We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in Dubai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jumierah Beach Road | PO Box 5182, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #191 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in Dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent all rounder-will stay here again! Immaculate grounds with direct access to the beach. The rooms were spotlessly clean, nice amenities in the bathroom and well equipped. The staff were courteous and helpful. The location is great as you can get to all the main attractions in Dubai within 10-15 mins. Spa on site and Mall nearby.



One tip to the reception though, address both the wife and husband when they are checking in and asking questions not only the husband as its not always the man with a higher IQ, income etc-equality please! Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your very encouraging feedback.

Your positive feedback is a source of inspiration for our hotel and would drive our team to continue delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

We have also made a note of the issues you have raised wherein there is scope of improvement. Please be assured that these issues will be taken up by the concerned authorities & dealt with in all appropriateness.

We do look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    138
    58
    27
    26
See reviews for
68
93
31
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed for 3 days. Loved the Hospitality and cleanliness. Restaurants and bars are good. Less crowded and the villa opens up to the pool and beach. Excellent meal and spa treatment. Small but a home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your very encouraging feedback.

Your positive feedback is a source of inspiration for our hotel and would drive our team to continue delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at the Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa.

We do look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Having travelled to Dubai for over 20 years and tried out many of the famous hotels including Burj I nowadays usually come back to Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa.
The arrangement with villas is very good. No huge lobby with lots of busy people waiting for lifts.
Direct access from villa to beach and pools and also breakfast. Good restaurants and bars. Very popular among expats. The spa and other facilities are good. The staff is kind and service minded. The small size makes it cozy and a home away from home.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa.

Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with superlative levels of service they have come to expect from Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa.

Your generous praises for our associates are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts !

We look forward to once again make your stay with us a truly exceptional one!

Thanks again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My friends and I usually look for a short escape through online. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was not really amazing. The view - yes! It was really nice for a beach resort but when it comes with the other service it wasnt that good for a five star hotel. Lets start with our arrival.

Arrival - Lobby was amazing, pictures, paintings, furniture, design, buggy is available, luggage are taken care off, i can say that the buggy drivers are doing a great job of performing two job (concierge/doorman and buggy driver) they are all hard working and kind. Receptions are very helpful. They just missed on giving us our complimentary welcome drinks (which includes in our package) Check in is not so fast but the staff are okay.

Room - it was so small, and smell old. The floor is quiet dirty (found hairs and dust), they only have Nikai tv with very limited channels. No welcome amenities was given. No turndown service. Bathtub is so old, trashbin is and broken. Towel are too old (looked like they were using it since pre-opening). No rag at the toilet. Safety box creat a funky noise if you open it (squeeking noise). i dont feel like staying inside the room, thats why we preffered to be inside the room late. Bed, pillow, and duvet are very nice, it was so relaxing and gave comfort to us.

Room service - It was excellent, they are on time and sometimes they come earlier than the stated time, which was amazing. Food was nice too!

Pool service and safety - Lifeguards are present but their location is not a quick access incase something happen, rules at the pool are not being implemented, yes it was written on the sign board but it was not being enforced. I can say that the dark blue pool needs more attention and the bigger pool needs more lifeguard to be 100% sure. Pool are open only until 8 or so? cant remember anymore, weve been chased by 3 staff to get out of the area, even if we were just sitting on the sun beds, one staff told us that people from outside can see us at the loungers. (referring to non-inhouse dining in the restaurants) which was not acceptable. we felt like non-inhouse guests are more important than in-house guests. they close the pool (taking sunlougers) around 6pm. so we even have to get our own loungers and we were ignored when we asked for help to one of their pool attendant.

Restaurants - We never had a chance to dine with other restaurants for dinner as when we went at the restaurant they told us that it is only for this and that. so it is much better to eat at the mall or room service, but the Taverna which we had breakfast was excellent, food choices are nice. staff are polite but not too alert/attentive. imagine i asked for a teaspoon but they gave me a straw, it was just so funny to use a straw for my coffee. =D

Recreation - we found a table tennis by the pool as well as mini playground for the kids but thats it. Gym closed so early and open late as well as the tennis courts that gave us another reason to get out and stayed at the mall. Pool was not cleaned properly (scum lines are dirty, black algaes on the bottom of the pool, and the water was not over-flowing) but the view are excellent, the structure are perfect. i love the water falls as well.

Check out- it was smooth but the wait at the lobby to settle our bill took so long.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your feedback.

Your positive feedback is a source of inspiration for our hotel and would drive our team to
continue delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

Meanwhile, we have also made a note of the issues you have raised wherein there is scope of improvement. Please be assured that these issues will be taken up by the concerned authorities & dealt with in all appropriateness.

We do look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Booked this resort to celebrate my significant other's 60th birthday. In addition to a room, I also booked dinner at Malecon and spa treatments. The facilities and amenities were fantastic. The meal was excellent. The spa treatments performed by very skilled staff. The grounds themselves were clean, and offered a variety of venues including several pools, many restaurants and seating / lounging areas. The only negative I have is that I charged all services to my room anticipating one charge. When I checked out I was presented with three different invoices to sign with random amounts on each. I was told they had trouble processing but all would add up to the final amount. Seems the front desk need more training.

Room Tip: Rooms are in villas. People with mobility issues should specify lower floor as there are no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa.

Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with superlative levels of service they have come to expect from Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa.

Your generous praises for our associates are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts !

Meanwhile, we have also made a note of the issues you have raised wherein there is scope of improvement. Please be assured that these issues will be taken up by the concerned authorities & dealt with in all appropriateness.

We look forward to once again make your stay with us a truly exceptional one!

Thanks again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Comfortable rooms, reception is very friendly and helpful. very nice "own beach", 3-4 nightclubs, Several restaurants with different choices of meals with a very pleasant stuff. 2 nice pools, one with a waterfall
Will definitely come there next time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa.

Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with superlative levels of service they have come to expect from Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa.

Your generous praises for our associates are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts !

We look forward to once again make your stay with us a truly exceptional one!

Thanks again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

it has a private beach
very popular night club Bodoir is in the hotel.
There is a nice fish restaurant, lebanese restaurant and nargila (hubble-bubble/sisha) cafe.
Open air cooled swimming pool and nice rooms.
Nice garden.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your very encouraging feedback.

Your positive feedback is a source of inspiration for our hotel and would drive our team to continue delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa

Address: Jumierah Beach Road | PO Box 5182, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#68 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#146 Business Hotel in Dubai
#159 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Marine Beach Hotel Dubai
Dubai Marine Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.