We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Taj Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Taj Palace Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 A Street, Al Rigga Road, Deira, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #195 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hotel review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The stay in the hotel was fine. The rooms were clean and large. The only downside that I found was the wi-fi was not free with the executive rooms. It costs an additional £10 / day, but you could connect two devices to it. The hotel is located around 5 mins walk from the shopping centre which has a selection of places to eat. The swimming pool area is quite nice also. All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    172
    57
    23
    23
See reviews for
150
87
29
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

City of gold & glitter. Taj is in the older part of town & is not that well located in my opinion.

Rooms were spacious, meals have traditional food available. It was excellent.

Travel department was far from excellent as it they left to much to chance with bookings & maps to get there, etc.

Also being given a smelly smokers room by default was not good. A clean scented non smokers was what I required & had to reallocate to.

Staff were friendly & obliging.

Only being there 1 day limits my review somewhat.

Room Tip: Nice large rooms & value for $. No real views except for ugly units either side but Taj architec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with work and had one of the biggest rooms I have ever stayed in . The staff were very polite and the whole hotel was spotless and well appointed .

restaurants . Very well located in the heart of Dubai and only a few minutes walk to the metro .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with work and had one of the biggest rooms I have ever stayed in . The staff were very polite and the whole hotel was spotless and well appointed .

If you like a drink then you will have to nip to one of the many hotels nearby as the Taj doesn't serve alcohol in any of its restaurants . Very well located in the heart of Dubai and only a few minutes walk to the metro .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our four days stay at Taj Dubai was luxurious. Service and courtesy great.

The only blemish was that our booking though confirmed from both Cleartrip and Taj resulted into a wait of about 8 hours of checkin since Cleartrip has not transferred information of payment receipt to Taj and Taj was asking for making new payment of four days package available on spot in Dhirams on spot before checkin. Lots of to and fro mails and finally we got what we booked and paid for. Great place to stay and enjoy Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Director of Sales at Taj Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

On behalf on the management team of TAJ Palace Hotel Dubai we want to thank you for your great comment about our hotel and it’s always our pleasure to be at your service as well as other valuable guests like yourself.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and for sure your valuable comments will drive us to excel more in servicing our guests. In regards to your comments regarding the payment, please accept our sincere apologize for the delay in the check in process due to the payment matter and would really appreciate in providing us more details on how you made the payment in advance in order to ensure this issue doesn’t occur in the future.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and taking the time to write this excellent review about our hotel. We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Warm regards,

TAJ Palace Hotel Dubai Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Super place, specially the apartments if with a big group. Clean well furnished and a kitchen too.
Close to metro -this is the best way to travel around Dubai
Staff was also very helpful, helped us manage all the sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Director of Sales at Taj Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

On behalf on the management team of TAJ Palace Hotel Dubai we want to thank you for your great comments about our hotel and it’s always our pleasure to be at your service as well as other valuable guests like yourself.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and for sure your valuable comments will drive us to excel more in servicing our guests. TAJ Palace Hotel Dubai is well known for its central location in Downtown Dubai with easy access to main business and leisure districts.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and taking the time to write this excellent review about our hotel. We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Warm regards,

TAJ Palace Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We recently stayed their and we selected this property due to TAJ group , but this property doesn't looks like Taj Standard . We occupied Five rooms but we regretted for our choice. rooms ate pathetic needs renovation. Never stay in this property till they renovate. Staff is also not helpful.
j

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Director of Sales at Taj Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

On behalf on the management team of TAJ Palace Hotel Dubai we want to thank you for your great comment about our hotel and it’s always our pleasure to be at your service.

We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experenice during your stay with us, please accept our apoloigze for the same, for sure we are taking all action and mesures to ensure that all guests stays enjoy comfortable and enjoyable stay at TAJ Palace Hotel Dubai. The renovation program started last year in both apartment and hotel rooms and i am kindly requesting your assistance in sending us the room numbers your stayed in.

Once again, we thank you for your comments. We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Warm regards,

TAJ Palace Hotel Dubai Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taj Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Palace Hotel

Address: 36 A Street, Al Rigga Road, Deira, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#145 Business Hotel in Dubai
#161 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Palace Hotel Dubai is conveniently located in the heart of Deira, minutes' from the international airport, within easy reach of the business and commercial district, touristic sites, shopping malls, leisure and entertainment facilities, the beach and creek, as well as the Dubai Metro line. The hotel features 159 rooms and suites plus 90 apartments as well as superb dining and leisure options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Taj Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Palace Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.