We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dubai Creek

Save Saved
You added Hilton Dubai Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Creek
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | PO Box 33398, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale From AED 522
Ranked #40 of 474 hotels in Dubai
UK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We spent a couple of days here on our way back home from RAK in the UAE. We arrived early and our room was not quite ready. We were given keys and shown to the lounge where we had a drink on the veranda outside on the 3rd floor with magnificent views of the Dubai skyline.
15 minutes later we were told our room was ready and that our bags would be waiting for us. When we got to the "room" is was a magnificent two room suite with two bathrooms and two of everything else too.
The hotels location on the creek is great to wander along the bank and down to the the old Souks etc, but is a cab drive to downtown Dubai and the malls etc, when the traffic is not busy that will cost dhs 25 at a busy time (most of the time) dhs 50...
There are two restaurants that were not busy, we chose the international restaurant which had a variety of food on offer. My steak was really good, my wife's not so but they made good on that so no real complaints there.
The Exec lounge was good, with soft drinks and snacks available, liquor is only available between 1800 - 2000, breakfast is available there too. The team in the lounge were friendly and efficient.
Wi Fi connectivity is patchy and poor and costs up to dhs 100 a day if you are not entitled to free access.
Very close to the airport too an ideal stop over location if you do not want to be downtown or on the beach
I will certainly be back thank you to the team at the Dubai Creek Hilton

Room Tip: Ask for a creek view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear notrevo,

Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek last November.

We are all very delighted to read that you had a wonderful time in UAE and that you have enjoyed what we have offered you during your stay with us.

We are truly grateful that you have put given some effort to highlight the things that made your stay extra special and at the same time providing a glimpse of what we can offer to other potential Dubai travellers.

We are happy to note of your interest of staying again that we are already in anticipation on the next opportunity to welcome you both back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the not so distant future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    771
    349
    84
    34
    16
See reviews for
147
520
110
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat,Oman
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Creek Hilton is very special place to stay in Dubai. Very centrally loacted and nice & small hotel.

All the staff of the hotel in each deparment are very friendly. I recommend all to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side with higher floor are more quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Narumuscat,

Thank you very much for taking some time and effort in posting a review of your experience of staying with us at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

It is indeed a pleasure for all of us to note that we were able to meet most of your expectations and we are grateful for you expression of appreciation towards our hotel, particularly our location which you find convenient and nice.

We also thank you for highlighting the high level of service you have received from our team members and for recommending us to prospective Dubai travellers.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we always look forward to welcoming you and your family to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

As always, please feel do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Very polite staff, huge room with a massive comfy bed and a jacuzzi with a view out over the creek! Really good breakfast selection too, we would definitely stay here again as it is just far enough out of the main city area, walking distance to the Metro and a cheap taxi ride to town.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear 11traceyp,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek in October.

We are all very pleased to learn that you found our hotel great and that you had a great time.

Thanks for appreciating the attitude of our team members as well as the facilities that we offered you in your room. Happy to note that you found our location convenient and to your liking.

We are grateful that you are already considering staying with us again so we anticipate welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Close to Airport. Great location to get about.
Warm welcome at 1am from a lad who had studied at Perth University - apologies, did not retain his name. Very pleasant.

Nice big room. Staff excellent, particularly in Breakfast restaurant. Ameen and his team on top of things throughout our stay and very pleasant with it.

Gym adequate.

Great views across the city from the roof top pool/bar. Where else can one see the world's tallest building AND the Burj al Arab in one view?

Room Tip: As high up as possible towards the front to get a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Brian C,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek in November.

As this is the level of service we strive to achieve, I am truly delighted to read your positive feedback and satisfaction over your experience of staying with us especially our location's closed proximity to the airport, the services we offered and the facilities you were able to use such as the room, restaurant and the gym.

We are grateful for your appreciation especially towards our team members in the Reception and Glasshouse restaurant.

It's nice to know that you found the view from our rooftop amazing.

We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Upon arrival at check in they debited my credit card for the whole stay. I can understand a consumable cover but unusual to be fully charged. Room was great. Corner room with excellent view of the creek and Dubai central. Bed very comfortable. Shower ran hot/cold to extremes. Room key failed 3 times.

Executive Lounge quiet and peaceful.

Long wait for lift only 2 small lifts for 14 floors.

Service was good - easy location with transport always available.

Room Tip: lifts take along time. Rooms ending in 11,12,13,14 are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Carey S,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

While I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your overall experience of staying with us, it is with regret that I acknowledged your dissatisfaction on the check-in procedure as per our hotel policy.

I would like to assure you that the amount taken from your credit card was just a reserved amount to guarantee the room charge and incidentals and upon check out only the actual consumed amount has been debited and the balance will be released back to your account.

As feedback from our valued guests enable us to improve, thank you for bringing to our attention some minor issues you encountered while in-house such as the shower temperature and room key malfunction. We appreciate your patience in waiting for the lifts.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience we have caused you and regret that we were not able to meet your full expectations on this occasion. I can assure you that we have taken your comments seriously as a constructive feedback to improve ourselves.

Meanwhile, we are grateful that you expressed your appreciation with regards to our facilities particularly the room with its amazing view and comfortable bed as well as the ambiance in the Executive Lounge. It is nice to know that you found our service and location to your liking.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell Englan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We really were impressed by this hotel and the staff when we stayed recently for 4 nights. Excellent room, absolutely huge. Deluxe room and amazing bathroom, had to be seen to be believed, all black marble, lights and mirrors very stylish comfortable and cool! Excellent service by all staff, very friendly too. Staff on the hotel reception were amazing, and dining room and housekeeping, best ever anywhere I think! That is praise coming from us as we have stayed in some amazing hotels! Would stay here again. Food excellent as we had half board and brilliant choice of food. Central location, fab.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 203 great view over creek and town, but from the side of the hotel. Overlooks mosq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Rencat22,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek last month.

As it is our aim to provide the best experience for our valued guests, I am truly pleased to learn that you had excellent experience of staying with us and found almost everything to your satisfaction.

We are grateful for all your positive comments especially towards our team members, who have provided you service beyond your expectations, as well as for appreciating our facilities.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Modern hotel close to the airport, right by the creek and in walking distance from the biggest shopping mall and the city center. Spacious rooms and bathrooms of newest, cool design.Now improved, fast internet access. The bar seems to be a local meeting point at night. But, although very co-operative and friendly, there always are small hickups in service

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear nithiandroid,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

It is nice to note that you liked your experience of staying with us particularly the convenience of our location’s accessibility to and from the Dubai airport.

We are grateful that you were satisfied on the size and design of our room and facilities therein as well as our Internet service.

As guest’s feedback enables us to know the areas where we can still improve, we thank you for your honest comments with regards to the service in our Issimo Bar.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and I can assure you that I have taken your observation seriously as a constructive feedback and will bring this matter to the attention of the concerned department head for necessary action and to carry out staff re-training to improve the service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Dubai Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Creek

Address: Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | PO Box 33398, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#36 Family Hotel in Dubai
#37 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#44 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Creek 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TThe Hilton Dubai Creek’s rooms feature contemporary decor and stunning marble bathrooms. All of the rooms are equipped with a Hilton Serenity Bed and deluxe bedding, flat screen TVs and high speed internet access.The Hilton Dubai Creek offers a complimentary shuttle service to its sister hotel on Jumeirah Beach, where guests have access to the hotel’s beachside facilities. Or guests can relax in the rooftop swimming pool on site while enjoying views of the city, or exercise in the fully-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Dubai Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Creek Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dubai Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.