We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jumierah Beach Road | PO Box 5182, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #190 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

It is on of the very few hotels with the Private Beach and great spa for you to relax and have the complete holiday on the beach and boasts a wonderful ocean .An Excellent Experience service is also good it is one of the best places to be in.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    138
    58
    27
    26
See reviews for
68
93
31
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

It is very nice experince service is good, rate is also good, in short I can say one of best place.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The Dubai Beach Marine Resort and Spa was a pleasant surprise. As advertised, it is truly on the beach and boasts a wonderful ocean view (although I’m not sure many of the guest rooms actually have a view). We reserved a standard twin room. Upon check-in we were offered an upgrade but opted out; our travel companion took the upgrade. The size difference in the rooms was tremendous … essentially double the size. However, we had ample space and ended up not spending too much time in the room anyway. Wi-fi was free. Check-in was quick and painless. On-site restaurants were great. For breakfast we ended up heading out across the street to the plentiful coffee shops to grab breakfast (cheaper than the hotel). I did not use the spa services but I understand they were great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

one of the few hotels with a private beach which is not at the marina. Interesting layout of rooms, multiple pools, lots of restaurants, great for kids. A little far from the shopping malls and not on the Metro, but still worth a try if you are looking for a beach holiday in Dubai.

Room Tip: Avoid the lower floor if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Islamabad, Pakistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Giving great services which i personally used just go and its really very easy ti understand the over all services if this center and i hope you should go and get great entertainment.

Room Tip: every thing is in hand just go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I am frequently in the UAE for business. After a hectic working week, we (3 seasoned business travellers )checked into this hotel looking forward to have a few days rest before heading back to our respective countries of residence. Well, one day and one night at the Dubai Marine Beach Resort place was enough for us.

Its not that we are demanding customers or that we expect too much. All we needed was a well managed hotel with a decent beach and the luxury of being able to have a good night's sleep, or even an afternoon nap. Well here is summary of our experiences:

The front desk staff was at all times just doing its job - reluctantly, unfriendly, nonchalant, with an attitude as if they were doing us a favour; seems to me that either they lack managerial support/expertise ..or they just don't give a hoot. Our rather dark rooms were actually almost like a Japanese hotel ..a bed with walls around. Our windows faced a wall - thus the darkness, and behind this wall there was a mosque ..with 5 daily very loud prayer sessions ..which meant you got woken up at pre-dawn, you couldn't have a peaceful afternoon nap, and you had it blaring at your room during the night...

Well, it is is a beach hotel ..so we tried the already rather limited hotel beach front - what a sight: you have a industrial-type concrete retaining wall on one side and on the other side there is the port. If felt like you were actually on some sort of industrial beach front and they allowed you access to a small slice of their yard to use for leisure.

Now - remember .you are staying at a beach hotel ! So you think you could chill out, forget about work and just enjoy the little strip of beach and the beach front. Not so. We were now about to discover 4 amazing things that you CANNOT do at the hotel beach front:

ACHTUNG 1: All guests have to clear the beach by 6pm..you can't even sit on the beach with a glass of something and enjoy the later afternoon breeze & sun.

ACHTUNG 2: All guests have to vacate the beach front deck chairs .

ACHTUNG 3: Given the fact that there wasn't much of a beach to use anyway, we decided to use the shaded beach bar to stay out of the sun for a while. But, here comes the next stupid rule : The would not allow you to eat at the beach bar ..not even a sandwich ..they actually want you to eat at their tables in the hot blazing sun. Well , we ordered our meals at the table and then carried our food to the beach bar.

ACHTUNG 4: The beach bar has this beautiful Italian coffee machine. BUT the rule is that they will not serve coffee / espresso / cappuccino after 5pm. No reason given. This was the last straw.

So now ..there you have it ..a beach hotel with amazing rules - lousy rooms, poor overall maintenance, front desk staff with an attitude ..it felt like we were somewhere in Russia. This hotel is said to be the oldest beach hotel in Dubai ...and it really shows. By the way, the hotel is very popular with over-sized middle-aged Russians as well with Middle Eastern customers.

We checked out, and went further up to the other side of the Jumeirah beach front ..found ourselves a nice hotel, - same price, better service, a nice beach front, and no stupid rules.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not facing the mosque , and try to have a window NOT facing a wall ..otherwise it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

This hotel is located at the beginning of the Jumeriah beach very close to the old town, dubai mall and convention centre. There are 4-5 different open air restaurant choices and also a popular club at the hotel. (Thursday- friday nights it is a nice place to hang out.) Good choice for business + a couple days beach escape.

Negatives: Hotel is not new rooms are dated a little bit, have a small beach

The lady at the Concierge was excellent, recommend us the right spots for dining and sight seeing.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa

Address: Jumierah Beach Road | PO Box 5182, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#69 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#147 Business Hotel in Dubai
#158 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Marine Beach Hotel Dubai
Dubai Marine Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.