We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Save Saved
You added Grand Hyatt Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Rashid Rd | PO Box 7978, Dubai 7978, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #24 of 477 hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just came back from a 1 week stay at the grand hyatt, very pleaseant stay, while the hotel has log lost its trendy tag given the number of spectacular places that opened over the last few years, it still provides an excellent base to relax in style in Dubai.

+++
-The swimming pool, simply outstanding
-The service, always friendly and going the extra mile
-The beds in the rooms & the complete silence

++
-Good spa & gym & indoor swimming pool
-The restaurants
-The location, not too far from most areas
-Solid value for money

-
-The concierges, there is a bunch of them but we asked twice for specific advice on parties we wanted to attend, or lounges where we wanted to make a reserveration, and each time we felt we talked to people with no knowledge on the city. Having a concierge unable to tell you the dress code for Armani Lounge or who doesnt know Cirque du soir is pretty unusual for Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    934
    316
    55
    18
    25
See reviews for
284
406
86
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Though I probably would not spend that much money privately on a room, I must say that it always a great pleasure to stay here whenever I am in Dubai for business. I could write much about why this hotel is so good, and I should probably highlight the excellent spacious rooms, (even if standard in the UAE) the excellent pool, spa area, the excellent restaurants. But the difference by far is the excellent staff no matter where; restaurant, reception, pool, spa, perfectly trained, well educated, extremely polite and very helpfull. A pleasure to go there every time, a hotel as perfect as can be.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying with us on your last trip and for your encouraging feedback about our services and associates. I will certainly ensure your comments are shared with the team, as customer satisfaction is always our best reward. Thank you for taking the time to post your feelings on TripAdvisor.

We do hope to see you back at the hotel very soon!

Warm regards,
John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights here and can't fault the hotel. Though it is no longer so new, it does not show its age and is expertly maintained. The lobby remains a stunning indoor garden and it features a wide variety of restaurants.

Everything was top-notch though we thought that the breakfast buffet was poorly laid out and impractical. Fruits were on one end and juice was at the other, pastries on another table and too many items of varying quality everywhere. The breakfast could benefit from scaling down to a more manageable size with better quality. Sometimes, bigger is not better.

The pool area was beautiful though they ran out of towels for 10 minutes. Our room was huge with a double sink bathroom and plenty of space.

I would stay here anytime and felt like I was in an extremely well-run hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the grand Hyatt as part of our honeymoon which was for a 3 day stopover. The hotel staff were all fantastic, and the facilities were brilliant, everything was extremely clean and immaculate. The hotel isn't really near to anything major tourist wise but it's a short ride in a taxi to the Burj Khalifa etc. We would recommend this hotel if you don't mind being a bit further out and want to stay somewhere a bit more special.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel with my family and this is an excellent hotel that is not too commercial but what u would expect out of a 5 star
Highly recommended for choice and comfort
Staff very polite and helpful

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I almost forgot how great it was to stay at the grand hyatt, the decor, the elaborate atrium design, various restaurants, spa facilities, shops and of course the professional and courteous staff and the amazing view from the rooms.
we have stayed at the grand hyatt on 2 different occasions and decided to try out another hotel on the Marina , which we also liked. it was a good welcome back. my stay at the grand hyatt is indeed "grand".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just stayed again at the Grand Hyatt Dubai and even after a decade the hotel looks fresh and new. Well taken care off. There have been many new hotels in town over the past 10 years, but I have yet to find one that consistently delivers attentive, friendly and forthcoming service each time.

The hotel has done so well and I cannot find a fault to write about. Had dinner at the steakhouse; probably still the best in town as well.

It is definately a city-resort in the city with great outdoor areas and workout facilities.

Room Tip: Get a room on the Creek side of the building, they are much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd | PO Box 7978, Dubai 7978, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#16 Business Hotel in Dubai
#16 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#19 Family Hotel in Dubai
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Venere, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.