We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jumeirah Beach Road | PO Box 2431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #93 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah and it was really nice. Had a massive room with plenty of storage. Beds comfortable and everything clean and pristine. The one thing I feel I must comment on is the food. It was exceptional. Every meal was cooked to perfection. The chefs there,would give the tv chefs a run for their money....really lovely stay and if we return to Dubai then we would certainly choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Expect lots of building work around this area...It did not spoil our stay though. Ask a room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,718
    763
    203
    80
    62
See reviews for
681
1,110
107
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Fantastic hotel with very helpful staff who were very genuine. Ask for a room on the pool side to avoid the nearby construction work. We stayed half board and both the breakfast and evening meal were very good. Hotel and beach very clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side to avoid the walk area and the construction work
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights with my wife, partly business, partly holiday, our yougest daugther lives in Dubai.
Staff were wonderfully helpful, upgraded us to the Exec floor which was very nice as it meant our daughter could join us for breakfast free of charge.
WiFi worked well with nio issues.
All the street cafes nearby were very good.
The roof top bar was also very good, with excellent views.
Room was spacious and clean, bed was very comfortable.
Would certainly use again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
731 helpful votes 731 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have stayed here several times before and were seriously looking forward to it, but it failed to deliver on several points ;

Oddly enough the adjacent construction work was not one of them ?

I've never seen the place so overly busy and it makes it really hard to relax properly. The pool area is absolutely swamped and the policing of "bed hogging" is non-existent. Towels can appear before sun up and the occupants could arrive at lunch or later. Totally unacceptable !

The beach and waterline were overcrowded, something we have never experienced before and probably as a result of the JBR area being more built up. My main point being, I don't think the majority of the bathers were residents.

I hate to say it but, the resort now reminds me of how Cyprus went regards the incumbent tourists from a certain country. They don't do "excuse me", "please" or "thanks". They ATTEMPT to bully those around them and start drinking in the am. Vodka being a particular favourite.

The rooms are looking a tad tired albeit well cleaned and comfortable.

The staff, as always, are the redeeming feature. Can't praise them highly enough.

Biggest gripe ( and it has been mentioned before ), Management seriously need to re-evaluate what an Executive Lounge is supposed to be. It is not an area that should be for toddlers and infants. Where parents casually let their toddlers run around freely where both business people and vacationers alike are trying to relax. Screaming infants were a frequent experience on most evenings. Poor show Hilton.

I'm afraid that we will be looking elsewhere in future in the region and I don't even think it will be Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us as your feedback really helps us to get better in exceeding the expectations of our guests.

While I appreciate your kind comments on the cleanliness and the quality of service that our team has provided you with, it is with a great concern to hear that we did not manage to perform at our usual high level that you had every right to expect from us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I regret to note that the high occupancy of the hotel did not allow us to guarantee the privacy that you have expected, both at the beach and in the Executive Lounge. I want to assure you that we have taken your comments really seriously in order to find better ways to handle these key areas of the guest experience.

Meanwhile, we hope none of the above misgivings experienced will prevent you from considering a repeat stay with us as we all look forward for an opportunity to regain your trust in the quality of our product.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in person on adel.ashry@hilton.com as it would be my pleasure to assist and answer any question you may have related to our efforts to continue to enjoy your company as a loyal patron of ours.

Sincerely,

Adel Ashry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Fantastic welcome, staff were first class, could not have been more helpful and friendly.
The executive lounge is first class, as diamond members we have stayed in Hilton's all over the world this was by far the best!
We were aware of the construction work going on but although visually it is not attractive, it did not disturb us in anyway. I would agree the sunbeds (on the beach) could do with replacing as they do look tired, and they were packed in.
The location is excellent with lots of restaurants close by, would definitely stay again, and would recommend all Hilton's could learn from the fantastic customer service this hotel provides.

Room Tip: request a high floor and a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khamis Mushait, Jizan, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This Hotel is a great example of why my wife and I stay at Hilton Hotels. The staff, the room, restaurants, everything was first class. Everyone made our stay as easy as possible. If we needed anything, someone was there to help us out. Our room, The King Corner Alcove Room, was a fantastic room. Great view of the Persian Gulf and the rest of the property. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The staff were 10/10 but the hotel was dated. Building site either side of hotel which started at 7am and went on until late. While sunbathing you cod hear constant drilling. Sun beds on beach packed in like sardines and cushions were old and stained. We won't be returning. Very clean tho!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us.

I regret to hear that we were not able to fully meet your expectations on this particular occasion. We understand your sentiment in regards to the developments in the local community and despite those being beyond our control we apologise for the disturbance. We continue to focus on providing great service and I am delighted to note of your appreciation of the efforts of our team to make a difference.

We place great value to your comments as your feedback helps to further improve and be better in taking care of all our patrons.

Hope none of these shortcomings experienced will hinder you from considering a repeat stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort as we all look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Adel Ashry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | PO Box 2431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#66 Business Hotel in Dubai
#78 Family Hotel in Dubai
#82 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#82 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Hilton resort hotel is located on Dubai's famous Jumeirah Beach and ‘The Walk’ boulevard offering guests endless shopping, dining, and leisure activities. Its swimming pool is set within charming palm tree gardens bordering a private beach with sun loungers and one of Dubai’s best beachside dining restaurants: Wavebreaker. All guest rooms at the Dubai Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer partial or full sea views and a marbled bathroom with luxury amenities. Guests can also enjoy award winning dining options like BiCE which was voted Dubai’s Best Mediterranean, 2012 by BBC Good Food. Or the lively Pachanga which hosts salsa and tango lessons as well as a churrasco night each week. Dubai Marina Metro Station is a 10-minute walk from the hotel and shuttle buses service a number of shopping malls daily like the Mall of the Emirates and the Dubai Mall / Burj Khalifa. Free on-site private parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.