We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Resort, Jumeirah” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jumeirah Beach Road | PO Box 2431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #90 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hilton Resort, Jumeirah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Fantastic service. Good hotel, but lots of constrcution going on around the area, 24/7, so make sure on booking in that you are not on that side of the hotel. We had to change rooms. They gave us an upgrade for having our first night disturbed. Jumeirah Walk is a great place to be located.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,714
    758
    203
    79
    62
See reviews for
677
1,107
107
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krasnodar, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed out holiday in Dubai in this hotel, service is very good, especially the concierge who have us some recommendations on how to spent the holiday what made it unforgettable! Will definitely recommend it for visiting

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Prior to travelling to Dubai I had sent several emails to Cecillia Fernandes who apparently is the secretary for Andrea Searto who is the general manager for the hotel, all were ignored. Eventually I received a response from her which was very vague and least helpful to be honest. I guess I needed reassurance for our stay at the resort as we were travelling with our 5year old daughter and received none.

It was evident to me that there was no way the hotel could meet any expectations as senior management were ignoring customer emails. What happend to exceeding customer expectations???

Checking in was average, nothing great. Welcome to Dubai enjoy your stay is all we got.
First impressions of the room were ok, again nothing great just average.

The resort is very small and the pool was always freezing cold, in fact there were hardly people using the pool at all throughout the 7days we were there.

Staff were very good, you often found the waiters and staff that cleaned your room to be very helpful and genuine.

Overall, nothing great and expensive. We were disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your recognition of our team to provide excellent service to all guests of our hotel.

At the same time it is with disappointment to understand that you have found the reply from our Executive Office not to have been sent in a timely manner. I want to assure you that this is not a fair illustration of our usual high level of care. In fact we have set a procedure to avoid delays by making sure that all guest emails are replied by the Front Office team during holidays and days off of our Executive team. We understand that you have expected an e-mail by the Personal Assistant of the General Manager , hence found the note from the Front Office Manager insufficient and we apologise for that.

Meanwhile it is with surprise to read your comments in regards to the pool temperature. We have a well-established system of control of this key facility and we only wish that we would have been made aware of your personal preferences during your stay for us to make sure that we would accommodate those within the limits of our abilities.

As personalized service is extremely important to us I would really appreciate if you would contact me directly on adel.ashry@hilton.com in case I could be of any further assistance in the future.

It would be our privilege to welcome you back to our resort and proof to you that customer focus is one of our best assets.

Kind regards,

Adel Ashry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Visited this hotel just for a 2 night stopover on the way back from the Maldives recently. What a lovely place! We wished we had longer to stay to really take in more of Dubai but also to experience the great service here. The service and the rooms are exceptional! We were upgraded on arrival to a sea view room What a spectacular view of the beach and gardens and the sea! The room was spacious luxurious with a great bathroom and all in all a luxury touch and feel with a great little balcony to enjoy the view.
The staff were really great polite friendly and so customer focused it was exceptional from the receptionist to the waiters to the valets to the bellboys!! we were booked on band b basis and the breakfast was one of the best if not the best we have ever had anywhere in the World! the whole hotel is faultless The gardens were lovely with lots of sunbeds the pool area is exceptional clean with loads of beds again great beach towels a lovely stretch of private beach comfy beds there as well and a beach butler and lifeguards !!The hotel is right on the Walk so loads of restaurants and shops nearby to choose from On leaving the hotel even booked a taxi for us with travco to the airport and on arrival there the driver said the hotel had paid! We were surprised tom say the least! Their service is the best.

Room Tip: ask for a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels over the past 30 years.. the Hilton Dubai experience was one of the best. I was able to relax on the private beach and be with important business customers within 30 minutes taxi journey of the warm sea. Business with great pleasure . A fun place to work and play . A very friendly hotel. Expo 2020 managers take note . This is a must stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel with perfect facilities like private beach, plenty of the restaurants, Spa, Gym, shops, many kids activities. I likes it a lot, the only i was not expecting to asked for deposit for an extras charges upon check- in. The rest was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassano d'Adda, Italy
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I've been there on November ... incredible position, room in front of the sea, you exit directly on the main walk and it is Hilton with the high quality breakfast, large rooms etc
But ...
currently it is close to a building yard so your expected sight on the blue sea is "sight on men at work, cranes etc"

Room Tip: Executive floor (7)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear guest,

We really appreciate your feedback following your visit to our resort.

While we are grateful for your recognition of our efforts to deliver excellent service and cleanliness, I regret to note of your disappointment of the on-going development in the vicinity of the hotel.

We understand that the upgrades in the local community may have caused disturbance which unfortunately is beyond our control. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I want to assure you that we are fully focused on exceeding our guests’ expectations through the dedication of our team to create memorable moments for our valued guests.

We hope that you would soon visit our hotel again during your next trip to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Adel Ashry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | PO Box 2431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#69 Business Hotel in Dubai
#78 Family Hotel in Dubai
#79 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Hilton resort hotel is located on Dubai's famous Jumeirah Beach and ‘The Walk’ boulevard offering guests endless shopping, dining, and leisure activities. Its swimming pool is set within charming palm tree gardens bordering a private beach with sun loungers and one of Dubai’s best beachside dining restaurants: Wavebreaker. All guest rooms at the Dubai Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer partial or full sea views and a marbled bathroom with luxury amenities. Guests can also enjoy award winning dining options like BiCE which was voted Dubai’s Best Mediterranean, 2012 by BBC Good Food. Or the lively Pachanga which hosts salsa and tango lessons as well as a churrasco night each week. Dubai Marina Metro Station is a 10-minute walk from the hotel and shuttle buses service a number of shopping malls daily like the Mall of the Emirates and the Dubai Mall / Burj Khalifa. Free on-site private parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.