We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worest Experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ascot Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ascot Hotel to your Saves list
Ascot Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Khalid Bin Waleed Road | P.O.Box 52555, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #368 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worest Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had Booked this hotel only due location, as it is good location for foodie and shopping. Rooms were small, in the bathroom there was black water coming from the tap. We had informed same thing to hotel staff, answer was rude they didn't even care. what happen.

Strongly Not Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    59
    51
    14
    29
See reviews for
22
41
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Batam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

It's located in the perfect location, near to the al fahidi metro station, corniche where you can get bur dubai water taxi and supermarkets.
The services is quite good, room also nice, tidy and clean.
The hotel can provide you early breakfast at 5.30, but be sure you have to request first.
Average is good.
Have a nice day in your hotel

Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Slow service in reception just wanted to ask the tariff rates. Visited goan restaurant was greeted by the manager had a pleasant evening. Wanted to stay for a week since my family members are arriving here in April but I think your guest engagement should be more warm and emotional.

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I had booked the hotel on short notice and got a good deal considering peak season in Dubai.
The manager Mr. Raghu is gem of a person and very helpful. He not only ensured the checkin was smooth and also upgraded me to a higher category.
The hotel is now aging but still they have maintained it quite well considering the time it has been standing.
Location is in heart of bur Dubai and taxies always available.
Would be back!!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

My colleague had recommended this hotel. Everything is quite good except the fact internet here is chargeable, where as every where it is complementary.
I am a technical auditor who travels 5 countries in every quarter.
My stay this time was for 8 days and subscribed for a week. But the charge deducted was for 2 weeks. I suggest the hotel management to take care of such situation, unnecessary expense. They could have asked me after the expiry of 1 week, I would have applied for a period of 24 hrs which was available as an option at Ascot!!!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

- no fruit basket was served in the room as mentioned in the reservation confirmation.
- found some cockroaches in the room,
- bad smell in the corridors and in the room, it smelled like chemicals used for
cleaning, a smell also of old carpet.
- the magnetic key did not work properly, I had to go down every time to recharge it.



  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Stayed only one night during last business trip while on last day my hotel was fully booked. It is centrally located at meena bazar very nice peacefull hotel just it is very old now and need some rennovation only. But overall very nice stay for traveller who looking budget hotel with very good location and service. Will stay back soon.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Hotel

Address: Khalid Bin Waleed Road | P.O.Box 52555, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#244 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ascot Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.