We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business conference location dubai heath care city near the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Dubai to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Rashid Rd | PO Box 7978, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #25 of 501 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Business conference location dubai heath care city near the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is one of the oldest contempory hotels I first stayed here many times 8-9 years ago. Was very popular with the conference and coventions, as it is a large hotel with good conference facilities plus the location.

Location: Health care city, less than 10 minutes from the airport.About 20-25 dirham taxi ride to Dubai mall. It is now almost "in" the Dubai Healthcare City, one of the 3 hotels "in" the health care city (Raffles and Movenpick the other two).


Internet There is free internet in the lobby. There is a hefty charge for the rooms. In the conference area again there is a charge for it. This is a business hotel, make no mistake, it is not near anything touristy. In a business hotel the internet should be included.


Rooms Now it has been surpassed in modern design by many hotels since. If this hotel was built now there would be no wall between the bedroom area and bathrooms or have fancy glass between them. I was very lucky to have my company put me up in the Club level rooms. The rooms are large with a walk-in closet, iron, very comfortable bed, and desk. Club level rooms came with free internet. The bathroom is large with two sinks, tub, shower (strong), toilet area. I hate the french bidets.

Club lounge: I thought this was the best feature of the hotel. It is on the 14th floor. Quite large on both sides of the hotel with windows facing the aiport or the downtown. There are drinks available 24 hours. Evening meal is a meal in and of itself and for those on business they can forgo outside meals thus making the club level cost effective. The morning breakfast with eggs made to order is also excellent. Higly recommend the club lounge.

To do: the hotel is walking distance to the Raffles hotel, near the Wafi mall and next to the Grand Cinema plex. So there are a few things to do if you don't want to take a taxi and explore. There are many restaurants on site. Didn't try them but the steak place is highly rated in Dubai food magazine and Tripadvisor as well.

We have another conference here in April so have to be back hope they get me the Club rooms again! Without it paying for the internet breakfast etc would not be fun

Room Tip: If you can afford it Club level highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,146
    382
    67
    20
    28
See reviews for
348
480
99
456
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I had stayed here 3 or 4 times before, so I knew what to expect. An annual conference brings me every December and this hotel is large enough to accommodate everyone. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, cleaning staff is thorough and unobtrusive and the only downside is that here, like everywhere else in Dubai, they charge quite a lot for internet (approx. US$15/day). The restaurants are good but they have a really odd system for lunch and dinner at the "buffet" restaurant. Although breakfast is a normal buffet, lunch and dinner involve using a card and having it swiped for each plate you walk around and choose. This is very awkward, makes for a slow meal and often you don't get what you really want. Then you pay what was charged but whatever happened to ordering a meal where the sides are included? Or a simple buffet?

It's right across the creek from the airport so it's a 28 dirham (US$8) cab ride - 5 minutes - and the area is good for walking. The Safi Mall is a short walk away and it's a city that's easy to walk in general. There's also now a metro station very nearby so you can actually get around the city better now than before from here. Again, if you like to walk as much as I do, you get to choose.

As I said, not the first time here and like before, any small problem was usually fixed quickly by the staff (burned out lamp bulbs, slow TV remote, etc.), so I feel pretty comfortable and unstressed there. Recommendable.

Room Tip: The hotel shape is a broad curve with the elevator bank in the middle, so if you get a room farther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

It was our first time in Dubai and our choice of the Grand Hyatt was a good one. I give it a 4 out of 5 only because of the location. We enjoy walking from our hotel to restaurants and shopping, but found we needed to take taxis here. Other than that we enjoyed our stay very much and wouldn't hesitate to return. The room was beautifully appointed, had a very comfortable bed, desk area, large bath and walk in closet. Twice we called housekeeping and they arrived instantly. They, as all the staff we encountered, were pleasant and courteous. The hotel itself has a calm open feel to it, and the pool, walking path, spa and gym are all very pleasant. A previous poster mentioned the taxi situation, but if you tell them your preference you get the one you want. The only other slight negative would be the one breakfast we had at the Market Cafe. We chose not to have the "buffet style" meal and ordered from the menu. It was unattractively served and barely edible. This was not a big issue to us as we stayed there for the hotel, not the food, and thereafter ate elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The location is okay considering that wherever you stay in Dubai you will need transportation anyway (if on the beach, to get into town etc). One shopping center is within walking distance.

The hotel is attractive. Plenty of staff, all friendly.

The pool area is very large and attractive. Always plenty of room and never noisy.

Rooms are large and so is the bathroom. Rooms are serviced twice daily and bottled water is provided twice a day if needed. Don't forget to leave the do not disturb red light on if you want the room serviced (the switch is by the night-table and I had accidentally left the light on once when I went out but coming back and finding the room undone they came and did the room at once although it was almost evening). I also liked the walk-in closet for clothes etc.

My room in the least expensive class was more or less towards a highway (maybe 300 meters away) but thanks to the well isolated windows there was no noise (I am a light sleeper).

There are plenty of restaurants to chooce from and even a bakery and other shops.

I would stay there again for the large room, great pool area and plentiful restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have stayed here repeatedly over the last year and have to say that after this visit will not be staying again. Room was very noisy, and the staff outside were very pushy about trying to get you to take one of their friends in a non meter taxi rather than calling for a normal taxi. This included telling me that there were no taxis available and that the fare was much higher in a meter taxi. When on checkout I was asked if I had enjoyed my stay, I replied no and the response was thank you. As a platinum gold passport holder, I would have expected more. Try the Park Hyatt instead.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDubai, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

We are very sorry that your recent experience at Grand Hyatt Dubai did not meet your expectations. As our valued guest, we take your comments very seriously and are always striving to offer quality services to all our guests.

We have shared your review with our Director of Rooms and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Our sincerest apologies once again and thank you for taking the time to share your specific feedback with us.

Kind regards,
Gina Desmeralda
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Nice hotel. Club access is a plus. Rooms nice, big and adequate. Properly serviced and stocked with all needs.Enjoyed the Lebanon restaurant although not a fan of Middle East food. The pool area was also very nice and pleasant. Staff courteous and responsive to requests. A nice place to stay overall when in Dubai.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here recently and it was a truly lovely hotel. It has retailed a beautiful middle eastern feel whilst catering for all your needs. The smell of beautiful incense hits you as you walk into the lobby and from there on in my stay was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd | PO Box 7978, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#17 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.