We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great times at the hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Taj Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Taj Palace Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 A Street, Al Rigga Road, Deira, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #198 of 512 Hotels in Dubai
Al Hofuf, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Great times at the hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Me and my friends spend a great time at the hotel. The hotel was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nice. The breakfast was good. The swimming pool was nice. We did not try the Spa. I recommended the hotel for family cause it's one of the hotels that don't have bar in it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    183
    60
    24
    24
See reviews for
158
94
30
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel location was very nice.rooms are big,clean.well cleaned . Staff was very friendly and helpful.there is nothing to say negative about the hotel because i dont like to say negative points .but still hey need to improve the thing now a days too much competition is there they need to be smart. other wise i enjoyed my stay thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here in January on my way back from Asia and what an horrible stay. This place is not a 5 star. The receptionist was rude and no direction offered and facilities details. The room is outdated and extremely dirty. Pubic hair around bath. Wall paper coming out the wall. Balcony and chairs very dirty. Horrible place. Not up to taj standard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hotel was so so....breakfast not upto the mark. Check in and check out was ok but property itself has no view, no great neighbourhood. It is more like a 3.5 star hotel . It is close to the city centre mall and to the Al Riga metro station. But the hotel does not give you a international feel.

Room Tip: Rooms are large but the hotel is not value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I got sick on my way to the US from China and had to spend a night at the Taj Palace before I could make my last leg home.

The clerk at the front desk saw I was hurting and he got me into my room quickly. The room was huge and well appointed. The curtains really blacked out the light so I could sleep off my illness. Once I started to fell better I toured around the hotel. It was really beautiful.

The hotel is near a metro station and a shopping street.

I wish I had more time to enjoy the hotel. The restaurant looked great. I never made to the pool/spa areas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Taj stays upto mark. This is one of the very few hotels in Dubai which do not have BAR. therefore it's very peaceful and a perfect stay for a traveller with family - who do not enjoy alcoholic drinks. The rooms are very spacious and food is also excellent. Great place and justifies WAH TAJ.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed in Taj Palace last February with my friends and we had booked the executive king room which was very big, very clean and nice furnished, we had a small living room area with a nice sofa and a kind size bed truly comfortable .Service was very good, excellent and very polite staff. When we arrived and gave our passports they saw that my friend had her birthday so the next day we had a birthday cake in our room!!!! The buffet breakfast was also very good with a variety of dishes. It is located in the older district of Dubai but it takes only few minutes with a taxi to visit the most popular sights.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
5.8 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#11 of 512 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#98 of 512 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 997 reviews
0.0 mi away
Metropolitan Palace Hotel
Metropolitan Palace Hotel
#133 of 512 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.9 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Deira
Moevenpick Hotel Deira
#82 of 512 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Palace Hotel

Address: 36 A Street, Al Rigga Road, Deira, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#119 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#138 Business Hotel in Dubai
#163 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Palace Hotel Dubai is conveniently located in the heart of Deira, minutes' from the international airport, within easy reach of the business and commercial district, touristic sites, shopping malls, leisure and entertainment facilities, the beach and creek, as well as the Dubai Metro line. The hotel features 159 rooms and suites plus 90 apartments as well as superb dining and leisure options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Taj Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Palace Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.