mall of the Emirates and the Dubai Mall / Burj Khalifa. Free on-site private parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.