We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai to your Saves list
One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Soufoh Road | Jumeirah Road, PO Box 37252, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Your Stay
Ranked #68 of 497 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We've just returned from our fourth visit to The Palace at the One & Only Royal Mirage in Dubai.

The Royal Mirage is actually three connected properties with The Palace, Residence & Spa and Arabian Court. On all four occasions we have stayed in The Palace but residents of any of the hotels can use the other property's facilities so there is a wide choice of restaurants etc. to choose from. The whole property is easy to get around and you can easily stroll from one end to the other.

What really characterises the One & Only family of hotels for me is the service provided by their fantastic staff. Everyone, from General Manager down to your housekeeper is incredibly friendly, always ready to say hello, have a chat or help you out with anything. Our two boys absolutely worship the chefs who make them pretty much whatever they want for their tea! The staff to guest ratio is incredibly high compared to European or US hotels, meaning there is always someone on hand to make your stay as relaxing as possible.

As a five star property the hotel has multiple fabulous swimming pools, gyms, watersports etc. etc. Everything you would expect in a luxury resort. There are many restaurants that cater for every taste, from a Mediterranean buffet to Indian, to Moroccan, to Asian fusion to steak / seafood and every point in between.

We have always stayed at The Palace and the standard (called deluxe) rooms are very spacious and beautifully appointed. Most of the year they have a policy of only allowing one child in the room with you but during very quiet seasons such as August this policy is relaxed so you can have two children in with you. On the subject of children it is also worth mentioning how welcome they are made to feel, with members of staff going out of their way to play with them. The resort also features a fabulous Kids Club which is so good that our two boys (6&5) actually ask to go there rather than sit endlessly with mum and dad in the evening!

I notice some of the other reviewers mention the half board offer. This is indeed well worth taking if available. Your dinner food is fully inclusive in some of the restaurants, whilst you also have the flexibility to dine in the 'posher' restaurants where you can either take the Table d'hote menu or you can have free reign and receive a credit against your bill.

Our first visit was probably 9 years ago now and a lot has changed since then. Initially the property was on it's own on Jumeirah beach but now it has skyscrapers towering over it from behind, and the view out of the bay is dominated by the Palm development and associated buildings. When we first went they were dredging sand up for the Palm and incredibly some work is still going on.

There were a few things on our most recent trip that served as warnings - alas not everything is perfect! They were pretty minor but worth mentioning. When we arrived we were greeted as having never been before, when in fact our last visit was January 2011 and as I mentioned, this was our 4th time. Not great database management! Also on a few occasions, and perhaps as a result of some cost cutting due to the economic fun and games currently, we found staff a bit awol around the pool and in one of the restaurants. Again, in a normal hotel you wouldn't blink and eyelid, but here where everything else is perfect you do notice.

Overall, a highly recommended hotel that I'm confident everyone will enjoy. We've been as a family and also for a romantic short break. There is something for everyone.

Room Tip: We've never had a bad one! Security is very good so a ground floor room with access onto the law...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceandspa, Manager at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    80
    27
    18
    16
See reviews for
99
284
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at the Palace in a Gold Club room on Half Board - all three parts of this highly recommended. The Palace is impressive and the pools are superb. The Gold Club is a real bonus and the afternoon teas were amazing and being able to dine around on Half Board was a real joy. All in all, first class!

Room Tip: Gold Club at the Palace was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceandspa, Manager at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

me and my husband stayed july at residence and spa from the the very start with private car at the airport, if you won the lotto i just think what more could you want( havent won by the way)
If you like excellent service spotless clean and overall 7 star holiday this is it. We have stayed at many5 star hotels, and as most people over 40 have worked hard and now can afford a little luxuary. This is one of the best, if i had to say one bad think it can only be the price of the beer and wine, coctails at £10 not to bad but almost £10 for a beer? But value for money for every think else food amazing, Always say to many places to go back to the same one!!!!!! We are booking to go back this September, what do we work for? If you can you must go.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at residence and spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels not only in dubai but the world

We spent a wonderful wedding anniversary in it and the room was great, special arrangements, great staff who are always around and willing to offer, this experience was a dream for me and my wife, we will definitely come back

Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the second time in July -and we're overwhelmed all over again by the fabulous service, friendly atmosphere and beautiful decor. Many of the lovely people we met were return guests of the hotel-which says a lot! We stayed in a gold club room which worked well for us as it included afternoon tea, and early evening drinks in the lounge. The food was great and the opportunity to use the bars and restaurants in the Arabian court and the new o&o palm offered plenty of variety. We will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

just back after 12 nights in the residence and spa.and cant wait to go back.il start by thanking all the staff who go out of their way to make your stay perfect.guys at the pool who keep you topped up with iced water do a amazing job.food in dining room terrific didnt want to eat anywhere else.all the managers who come to talk to you and make you feel wecome great.got back on 12th july and started to check prices for 2013.so xavier keep same 2 beds for me by the pool.one downside be prepared for price of alcohol 13 pounds for pint of lager.next time bring more from airport.this resort is fantastic xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: make a visit to duty free in dubia airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 10 nights and we very much enjoyed our stay. The pool area is excellent - spacious pool with lots of options for shade and great table service to your sun bed. I liked the fact that there is an adults only pool option also. The private double beds by the pool are great too.

The dining options are wide and varied. Breakfast buffet was great and my personal favourite was the Tagine Indian restaurant which offered the best Indian food I've ever tasted and the service was excellent on each of the three occasions we ate there!

The rooftop bar is outstanding - great views across Dubai, chilled tunes and lighting, comfortable sofas, top class cocktails and hookah pipes!

A few nights we decided to have a drinks in the courtyards to end the evening. Very chilled atmosphere and friendly staff.

We had a couple of spa treatments during our stay and the hammam is excellent.

Only minor issue was that the room was a little small for what we paid but you can't have everything!

Overall, excellent and would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: Al Soufoh Road | Jumeirah Road, PO Box 37252, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#41 Business Hotel in Dubai
#62 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#116 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One & Only Royal Mirage is considered Dubai’s most stylish beach resort. The resort is composed of 3 distinctive environments – The Palace, the Arabian Court and the Residence & Spa.The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 235 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. Four specialty restaurants at The Palace provide a selection of distinctive cuisines: Olives, for a taste of the Mediterranean; Tagine, truly Moroccan, Celebrities for international cuisine and Beach Bar & Grill for sumptuous seafood and grills. The Arabian Court is crafted in the spirit of the orient with dramatic architecture creating symmetry, amidst a landscape of fountains, walkways and lush gardens. The subtly angled entrance leads to the impressive grand gallery, the vertebrae of the hotel that links the two wings of the property and guides guests towards the 162 charismatic guest rooms and 10 elaborately styled suites, all of which are facing the sea, with private balcony or garden patio. The three restaurants and their lounges thrive on individuality. These include a journey from the grand kitchens of the past, to a modern voyage through the eclectics and vibrancy of the Near East and beyond. The Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage belongs to the prestigious association "Leading Small Hotels of the World." It is an intimate sanctuary for those who wish to languish in the comfort of prosperity, with 50 spacious rooms and suites created with the finest detailing. The secluded gardens, pool and private beach offer an exclusive harbour, in which pampering is the predominant indulgence. Shaded ‘gazebos’ on the pool deck provide solitude amidst the palm trees and water fountains, with the sound of the Arabian Gulf rolling ashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.