We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dubai Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dubai Creek to your Saves list
Hilton Dubai Creek
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | PO Box 33398, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #47 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
barnsley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2008

alan & diane 42 / 42
hotel fantastic glasshouse great food verre nice but expensive

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    450
    115
    36
    16
See reviews for
185
690
134
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hornchurch
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2008

We were in Dubai at the end of Feb stopping over for 4 days on the way to the Maldives.
We booked the Hilton Dubai Creek as we wanted to be in the city rather than the beach.
It was one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in and we have travelled throughout the world. The only hotel to beat it was the AC Miramar in Barcelona.
The reception staff were really helpful and as we arrived at the Hilton at about 9am our room wasn't ready.
We went up to the pool and sunbathed until 12 and our room was ready.
The rooms were huge and had floor to ceiling windows on 2 sides. We had a lovely view of the creek and we were only in a normal room on the 5th or 6th floor.
Everything was spottless in the room and we were sad to check out.
Breakfast was excellent with a huge choice of things.
We had dinner in Verre too and it was nice. The staff are really friendly. I wouldn't go again as it felt a bit stuffy for us and there seemed to be a lot of people in there who were very loud about what car they owned and where they lived!
The pool was small but lovely and the staff up there were really nice and friendly. Drinks were resonable up there too. It is a sun trap though and the only shade was were you ate.
On our last day the hotel let us have a free late check out which was lovely as our flight wasn't until 2am the next morning.
We ate at the JW Marriott Steakhouse and it was the best steak I've eaten. We also ate at Radisson SAS in the Chinese and the dim sum was easily the best I've had. We also had champagne afternoon tea at the Burj which was wwell worth it. I felt slightly sick after eating so much. We only went down to the beach this day for the Burj and to go to the Mall of the Emirates.
The Souks were about a 20-25 minute walk from the Hilton but it was a lovely walk and there was so much going on we didn't feel it.
Cabs are cheap cheap and they are done on distance, not how long the journey takes so even if theres traffic its the same price.
Allow lots of time at the airport as there is lots of shops. We spent loads there.
All in all I would definitly stay at Hilton Dubai Creek again. We loved it!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2008

We had a good experience at this hotel. We booked via the hotel website and mentioned we were on our Honeymoon. No upgrade, but they did make swans out of our towels and sprinkle rose petals throughout the room.

The rooms were well sized and the facilities good, but it's probably due a refurb in a few years so the finish is looking a bit tired, particularly in the bathroom. Service was good at all times and the breakfast was excellent. Gordon Ramsay's restaurant is worth a visit if you're hankering for some European cuisine, make sure you're hungry though as the many complimentary dishes fill you up.

Location-wise, the hotel is very close to the airport. The free hotel mini-bus to the Hilton beach resort takes around an hour.

The only real downside was the cost, which wasn't unique to this hotel; we visited Dubai as a stopover on the last two days of our Honeymoon, but failed to do any research regarding the price of hotels during the peak season!
Travelling from Malaysia where 4/5 Star hotels are available from £70, the Dubai Hilton was one of the cheapest luxury hotels at £200 per night, the beach hotels started at £300.
No idea why Dubai should be more expensive than London, it's not that great a place.

Overall, a good hotel and good value for Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2008

We booked this hotel less than 2 weeks before we were due to arrive and we think we got a good deal. (£1,200 for 7 nights in an Executive Suite on the 14th floor. We happened to see another room on a lower floor which looked considerably smaller than ours. We felt that our room was worth the extra cost, but i'm sure that all the rooms are comfortable. Our bathroom/shower was great, and I expect they are all the same).

It's more of a business hotel, but this suited us. (If we went again with children we would probably stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah as this is situated on the beach). The hotel runs a free daily shuttle bus to and from the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah where you can use their facilities, however, you have to book your seat in advance with reception. If you don't get a seat, there is a roof top pool which is perfectly fine for catching the sun. (Although, as it is so far up it can get very windy. This didn't do much to cool us down in May, but it did mean that we couldn't keep an umbrella up for long).

There are two good shopping malls that are a short taxi ride away. Try not to leave at closing time on a Friday evening though as you will easily wait an hour or more for a taxi. We didn't make any big purchases, but if you're a girl who likes clothes and shoes you can expect to save around 25% on UK prices.

The hotel food was lovely!! Due to our room type our breakfast was included and it was served until 11am (I think) which we were pleased about. There was a buffet (fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal, croissants) plus table service (bacon sandwiches, english fried breakfast, eggs benedict). There are two good restaurants (one of which Gordon Ramsey has put his name to) and they weren't too expensive. There is also a bar next to the lobby and a poolside bar which serves food.

With regards to service, we couldn't fault it. All staff went out of their way to be polite and helpful.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. (We have compared every hotel that we have stayed in since, and none have matched it).

  • Liked — Luxury
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2008

This hotel is excellent in regards to looks and feel. As typical, the staff are more than friendly! The room was very modern and IKEA like it was truly refreshing! While it was very near the airport and obviously had a great view of Dubai Creek - our biggest concern was there wasn't much we found within walking distance. Also, taxi's seemed hard to call from this location. The rooftop pool was very cool! Loved the bathroom! I would stay again!

  • Liked — View, modern look of the hotel
  • Disliked — location of things within walking distance
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2008

How can you choose between the amazing collection of 5 star hotels in Dubai?

All the 5 star hotels in Dubai are luxurious. So is the Hilton.

All have beautifully furnished large bedrooms with state of the art bathrooms and separate showers. The Dubai creek certainly does. Indeed its bathrooms must be a housekeepers nightmare. All marble and chromium..Indeed given the lighting and mirrors if you are even a trifle overzsized, it might pay you to keep your eyes tight shut for a long before you sink into the overlarge tub.

All have excellent service, so does the Hilton, friendly and helpful..

All are expensive. So unfortunately is the Hilton.

The only ay you can choose between them is to be clear about priorities. Given Dubais traffic problems your hotel should be close to where you have to be. The Dubai Hilton is on the creek mid way between Deira city and the yacht club. 5 minutes by car from the airport-plus or minus half an hour depending on the traffic

Do you want a western or a more middle eastern style hotel? The Hilton is clearly a western hotel.

Do you want good food in your hotel? The Dubai creek has some of the best. It has two restaurants. Its main eatery, one Gordon Ramseys Verre serves perhaps the best western food in Dubai. The other, the Glasshouse Brasserie is in the style of a Mediterranean café, again serving well thought out and presented food.

Do you want a large hotel or something small and more boutique style. The Dubai creek is small at least by Dubai standards..It only has120 rooms. And a small up and down roof top pool rather than the massive lagoon style water features of some of the competition. The public spaces are all mirrors ,glass and marble and nice and dark to cool the ambience in the sweltering heat. No tour groups that we could see and none of the badged from the courses and conference circuit.

Do you want a room with a view?. The Hilton currently has great views from its riverside rooms. Of course given the rate at which construction gets going in Dubai, this might only be temporary. But enjoy it while you can.

Do you want to be on the beach. No luck here; but the Hilton does have a twice a day shuttle service to its sister hotel on Jumeirah beach.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2008

We stayed at the Hilton Dubai Creek for 2 nights in March to celebrate my 40th birthday - we booked the executive plus room which made the stay even more of a pleasure. Firstly we were picked up in a limo from the airport, escourted straight through reception and up to the executive lounge on the 5th floor where we checked in. The staff in the executive lounge are very helpful and friendly, they really added to our stay here. Our room wasn't ready at 10am which is understandable (its normally free around 2pm in hotels) but they offered us a breakfast in the lounge which consisted of smoked salmon bagels, freshly baked muffins, cheese, cappucinos, which was brilliant after a long flight. They then came over to us and said our room was ready - only 11am!

We were well impressed. We then made our way to the room which was amazing - the biggest room I have ever stayed in, on the corner of the building with floor to ceiling window walls. I could lie on the huge bed (which had been sprinkled with petals!) and look out over Dubai, the view was tremendous, the best view I have ever had from my hotel bed.

There was fresh fruit and water in the room and the bathroom was amazing too. Black marble everywhere, big walk in shower, huge double jacuzzi set in black marble, fluffy robes, slippers, oil burner, even a rubber duck by the bath! The toiletries were Crabtree and Evelyn and there is also a CD player as well as the usual TV/DVD.

We ate at Gordon Ramsey's restaurant which was fabulous, great food, great service and not too pricey. We had 2 courses each, a nice bottle of plonk and the bill came to about £90, nowhere near as much I as I thought it would be.

We ate the 2nd night in the Glasshouse restaurant. Food was ok, service was pretty grotty. They right hand doesnt seem to know what the left hand is doing! We had to ask for butter 3 times to have with the bread, we asked for a bottle of wine, they said they didnt have that one, we asked for a different bottle of wine and they said they didnt have that one either?! 3rd time lucky though, we got the wine (although we had to pour it ourselves most of the time, not a big problem, but just one of those little things).

On our last day we were boarding the Costa Romantica ship for an 8 day cruise around the Emirates. Of course, we asked for an extended check out and they gave us until 2pm. We couldn't get on the boat until 7pm but it was no problem as we went down to the gym/beauty salon area and there are 2 seperate identical to our room marble bathrooms with fluffy towels, robes, Crabtree and Evelyn so we spent the day by the pool after we had checked out at 2pm and then freshened up in the gym bathrooms which are completely private and its all just for you. You lock the door and it is your own bathroom for as long as you need it.

Speaking of spa, I had a wonderful 2 hours body treatment with a scrub and massage - at first they said the therapist wouldnt be able to do it (we had pre booked the treatment)but once the hubby told them it was for my birthday they managed to get another therapist for me which was good.

The pool is quite small (as everyone keeps saying) but its clean and warm and has the best views of Dubai. There are about 20 sunbeds so at certain times of the year it might be a bit of a struggle but in March it was fine.

The hotel seems to be full of business men, no kids running around which is great. If you book the executive plus room you get to use the executive lounge whenever you want.

Throughout the day there is breakfast items, lunch and afternoon tea, all free and as much as you want. Also there are free drinks (beer, wine, spirits) between 6pm and 8.30pm which was great. We had an amazing time and would recommend a stay at this hotel strongly.

Its conveniently situated for getting to the shopping malls and the open top bus trip is also worth doing as you can get on and off the bus all day. You also get a free river cruise thrown in which is brilliant. Conceriege will help you to book this.

The jewellery and spice souks are good fun too, but a little mind blowing! There is a shuttle bus from the Dubai Creek to their sister hotel down by the beach, so if you want a beachy holiday then you can use that service.

We decided to stay in the luxury of the Dubai Creek Hotel though and use their fantastic pool and executive lounge facilities. I can't rave about this hotel enough!

  • Liked — The views from the rooms and the service - book the Executive Plus rooms!
  • Disliked — Concierge could be a little bit better - bit of a language barrier I think
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dubai Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Creek

Address: Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | PO Box 33398, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#51 Family Hotel in Dubai
#62 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TThe Hilton Dubai Creek’s rooms feature contemporary decor and stunning marble bathrooms. All of the rooms are equipped with a Hilton Serenity Bed and deluxe bedding, flat screen TVs and high speed internet access.The Hilton Dubai Creek offers a complimentary shuttle service to its sister hotel on Jumeirah Beach, where guests have access to the hotel’s beachside facilities. Or guests can relax in the rooftop swimming pool on site while enjoying views of the city, or exercise in the fully-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Dubai Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Creek Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dubai Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.