We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jumeirah Beach Road | PO Box 2431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #91 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Gwent
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just wanted somewhere nice to eat as surrounded by non alcoholic restaurants and cafes fantastic views and amazing atmosphere-We arrived quite late as wanted some wine and light meal at midnight we were able to order drinks and a fabulous selection of sandwiches with some frites very reasonable and lovely staff

Room Tip: Surrounded by restaurants no alcohol but you can have alcoholic drinks here -nice wines which were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,719
    763
    206
    80
    62
See reviews for
683
1,111
107
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

It was my first time at Hilton dubai it was a perfect experiance room is excellent with a great view and comfortable bed staff is very helpful . Great location with walk and nice restaurant and shopping mall nearby I will be back for sure with my family

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karaganda, Kazakhstan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We with all our family love to stay at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort. We are always coming only here because of the beach and the excellent and caring service. The best points of this Hilton are the location, the restaurants, specially on the beach and the main restaurant Oceana, the service in the rooms and in general at the reception and the whole hotel. Just simple thank you all for lovely time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karagandy Province, Kazakhstan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband are here for our 5 visit,that is my favorite hotel because of the perfect location, amazing welcoming staff, nice spacious room and range of the high quality food. There is a lot to say but it is still my favorite hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuusula, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Probably one of the nicest stays we have had for a while! Service was excellent and very friendly. The pool and the beach area were amazing. So was the breakfast!!! Perfect location at the Walk. Lots of restaurants at the hotel and near by. We were a little bit disappointed that we weren't able to enter some of the restaurants to have lunch or to visit them during the day time with our daughter, because of the restaurants were serving alcohol. Although it didn't matter in all of the restaurants...

Quite far away from the city center, but nicely located next to the metro. Although I would recommend to take extremely cheap taxi...

The hotel had the most expensive wifi I have ever seen... I only used the free wifi at the lobby area.

All and all very nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay with our 3,5 year old daughter. The pool and the beach were perfect for her and we had more than enough shopping to do in Dubai :)

Room Tip: Choose a room facing to the beach/pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We spent 10 days at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and had a very pleasant stay. There were some minor issues, none of which caused real problems, but which meant that the hotel didn't quite deserve an 'Excellent' rating in my view. There's a lot to say, both good and bad, so this review is longer than I'd usually write.

The highlight about the hotel is its location by the sea, with its own section of the beach, and near many cafes and restaurants as well as a cinema which is next door. The hotel is about 30-40 minutes from many of the sights in Dubai (Burj Khalifa, etc.) but taxis are generally plentiful and inexpensive.

We had a complimentary pickup by the hotel from the airport which worked well once we found the driver (although we weren't quick getting through immigration, etc. he wasn't waiting for us when we exited arrivals). Check in was very efficient and although we arrived at 9am we were given a room immediately which was much appreciated after our flight.

The room had a sea view although the construction site next door means that it is not as 'perfect' as would be ideal. The balcony looked over the pool but was only in the sun for a short period in the morning so we didn't sit out there much. Noise from the construction site wasn't ever a problem (either in the room or when we were outside). Cars tooting their horns late at night is likely to be more of an issue if you're a light sleeper, but is unavoidable in this area.

The room itself was nice - a very standard hotel room in terms of size, design and layout. The bathroom was small and not well organised - a metal doorstop on the floor right in front of the bath caused a couple of foot injuries. TV reception was occasionally erratic and changing channels was very slow.

Access to the Executive Lounge was worth the extra cost. Breakfast was good, albeit with a much more limited choice than in the main restaurant (although we realised late in our stay that the chef would cook eggs to order, omelettes and pancakes if requested - a shame this isn't explained to guests anywhere). Afternoon tea was also good with a small-ish choice of cakes and biscuits. Evening drinks were very good with a reasonable choice of hot and cold food which could easily substitute for a full meal for some people.

Service in the Executive Lounge was usually excellent with a couple of exceptions (one guy on the desk was noticeably unfriendly and one of the waiters wasn't very good). This might sound picky, and I don't normally had a problem with one individual not being up to scratch, but when you see and deal with the same people every day it becomes more noticeable as an issue.

We particularly welcomed the complimentary food and drink in the Executive Lounge (and the free Wi-Fi) because food and drink elsewhere in the hotel was very expensive to the extent that we barely ate in the hotel. A good-sized bowl of chips cost AED48 (including service) which is more than I have ever paid anywhere (including several genuinely top class hotels). The Hilton's prices may well be competitive with other hotels, but with so many other high quality food options nearby it made sense to go elsewhere. There are also a couple of supermarkets within 5-10 minutes' walk where we picked up snacks, fruit, drinks, etc. for a fraction of the hotel's prices.

High alcohol prices are, I believe, due to high taxes in Dubai so isn't entirely the hotel's fault, but if you are a big drinker then you need to bear the costs in mind. We didn't mind paying higher prices in the hotel's Skybar (10th floor) but the best spot is the 35th floor bar in the adjoining Hilton Residences building from which you can properly make out The Palm's shape and get reasonably priced drinks during happy hour.

We didn't have any problems getting sunbeds, choosing mostly to find a spot in the gardens between the pool and the beach. The beach area did get crowded, particularly on the days with the best weather, and the beds are quite tightly packed which won't suit everyone. The pool area could get noisy so the gardens offered a nice balance, although the lack of a clear sea view from there was a slight disappointment.

Some other minor points - about 4 days into our stay we started to receive a complimentary newspaper which was welcome but I'm not sure why it wasn't received from day 1. The Housekeeping staff were very good, but also very noisy when working in adjoining rooms - doors being slammed early in the morning made the pictures in our room shake! And the pool was heated on some days but not on others and this did make a difference as it could get quite cold.

Overall we had a perfectly enjoyable stay here and the problems we encountered were all mostly minor although we ended our stay very slightly disappointed rather than feeling that our expectations had been met or exceeded. We probably would return here, but with full knowledge of what we should and should not expect.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I spent 4 nights at The Hilton with 5 of my friends, celebrating my 40th. Besides a really minor issue at check-in we had a wonderful few days away. Every single member of staff made an effort to greet us, ask if they could help in any way and were always smiling. Our rooms were more than adequate (we were 2 to a room) and while we were warned about the construction work along 'The Walk' it really didn't impact our stay at all. We spent most days on the sun loungers, enjoyed lunch at Wavebreaker (I'd recommend the chicken Caesar salad) and then popped in to the Sky Bar or Pure Lounge most evenings after dinner. The concierge desk helped with booking of taxis and helped with working out travel times (the roads do get really busy but if you manage your timing it all works out well). The breakfast selection was varied - I really enjoyed the fresh fruit selection each morning, so many hotels now serve tinned fruit instead. I'd recommend The Hilton if you wanted to be on the beach, it is definitely family friendly and I will most certainly stay here if I were to visit again (with friends or my family).

Room Tip: Spend a little for a sea facing view ideally in the front part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | PO Box 2431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#66 Business Hotel in Dubai
#79 Family Hotel in Dubai
#79 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#82 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Hilton resort hotel is located on Dubai's famous Jumeirah Beach and ‘The Walk’ boulevard offering guests endless shopping, dining, and leisure activities. Its swimming pool is set within charming palm tree gardens bordering a private beach with sun loungers and one of Dubai’s best beachside dining restaurants: Wavebreaker. All guest rooms at the Dubai Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer partial or full sea views and a marbled bathroom with luxury amenities. Guests can also enjoy award winning dining options like BiCE which was voted Dubai’s Best Mediterranean, 2012 by BBC Good Food. Or the lively Pachanga which hosts salsa and tango lessons as well as a churrasco night each week. Dubai Marina Metro Station is a 10-minute walk from the hotel and shuttle buses service a number of shopping malls daily like the Mall of the Emirates and the Dubai Mall / Burj Khalifa. Free on-site private parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.