We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star in many ways” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Dubai to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Rashid Rd | PO Box 7978, Dubai 7978, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
The Woodlands TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“5 Star in many ways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

While we are by no means royals, we we treated like royalty through the entire stay. Every staff member we encountered asked how they could help - you get the sense that everyone is well trained to look after the guests with every attention. Blown away by the enormous main lobby marble floors and columns - then you see 4 full-size (maybe 10 meter?) polished wooden hulls of dhows hanging over the huge sunken garden atrium, while the gentle smell of incense throughout really sets a feel of luxury. Room was upgraded for no particular reason, was huge with wood-paneled walk-in closet, huge marble 2-sink bathroom with separate tub and shower and bevel glass door separating toilet+bidet area. Excellent spa, with more exercise equipment than some fitness clubs (and perhaps more attentive personal trainers). If you can't find the food you're looking for in the 13 on-site restaurants, take a 10-minute walk over to the food court in the nearby high-end Wafi mall and be further blown away by Wafi Gourmet where you can mix and match about every Arabian delicacy you can think of from fresh veggies to desserts and brick-oven breads. Overall - can't wait for our next trip back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted to know that you had such a pleasant experience with us during your recent stay.

Your generous compliments about our staff and their service will certainly further encourage them in their roles. We aspire to provide a global culture of shared training and learning which enables our colleagues to develop their careers – and we thank you for recognizing their commitment to excellence.

Thank you also for your positive comments about our guestroom, fitness centre and restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai very soon!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    355
    61
    19
    25
See reviews for
320
447
94
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon on our way to the Maldives, absolutely lovely hotel. The staff are very friendly and the food in the restaurants was lovely, lots of choice for breakfast. The first night we ate in the Lebanese and this was delicious. Would recommend this hotel and we were just a ten minute drive from the airport, so perfect for getting back to the airport for our flight to the Maldives. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your positive feedback and encouraging remarks. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your pre-honeymoon stay at Grand Hyatt Dubai.

We appreciate your compliments for our associates, the breakfast spread at The Market Cafe as well Awtar Lebanese restaurant.

We do hope to see you back at the hotel again very soon!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw,Poland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

It's amazing how such a large hotel can make you feel like in a luxury boutique hotel. Yes, I was so impressed that despite the impressive size of this hotel I felt such personal service and friendly attention of the excellent international staff . I felt here almost like on emirates airline where the staff comes from many countries and speaks many languages which makes it so interesting .
I was staying at the famous Hyatt club floor with its fantastic club lounge . The breakfast was very elegant with tasty local flavors ,
Every evening I could enjoy drinks and snacks before dinner and the service was superb . The quality of each dish and every food ingredient was absolutely the best .

I was so impressed by the speedy room service and excellent house keeping staff.
This time I could not enjoy the grand swimming pools and the lush gardens because I was on a business trip, but I could see from my window many people enjoying the swimming and playing evening tennis at the lighted courts.
The hotel has charming bar and for club lovers, they can dance the night away at the attached trendy CHina White night club.
I was so happy with the convenient location , it is short ride from the airport and in the morning it took me 7 mnts to get there.
It was short ride to down town and to the marina area, just attached to the main roads .
This hotel has excellent management that made my stay in this fast city so pleasant , relaxing and wonderful . I can fully recommend this hotel if for business and for pleasure.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay experience at Grand Hyatt Dubai. We are proud to have associates of more than 60 nationalities working with us and we are delighted to note that you appreciated the efforts of our colleagues and their service.

I will be pleased to convey your kind remarks about the Grand Club Lounge and its food and beverage offerings to the culinary team, who will be most encouraged by your compliments.

Thank you also for recognising our Room Service offering and housekeeping staff.

We value your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai for a leisure holiday very soon!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed for a week on a combined business/vacation trip and were very pleased with this hotel. It was definitely of the same model as other 'Grand' Hyatts with a plethora of excellent restaurants, an enormous pool area, and very welcoming staff. Here's a rundown on what we liked and didn't like:

Location: Very close to Dubai International Airport - just a cheap 10 minute taxi ride away. If you are going to Jumeirah/The Palm area for dinner be prepared - it seems like it takes forever to get there (30 to 45 minutes). It is, however, only about ten minutes by taxi to the Dubai World Trade Centre.

Rooms: Spacious, elegant, great views of the Dubai skyline (at least from our side of the building). Very comfortable beds, well stocked mini bar, iron/ironing board in the room, and a full bath and separate shower. Free water and fruit every day. One negative - the shower water temperature isn't well regulated and one often has to step aside as the temperature climbs suddenly. Absolutely no noise from the outside hall. One BIG negative however - there are doors between the rooms as you often find in hotels and we had neighbors who arrived in the middle of the night desperately trying to open the door to our room - maybe they thought it was a closet? Hyatt needs to label these doors - "Housekeeping only" in about ten different languages. Scary situation.

Pool: Enormous and a huge number of places to sit so no need to get there early and put towels down. The only negative - almost the entirety of the main pool is 2 meters deep! Forget about a leisurely walk in this pool - it is swimming or nothing. They do however have a really nice kids pool.

Lifts: Many, and they arrive practically immediately. One of the best setups I've seen.

Laundry: I had clothes washed/pressed/returned very quickly at a reasonable price.

Taxis: We learned that you need to tell the staff out front that you want a metered taxi only and they will call one up. DO NOT use the unlicensed, white taxis that they might try to steer you towards, unless you are prepared to haggle the price in advance. We got taken on one such ride.

Restaurants: We ate at two - Manhattan Grill and Sushi and both were fabulous. I can only imagine that the rest are great also. Excessively expensive yes, but worth it.

Reception: Very pleasant and someone will escort you all the way to the room.

I guess that is about it. I would consider this a really nice hotel, especially for what we paid. A couple of glitches, but nothing to seriously detract from the experience. Definitely an upscale crowd - this hotel is chock full of stunningly beautiful people. Great for people watching in that regard.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us through TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your compliments about our guestrooms and the amenities provided as well as poolside area and laundry service.

We have taken note of your comments about the shower water temperature and have taken this up with the Engineering team. We also apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with the connecting doors within your room.

We also noted your feedback about the taxi situation in the hotel. We do try to provide metred taxis as much as possible, however in busy situations, we do provide private taxis upon availability.

Thank you also for your generous compliments about Manhattan Grill and Sushi, the culinary teams at both restaurants will be delighted with your feedback.

Your referral is our biggest compliment and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I will admit when I arrived at this hotel I was taken aback. I was travelling with family, who had made the reservations according to their personal taste. While I avoid staying at large properties with multiple restaurants and big pool complexes, this hotel warmed up to me in the four days I was there.

The rooms are very large, the beds are very comfortable and the noise is non existent from the corridors or outdoors. The bathroom are also luxurious with bathtubs and separate shower stalls. Room service is slow, but the food is delicious from its main kitchen. Its all impeccably clean, the expansive gardens are well tended and the pool area is beautifully designed. The spa is lovely with courteous staff.

We tried the Wok restaurant - with three hits and one miss out of four meals. The miss was quickly replaced with yet another disappointing dish, but the desire to please from the staff did not go un-noticed.

If you like an all-in-one resort, this is it. The hotel is a bit away from the downtown area, its a little bit its own island, but you will not want for places to eat and areas to relax or lounge, if this is why you are visiting Dubai.

Can't comment from a business perspective as this was not our visit's intention. Will stay again if travelling as a family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor and we truly appreciate the comments you have shared with us, particularly about our guestrooms, Room Service food and the hotel grounds. Thank you also for recognizing our colleagues at the spa and their service, your feedback will be very motivating for them.

We are sorry that you were disappointed with one of your meals at Wox restaurant, however thank you for complimenting our staff’s service. We hope you will be able to try some of our other restaurants during your next visit.

We hope to see you back at Grand Hyatt Dubai in the near future!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed in Grand Hyatt in April 2014. The hotel is very "grand" by all standard. The staff was very polite and helpful. The breakfast was elaborate and the ambience is superb. Indian cricket team were also syaing at the same time so there was a bit crowding in the restaurants. Some guest has put his bills on my room number so it took some to correct at the time of checkout. We enjoyed the stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Room facing the city has a beautiful view of the Golf club, metro track and dence green area which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor and we truly appreciate the comments you have shared with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast spread at The Market Café and the attentiveness of our staff. However, we do regret the issue with your bill and apologise for the inconvenience it may have caused.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

For my second visit to Dubai, we choose to stay at the Grand Hyatt. We were on the Palm last time and preferred to be closer to town this time. From the moment the door of our cab was opened for us, the high standard of service was constant. The entrance reminds me of hotels in Vegas, very plush and may be a bit over the top, but spotlessly clean and a fun place to be. Too many restaurants to visit in a week, but we tried the Italian, Andiamo...oh my. Even the bread was baked in their ovens. The pools are big enough for guests to be able to find a sun bed and enough space between them. It should be said that the cushions on the sun beds were a pleasant surprise. The bed rooms are big, huge huge comfy bed, bottled water and fruit daily. A short cab ride to Irish Village, Dubai Mai and Burj Al Arab, location is excellent.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us at Grand Hyatt. We value your kind comments and thank you for your time taken to post these on TripAdvisor.

Your generous compliments about our hotel facilities, the guestroom and poolside are greatly appreciated and we will be sure to pass on your feedback about Andiamo to the culinary team

We hope to see you back at Grand Hyatt Dubai in the near future!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd | PO Box 7978, Dubai 7978, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Dubai
#16 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#18 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.