We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great times at the hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Taj Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Taj Palace Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36A St, Al Rigga Rd | P.O Box 42211, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 479 Hotels in Dubai
Al Hofuf, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
“Great times at the hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Me and my friends spend a great time at the hotel. The hotel was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nice. The breakfast was good. The swimming pool was nice. We did not try the Spa. I recommended the hotel for family cause it's one of the hotels that don't have bar in it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    142
    46
    20
    17
See reviews for
121
74
27
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel location was very nice.rooms are big,clean.well cleaned . Staff was very friendly and helpful.there is nothing to say negative about the hotel because i dont like to say negative points .but still hey need to improve the thing now a days too much competition is there they need to be smart. other wise i enjoyed my stay thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here in January on my way back from Asia and what an horrible stay. This place is not a 5 star. The receptionist was rude and no direction offered and facilities details. The room is outdated and extremely dirty. Pubic hair around bath. Wall paper coming out the wall. Balcony and chairs very dirty. Horrible place. Not up to taj standard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hotel was so so....breakfast not upto the mark. Check in and check out was ok but property itself has no view, no great neighbourhood. It is more like a 3.5 star hotel . It is close to the city centre mall and to the Al Riga metro station. But the hotel does not give you a international feel.

Room Tip: Rooms are large but the hotel is not value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I got sick on my way to the US from China and had to spend a night at the Taj Palace before I could make my last leg home.

The clerk at the front desk saw I was hurting and he got me into my room quickly. The room was huge and well appointed. The curtains really blacked out the light so I could sleep off my illness. Once I started to fell better I toured around the hotel. It was really beautiful.

The hotel is near a metro station and a shopping street.

I wish I had more time to enjoy the hotel. The restaurant looked great. I never made to the pool/spa areas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Taj stays upto mark. This is one of the very few hotels in Dubai which do not have BAR. therefore it's very peaceful and a perfect stay for a traveller with family - who do not enjoy alcoholic drinks. The rooms are very spacious and food is also excellent. Great place and justifies WAH TAJ.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed in Taj Palace last February with my friends and we had booked the executive king room which was very big, very clean and nice furnished, we had a small living room area with a nice sofa and a kind size bed truly comfortable .Service was very good, excellent and very polite staff. When we arrived and gave our passports they saw that my friend had her birthday so the next day we had a birthday cake in our room!!!! The buffet breakfast was also very good with a variety of dishes. It is located in the older district of Dubai but it takes only few minutes with a taxi to visit the most popular sights.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taj Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Palace Hotel

Address: 36A St, Al Rigga Rd | P.O Box 42211, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#130 Family Hotel in Dubai
#132 Business Hotel in Dubai
#151 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the famous Taj hospitality and unsurpassed luxury at the heart of Deira's commercial and business district. The hotel is located 15 minutes drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai Convention Centre. The hotel offers five-star accommodation, dining options, Taj Spa, recreation and fitness facilities as well as conference and exhibition spaces. Just few minutes walk from Al-Rigga Metro station. Nearby, guests will find much to see and do including Arabian shopping bazaars, cultural centres, museums and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Taj Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Palace Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.