We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous resort. A different view of Dubai than downtown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jumeirah Beach Road | PO Box 2431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale From AED 715
Ranked #76 of 475 hotels in Dubai
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Fabulous resort. A different view of Dubai than downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I come to Dubai 2-3 times a year, my first visit to the Hilton JBR and it was fantastic!
I typically stay downtown closer to the Burg Khalifa & Dubai Mall or nearer (for conventions), however chose JBR as it's proximity to my company office in Jumeirah Lake Towers.
Checked in late in the evening, welcoming and friendly front desk staff, presented with several offers for upgrades. Great rates as July/Ramadan is the off season.
Spacious accommodations. I ended up on Floor 1, typically like higher floors however the view was still nice overlooking the pool and water.
Large, comfortable beds, plenty of pillows! (a pet peeve of mine)
Bathroom facilities were a little cramped yet manageable. Large soaking tub (fabulous after 24 hours' travel!), excellent water pressure in the shower. Nice toiletries (it appears, I always travel with my own). Plenty of towels (and they were soft, not your typical "hard" hotel towels!)
Mini bar with min bar prices. Sodas, beer, wine, chocolate. In room hot water with coffee and tea.
Many restaurants to choose from. This is during Ramadan so limited selections, however alcohol available after 8pm in some locations. Enjoyed the Iftar buffet...live music and a huge variety of offerings. Breakfast buffet as well, something for everyone and a good value.
Location is just at the Walk, much shopping and dining options (although it was too hot for me to enjoy this visit)
Seems to be good for families - I was alone on business travel however many families with young children. (all well behaved I must say!)
The pool and beach areas are a pure delight. Clean, spacious, plenty of seating, umbrellas...the service is outstanding. Food and drink available, no lack of servers to meet your every need. Resort style at it's best.
I highly recommend Hilton JBR. Al Manzil has always been my go-to hotel downtown, and now Hilton will be my go-to hotel when in this area.

Room Tip: Water view. Even floor 1 has a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,516 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,547
    675
    175
    69
    50
See reviews for
602
999
94
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My mum and I stayed at Hilton Jumeirah at the beginning of July. I can’t really praise the staff enough here, they are what makes this hotel a lovely place to relax and enjoy your holiday. From the moment you step in the staff are on hand to help with pretty much everything. All the staff were happy to help, took the time out to talk to us regardless of how busy they were. Ferdinand and Blessing at the omelette counter at breakfast chatted away to us, Grace who seated us every morning at breakfast stopped to say hello and ask how we were, she even remembered what we liked to drink. You don’t feel lost in the crowd here, such personal service. We were celebrating my mum’s birthday and they had a cake sent up to us with a candle which was so nice of them, when we left the hotel they had a goodbye cake sent to us at breakfast! The valet/porter was so helpful, helping us to find our way around, asking us what our plans were and suggesting things for us to see. We were upgraded to a sea view, given complimentry breakfast on the day we arrived and were able to check-in early.

To top all this the location is great, on the beach (again, where the staff walk straight up to you to take your towel and find you a lounger), on the walk so a good range of food and not far from the metro. Only downside - WiFi was not great in the lobby (for free) and expensive to access from the rooms.

I have stayed in many hotels all over the world but this has to be one of my favourites and is made so because of the staff. You can stay in many lovely hotels but this one is made even more lovey because of the people that work there. Thanks guys! We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Definately ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff were always friendly and helpful at Hilton Jumeirhah. The room however had an unpleasant musty mildew smell. And from the stains on the bathroom floor and attempts to silicon seal the rim of toilet on the floor there were on-going problems with the sewerage. Internet access in the room was expensive as was the city in general.

We stopped off in Dubai to break the long haul from Europe to Melbourne - but never again: I saw too much evidence of an incredibly heavy environmental foot print: a new city in desert surrounds replete with green lawns and gardens in tourist districts seemed at odds with its location. I also saw laborers bused in and housed in make-shift accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a couple of nights and had a great experience. The location is right on the gulf and has all the western shopping you will need. There is plenty of options to eat outside the resort and everything from Tim Hortons (Eh), starbucks, etc. The room was super nice but the bathroom detracted a little bit based off the layout and size (small).

Pros
Staff were amazing
Pool-Has a nice swim up bar (beers were super expensive)
Nice beach setup
Best breakfast I have had to date in a hotel (They have one of those juicers that splits the orange ans squeezes the juice out like a smoothie shop, pastries galore, fresh fruit, meats, etc)
beach chairs with beverage services

Cons
Distance from the airport
cost of some items on the high side

Tips
When leaving the international airport, walk outside to the normal taxi drivers. The suites inside will charge you an arm and a leg.

When flying home, have some hand sanitizer. The TCNs in the terminal were gross and bathing themselves in the sink.

Happy Travelling,

Rob

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Rickybobby135,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort last September 2013.

It is a pleasure for us to read such positive remarks complementing the services and facilities that we have provided you during your stay. All your comments are well noted and appreciated.

We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, in the not so distant future.

Sincerely yours,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel because it was right on the beach and next to "the walk". Glad we did as most of the hotels in other parts of the city were isolated on their own block with almost nothing surrounding them, and usually construction in front . We had many restaurants to choose from and there are also many shops on the walk. The service in the hotel is excellent, the staff very helpful and friendly, and the rooms spotless and roomy. We also enjoyed the balcony-a feature many hotels do not have.
A cab to the other side of town is about $20. And to the airport about $25 in the early hours of the morning.

Room Tip: A room facing the sea is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear queen2king,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.com.

It was a pleasure to know that you found our location, service and facilities to your satisfaction and we truly appreciate your wonderful remarks towards our team members.

Our team at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a good holiday at the Hilton Hotel. It is very close to restaurants on the walk. Its approximately 30 mins from airport ( approx. 65 AED ) also about 20 mins taxi from Dubai Mall. Only downside from our stay was the Wifi internet. We had paid 500 AED for internet to our room for the week. It didn't work throughout our stay after complaining to the reception they agreed to refund the money. We continued to use the free wifi in the lobby as it worked pretty well here. When it came to checkout they refused to refund the money. Tip - don't pay for the internet. Other than that great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room above 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Peter M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

While we are happy knowing that you enjoyed your overall holiday with us, it is much regret to note of your disappointment on the In-Room WiFi / Internet service. We are pleased to advise that we already in talks with our service provider with regards to the cost of the WiFi/Internet service in the rooms.

Again, we thank you for appreciating our hotel, and we anticipate your next visit in the nearest future!

Sincerely yours,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very good location, the beach and the pool are perfect, near to Dubai Mall, Supermarket and Metro. Very clean rooms and good stuff. Free shuttle bus to mall of Emirates and others The breakfast was too expensive

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Petya V,

Greetings from Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and we thank you sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

Thank you for describing the different product and service attributes of the hotel which was enjoyed by yourself while being our guest. While we find our breakfast price reasonable, we have noted your comment on this matter.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | PO Box 2431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#63 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#76 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#77 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Hilton resort hotel is located on Dubai's famous Jumeirah Beach and ‘The Walk’ boulevard offering guests endless shopping, dining, and leisure activities. Its swimming pool is set within charming palm tree gardens bordering a private beach with sun loungers and one of Dubai’s best beachside dining restaurants: Wavebreaker. All guest rooms at the Dubai Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer partial or full sea views and a marbled bathroom with luxury amenities. Guests can also enjoy award winning dining options like BiCE which was voted Dubai’s Best Mediterranean, 2012 by BBC Good Food. Or the lively Pachanga which hosts salsa and tango lessons as well as a churrasco night each week. Dubai Marina Metro Station is a 10-minute walk from the hotel and shuttle buses service a number of shopping malls daily like the Mall of the Emirates and the Dubai Mall / Burj Khalifa. Free on-site private parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.