We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourist” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Dubai to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Rashid Rd | PO Box 7978, Dubai PO Box 7978, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #22 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Tourist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very good room .good staff speasialy front office Anna .very good breakfast & atmosphere of boofe breakfast. Speacias room all facilities in the room no .641. Cleanliness of room and hotels is good. atmosphere and inerview of hotel is good. I stay here 2 days.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Grand Hyatt Dubai.

We truly appreciate your compliments for our guestroom and amenities offered as well as your positive feedback about the breakfast at The Market Café.

I will be pleased to convey your kind compliments to Anna at the Front Office which will further encourage her in her role.

Your referral is our biggest compliment and we definitely look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,211
    398
    68
    20
    29
See reviews for
374
503
101
470
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

From start to finish we were made to feel very welcome by fantastic & friendly staff. Hotel was exceptionally clean & fresh looking. Room was very comfortable with very nice bathroom. Free wi-fi too was very good and fast. Pools and exercise areas were very good....loved the main restaurant with different kitchens, keep it up...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us at Grand Hyatt Dubai.

Your compliments about our guestroom and amenities, wi-fi service, swimming pool and gymnasium are much appreciated. I will be sure to also share your positive feedback about our staff with the hotel team which will be very encouraging for them.

Thank you also for appreciating the dining concept at The Market Café. We hope that you have an opportunity to try some of our other award-winning dining experiences during your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Beautiful property. Spacious rooms with best class of bathroom. Looks stunning when seen thru room glasses in the night. Marina area clearly seen from the rooms. Slightly unhappy with services overall because, some how there us lack of care amongst the supporting staffs. May be because they are over worked there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate your kind compliments about our guestrooms and bathroom and that you enjoyed the view from your room.

We do apologise if you were unhappy with the services provided by our colleagues in the hotel. We do assure you that we hold a strong commitment to making each guest’s stay a memorable one and we will ensure that this is reiterated again within our teams.

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Ohio
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Grand Hyatt Dubai has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in both from a soft and hard product point of view.

At checkin I was immediately assisted at the priority desk despite a queue of people aiming for the general counters. Unlike in some properties the priority desk actually was staffed by two dedicated agents. I was informed of all the benefits I was entitled to and given an upgrade to a larger Creek view room (see pics). The upgrade proved wonderful. The view was on the Dubai Creek, the take off runway of DXB in the distance, the Creekside Park Cable Cars, the Dubai metro Green line and the hotel pools and walking trails.

The lobby and halls of the hotel all feel grand, but not over the top or glitzy. I got to my room which was also spotless and in new looking condition. Waiting for me was a fruit bowl of several apples and two bananas. There were also two bottles of water.

The room (see pics) was very spacious with a nice large entrance way. There was a closet with sliding door and space to store luggage out of sight. There was a large bath with separate toilet room, separate shower and tub, and double sinks. The main room had the king bed, two night tables, an L shape desk in the corner by the window, a TV center and a chair with ottoman. The shower pressure was great and the actual shower large. I don't know why they make drains so small in this country but it's not much larger than a coin in diameter. It kept up quite well though.

The room lights were all controlled from a switch near the bed which also had a night light button so you could put on a less obtrusive light if you woke in the night.

While I was out my room was given turndown service. Instead of chocolate which I don't eat, I enjoyed returning to find two more bottles of water set out for me.

The only con to my experience was the lack of bedside available plugs for phone charging. There was a spare plug by the TV and by the desk but none bedside. I unplugged a lamp. Also the TV when off gave lots of light so I unplugged that too.

Breakfast is 1 level below lobby in Market Cafe. It's buffet style from many different stations. Eggs your way is available as well as Asian options, bakery, juices, et al. The market is one of many hotel restaurants tho the only one with breakfast aside from a coffee/sweets place.

The Hotel is massive. In some properties (e.g., Gaylord properties and Vegas hotels) massive is downright inconvenient. Here not so. If you just want a plain old hotel you can have it. All you need is in one area. Moving behind that area though you have restaurants, shops, in/outdoor pools, exercise equipment, jogging trails, tennis, et al.

Hotel location is perfect. You can walk to Wafi Mall which is Stop #1 on the Big Bus company. You can also walk to the green line metro which connects in 2 stops to the red line. Closest stop is the Dubai Healthcare city stop and is not far away - right next to Wafi. The Creekside park is also close by (entrance fee) which is where the cable cars are and more jogging paths. If you don't want to walk cabs are always standing by. A car service is also located in the lobby so you can use that option as well.

Room Tip: Creekside is the way to go!! A view of so many things!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our property. We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share this with us.

We are delighted that you had a very pleasant check-in experience and enjoyed your guestroom with all the amenities, spacious bathroom and turn-down services as well as the view of the stunning Dubai Creek. We have also noted your comments about the available bedside plugs and regret if this may have caused you some inconvenience.

Thank you also for your compliments about the breakfast at The Market Café. We hope that when you return on your next visit, you will have an opportunity to try more of our award-winning dining experiences.

We are also fortunate to have beautiful outdoor gardens and extensive recreational facilities within the hotel and are glad that you were able to enjoy these.

We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai again soon!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights to end our Honeymoon. It is a lovely hotel with great views of Dubai. The room was lovely and clean, of good size and had a lovely clean bathroom.

The restaurant we tried served good food and the service was amazing. Breakfast buffet had a superb selection and the staff were very attentive without being overly.

We had a couples hot stone massage which was very nice and unlike some spas which say you get a 90 minute massage but by the time you get in, changed etc you end up with 60 minutes, here you actually got the full 90!!

It is very handy for both the airport and the Dubai Mall etc which is only a 20dirham taxi away.

All in all, a superb hotel with great facilities!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Grand Hyatt Dubai. We are delighted to know that we were able to provide a memorable end for your honeymoon.

We truly appreciate your compliments for our guestroom and amenities offered as well as your positive feedback about the breakfast at The Market Café, food and service at our restaurant.

Thank you also for appreciating the services at Ahasees Spa & Club, which has recently been recognized as having the “Best Hotel Recreational Facilities” at the Middle East Hotel Awards held 2 weeks ago.

Your referral is our biggest compliment and we definitely look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

that was a good experience with my family. the big lobby and those plants was magnificent. the breakfast was very good both at restaurant and room service. every thing is very clean. it is obvious she(hotel) was a unique star in her youth!
we had our little boy (who just did start to walk) and the environment (outside&inside) was very pleasant for all of us. the bathroom was fantastic.

the only thing that inconvenient for us the long distance between elevator and our room.
especially when you came back to hotel and you are tired and the baby want to walk himself ... the distance bother you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor especially your compliments about our lobby, indoor garden and breakfast at The Market Café and from Room Service.

We are glad that you were able to enjoy the experience of taking a walk with your son in our tropical gardens.

When you next return, we will be happy to offer you a room closer to the elevators as per your preferences.

We hope to see you back at Grand Hyatt Dubai in the near future!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here for he past 8 days for work and will be returning again next week. This hotel assists with raising the bar for Grand Hyatt standards. Beautiful hotel with welcoming staff.

Was greeted with a lovely big room and with a walk in shower. It is an absolute pet hate of mine with turning up to hotels that are 5 star and yet it is expected for you to crawl into a bath to access the shower.

Lovely king size bed with high quality bedding and towels. All mod cons available in the room. Turn down service was hit and miss at times where sometimes they didn't turn up. Lots of restaurants to select from but unfortunately with over attentive service. A great selection of English channels on the tv to select from which is great compared to the standard news channels in other hotels.

But the rooms are key for his hotel. Spotless, clean, large, welcoming, high quality, free wifi, lots of toiletries to select from and a walk in robe. Only areas I could pick for improvement-
1. The toilet paper is of public toilet standard, absolutely cheap and horrid.
2. Turn down service is a little hit and miss, sometimes it happens and other times it doesn't.
3. With turn down it would be wonderful to have a chocolate left for the evening.

Otherwise this is a fabulous hotel and I will be returning!

Room Tip: High floor over looking entrance to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Your compliments about our guestroom and amenities, wi-fi service and dining experiences are much appreciated. I will be sure to also share your positive feedback about our staff with the hotel team which will be very encouraging for them.

We have also noted your comments about the toilet paper in the bathrooms and will focus on ramping up the efficiency of the turn-down service moving forward.

We look forward to your next visit to Grand Hyatt Dubai!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd | PO Box 7978, Dubai PO Box 7978, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dubai
#11 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.