We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good place to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Dubai to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Rashid Rd | PO Box 7978, Dubai 7978, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“a good place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

very enjoyable hotel, with large garden and beautiful pools. it's really a good place to be relax. the hotel lobby was very big and also you can find inside of hotel like a small garden. the room was very spacious, bathroom was large too. breakfast was full and excellent. hotel location was great(near to WAFI mall). room service was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    355
    61
    19
    25
See reviews for
320
447
94
414
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Very large hotel and possibly hard to get an overview of at the outset. That being said, it has many parts and facets, a number of good not-too-large restaurants (e.g. the excellent Singaporean restaurant "Peppercrab"), lovely grounds with streams and small bridges (indoors and out) and various "nooks and crannies" that give it, here and there, the feel of a smaller "boutique"- like establishment. Rooms very comfortable and well equipped. Very nice bathrooms! View of the Burj Khalifa, especially at sunset, quite a sight! Good, free Internet connection (though not easily accessed and requiring renewal every 24 hours..). Breakfast exceptional, also on account of great eggs and orange juice. Great pool area, though can get crowded.. Ground floor bar is smoky.. , and drinks (at least wine) expensive. The nuts one gets with a drink are all of a greyish colour and a little soggy..; that should definitely be improved. Also, no happy hour (though reportedly there is one at the pool-bar..). Service is very efficient and friendly. Lighting a little "off", especially in the lobby area. Close to the airport and with easy parking. Overall, a very nice place.

Room Tip: To for the side from which you can see Burj Khalifa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was our second stay at the Grand Hyatt and we enjoyed it very much. We booked the hotel through Emirates which gave us 24 hour check in so were able to check in at 7.00 am. We were upgraded to a creek view room which was very nice, but the actual room was identical to the grand king that we had stayed in on our previous visit. The only difference was the view so if we go back again we would stick with the grand king. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is large with a bath, separate shower, separate toilet and good quality toiletries. As the weather was very hot we made good use of the indoor pool. Breakfast was fantastic with a wide range of high quality food. The only negative thing that I can say about this hotel is that the Wi-Fi was not free in the room, and the sooner this changes the better. You could access free Wi-Fi at the Panini café which served very nice food. We enjoyed coffee and a sandwich at Panini but went out for dinner as the hotel restaurants were expensive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is situated between airport and town. Standard rooms large, very well appointed and clean.

Close to excellent metro system that I would recommend to anyone. Cheap, clean, fast and safe.

Breakfast is amazing. We were on half board which is fine for stays of 2-4 nights but with the limited choice of restaurants and restricted menus it would get repetitive

Lovely grounds. Pool very nice. Pool staff excellent. Indoor pool closed during our stay. Nice gym.

Knocked down to 4 stars due to 1) no free wifi - this annoys me - it is 2012!!!; 2) staff quoted the word 'process' at me too many times (I was trying to forget work!); 3) limited choice and no flexibility shown for expensive half board

Saying that, if I went to dubai again, I would stay here.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

we travelled to Dubai for christmas on a last minute whim and our usual hotel was fully booked, but the Grand Hyatt did not disappoint. The staff go out of their way, and i was particularly impressed when i accidentally left all the christmas presents in the boot of a taxi. The hotel security staff were fantastic and traced the taxi and saved my kids from a gloomy Christmas without presents!

The rooms were large, comfortable and well equipped. The kids were kept entertained at the pool, and there was a cinema within walking distance of the hotel.
The hotel really excels in the cuisine department with several excellent restaurants. We particularly loved sitting 'bar style' at IZ indian restaurant while the chefs masterfully crafted their delights, but i equally recommend the Italian, Thai, seafood and japanese restaurants...we ate at all and each was excellent.

The only complaint is that the service was a little aloof...we spent 2 weeks at the hotel, but unlike many hotels (and possibly due to its sheer size) we did not feel recognized or familiar.

Room Tip: Choose a creek room to avoid dreary views of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Patchogue
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Best hotel among years of worldwide travel if you upgrade to Club level, which is worth the extra cost. This includes food and beverages and wired or wifi internet (with a printer in the room) and outstanding personal service and in a huge fully equipped room. Have the pay mini bar emptied, for drinks and snacks are available 24 hours a day. Beer, wine, champagne, and liquor are available 6 to 9 PM (execept on the Moslem New Year.)

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The location was not very good we think before it was close to sea but not...anyway staff was good maybe we come back. Front desk was helpful.the room they gave us was good.we travelled with our kids.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd | PO Box 7978, Dubai 7978, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Dubai
#16 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#18 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.