We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort in the best area of Dubai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jumeirah Beach Road | PO Box 2431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale From AED 715
Ranked #77 of 474 hotels in Dubai
houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Resort in the best area of Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It is a great place to stay. The staff is very pleasant and caring. Pachanga, located inside the resort, is the best place for Latin dance nights. Having its own beach made it a place for you to permanently stay within the property. Specially convenient during Ramadan

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,571 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,582
    693
    175
    72
    49
See reviews for
594
990
95
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here 4 nights last year with my family of 6.
They joined 2 rooms which made it easy to access each room, free wifi and they had a great range of tv channels. The rooms themselves are cozy and have great comfortable beds, air conditioning was very good and the rooms were a very nice size.

The Resort itself was very clean and tidy, the pool area and outside restaurant had plenty of room and the service was very good. The beach is a 50m walk from the resort but be prepared to get burnt if you go there during June/July/August! the water was boiling!!!!!!!
The roof top bar has great food but is a little expensive but has amazing views of Dubai's Coast.

Overall I can't say anything bad about this resort, it was everything you need for a relaxing holiday, its located in Jumeirah which is a 30 minute journey from Dubai's Airport.
If I plan on traveling back this is somewhere I'd be happy to stay at again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights on the way home from Europe - we were keen to see some of Dubai but we also wanted to have some down time at the beach.
This is one of the minority of hotels that is actually located right on the beach with lots of lounges and umbrellas available on a patrolled section of beach which is kept spotless by the diligent staff.
There is also an very large pool with many lounges both around the pool itself and on the terraced grass areas that surround much of the pool.
Food and drink is readily available both around the pool and close to the beach so you can relax away to your hearts content.
Outside of the hotel is an area of restaurants and some shops (including a supermarket and cinema) which give you a great option if you choose not to want to eat in-house, there are Asian, Italian and middle eastern restaurants along with ice-cream bars - lots of choices.
From the hotel you can catch a shuttle to join the hop on hop off bus tours available both in the Jumeirah area and the city area (they overlap so your ticket which is good for both tours enables you to travel around most of the sights and major malls).
If you want to got to a specific location you can take a taxi there from the hotel without a problem $A20 will get you from the hotel to most places in the city with the cost being much less for those closer locations, so don't be worried by the fact that this hotel is out of town a bit as it is in a very accessible area which is as close or closer to the major malls as is the center of the city.
The only issue that I had with the hotel is this ridiculous policy of charging $10 per day for wireless internet access - why do some quality hotels insist on doing this, everyone knows that the WiFi costs next to nothing and that the hotel is gouging guests with this sort of price - if they have to recover costs it should only be costing them a maximum of $1 per day. Sure there is a business center but why not make things easier for guests who can then use their mobile devices by the pool, etc - come on Hilton lift your game.
The hotel is very comfortable and well appointed, the staff are great and the holiday experience was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is much smaller in height than most other skyscrapers in the area BUT is big on excellence/ comfort and style.Came back from this hotel 10 days ago and found it to be just a "brilliant" hotel to stay in.The breakfasts are very good quality food to suite whatever mood takes you, from freshly made omelettes to eggs benedict- which were scrummie..mmm.
The rooms are spacious with a balcony- ours overlooked the private white sandy beach which belonged to the hotel...also the "work in progress- hotel being built next door"....dont let that put you off as you cant hear a thing once the patio doors were shut.Most of dubai is under construction so you get used to it.
Staff were exceptionally polite, friendly and nothing too much for them......however we had one complaint, male staff in the sky bar- in the hilton residencies were very sexist......i being female had to wait at the bar until all the men were served...most were there after me... until i was eventually served. It was ladies night- which we didnt know when we went up there and were still in our tourist day clothes which may have been the bar mans problem.. but he was horrible with his attitude............good job he was unique and all other staff we met were fantastic.
Totally recommend this hotel as a base for sightseeing and excellent for a beach break.
Hotel is beside "the walk" a pedestrian area full of eating places...most dont sell alcohol so if you like a tipple beware. A very safe place and a lovely stroll.Thurs evening-into friday morning is buzzing with people and drivers with very flash cars parading- we left at 4am Friday and you would have thought it was 10pm..it was very busy as Friday is the locals day off.

Room Tip: Wifi was free in the reception area.. not your rooms. Always go for a high room for the brilliant v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for three nights on the way to Adaaran Select Meedhupparu in The Maldives. We were celebrating our Pearl Wedding Anniversary and I had emailed the hotel first requesting a sea view room if possible. We arrived before check in and we were directed to wait at the lovely beach where we stayed until our room was ready. We had a lovely surprise on our return as we were upgraded to a fantastic sea view room. The private beach is right in front of the hotel leading to a very warm sea. In front of the hotel are the wonderful sheltered gardens - plenty of sun beds here and on the beach. Beach towels are provided. The room was very clean with a hair dryer, iron and ironing board and the usual bathroom toiletries supplied free. There was a mini bar but this is chargeable.

The food was fantastic - we only had breakfast - plenty of choice, hot food was hot and we really loved squeezing our own orange juice - fabulous.

The hotel is decorated to a high standard

The outside pool are is very clean as was the outdoor pool

We cannot praise highly enough this lovely hotel and if we have the good fortune to return to Dubai we will definitely stay here

One little thing - beach bar is a tad expensive!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently visited Dubai and stayed at our regular, Hilton Jumeirah Resort. As always, great reception and suite was excellent. Some new faces too worth mentioning, Infaz and Pradeep, in the executive lounge kitchen and in the executive lounge front of house respectively, both really fantastic.

After 2 weeks of bliss, sad to come away, however always know we can rely on this place for a staple holiday. Certainly recommend to anyone looking for R+R with excellent facilities and guest service.

Room Tip: pool side rooms currently have a large mall being constructed a couple of plots away. we found this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

don't have any oncerns if your thinking about booking it's amazing, our first visit to dubai the hotel staff ,all from housekeeping up were truely all about making our stay the best and they suceeded such value for money. private beach is fantastic as is the hotel food, what else can i say, oh yes look for concierge called gerry he's something else, can't do enough to help.

Room Tip: we had a sea veiw room which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear cathmonty09,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a Tripadvisor review regarding your experience during your recent visit to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

We are very happy to read that that you enjoyed your stay and that our Team Members have provided you with the quality of service of a true Hilton Experience. They are indeed our greatest asset and very proud of them.

We are thankful for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to your upcoming visit in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | PO Box 2431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#62 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#72 Business Hotel in Dubai
#80 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Hilton resort hotel is located on Dubai's famous Jumeirah Beach and ‘The Walk’ boulevard offering guests endless shopping, dining, and leisure activities. Its swimming pool is set within charming palm tree gardens bordering a private beach with sun loungers and one of Dubai’s best beachside dining restaurants: Wavebreaker. All guest rooms at the Dubai Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer partial or full sea views and a marbled bathroom with luxury amenities. Guests can also enjoy award winning dining options like BiCE which was voted Dubai’s Best Mediterranean, 2012 by BBC Good Food. Or the lively Pachanga which hosts salsa and tango lessons as well as a churrasco night each week. Dubai Marina Metro Station is a 10-minute walk from the hotel and shuttle buses service a number of shopping malls daily like the Mall of the Emirates and the Dubai Mall / Burj Khalifa. Free on-site private parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.