We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for just 1 night but surpassed our other 5* resorts on the holiday.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Dubai to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Rashid Rd | PO Box 7978, Dubai 7978, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Stayed for just 1 night but surpassed our other 5* resorts on the holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I booked this hotel as a pit stop! Our flight landed from Mauritius at 1am & I didn't want to pay the high half board prices at Madinat when we were arriving so late or early which ever way you want to look at it! Our arrival at 1.45am was warm & welcome by firstly the door team, our check in was professional & swift, the lady who checked us in was open & friendly & despite been the early hours she took the time to take interest in where we had come from & our plans for the rest of our holiday, she spent a few moments pointing out a few facilities we may need in the morning but didn't keep us too long due to the late hour! We had booked a king club room as no standards were available, it was a lovely large room, very grand furnishings & the bed was so comfortable, we had the best night sleep here of our entire holiday! And despite been in the city, we didn't hear a thing in our room & the view was fabulous! The in room amenities were excellent from little shaving kit, toothbrush & paste to little bits of discreet Velcro on the edge of the curtains to stick to the wall & block the light out! We slept so well that we didn't wake until 11am so didn't have time for breakfast & therefore I can't comment on any of the facilities in the hotel but the pool looked fab from our window! We stayed at Le Touessrok in Mauritius & Madinat Al Qasr in Dubai following this stay & although our stay here was only brief the service & comfort far superseded the other 2 hotels. Warm & friendly without been pretentious, I would definitely recommend this hotel, the only downside is no beach!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,027
    343
    60
    19
    25
See reviews for
316
437
91
405
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just came back from a 1 week stay at the grand hyatt, very pleaseant stay, while the hotel has log lost its trendy tag given the number of spectacular places that opened over the last few years, it still provides an excellent base to relax in style in Dubai.

+++
-The swimming pool, simply outstanding
-The service, always friendly and going the extra mile
-The beds in the rooms & the complete silence

++
-Good spa & gym & indoor swimming pool
-The restaurants
-The location, not too far from most areas
-Solid value for money

-
-The concierges, there is a bunch of them but we asked twice for specific advice on parties we wanted to attend, or lounges where we wanted to make a reserveration, and each time we felt we talked to people with no knowledge on the city. Having a concierge unable to tell you the dress code for Armani Lounge or who doesnt know Cirque du soir is pretty unusual for Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Though I probably would not spend that much money privately on a room, I must say that it always a great pleasure to stay here whenever I am in Dubai for business. I could write much about why this hotel is so good, and I should probably highlight the excellent spacious rooms, (even if standard in the UAE) the excellent pool, spa area, the excellent restaurants. But the difference by far is the excellent staff no matter where; restaurant, reception, pool, spa, perfectly trained, well educated, extremely polite and very helpfull. A pleasure to go there every time, a hotel as perfect as can be.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying with us on your last trip and for your encouraging feedback about our services and associates. I will certainly ensure your comments are shared with the team, as customer satisfaction is always our best reward. Thank you for taking the time to post your feelings on TripAdvisor.

We do hope to see you back at the hotel very soon!

Warm regards,
John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights here and can't fault the hotel. Though it is no longer so new, it does not show its age and is expertly maintained. The lobby remains a stunning indoor garden and it features a wide variety of restaurants.

Everything was top-notch though we thought that the breakfast buffet was poorly laid out and impractical. Fruits were on one end and juice was at the other, pastries on another table and too many items of varying quality everywhere. The breakfast could benefit from scaling down to a more manageable size with better quality. Sometimes, bigger is not better.

The pool area was beautiful though they ran out of towels for 10 minutes. Our room was huge with a double sink bathroom and plenty of space.

I would stay here anytime and felt like I was in an extremely well-run hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the grand Hyatt as part of our honeymoon which was for a 3 day stopover. The hotel staff were all fantastic, and the facilities were brilliant, everything was extremely clean and immaculate. The hotel isn't really near to anything major tourist wise but it's a short ride in a taxi to the Burj Khalifa etc. We would recommend this hotel if you don't mind being a bit further out and want to stay somewhere a bit more special.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel with my family and this is an excellent hotel that is not too commercial but what u would expect out of a 5 star
Highly recommended for choice and comfort
Staff very polite and helpful

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I almost forgot how great it was to stay at the grand hyatt, the decor, the elaborate atrium design, various restaurants, spa facilities, shops and of course the professional and courteous staff and the amazing view from the rooms.
we have stayed at the grand hyatt on 2 different occasions and decided to try out another hotel on the Marina , which we also liked. it was a good welcome back. my stay at the grand hyatt is indeed "grand".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd | PO Box 7978, Dubai 7978, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.