We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place in Dubai Marina” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sufouh Road, P.O. Box 53567 | near The Walk at JBR, Dubai Marina, Dubai 53567, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 512 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Average place in Dubai Marina”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. It was a last minute choice to replace another destination where we couldn't find a flight. We have been twice to Dubai in the past with much better ( and much higher price ) hotels. We decided for the Sheraton to take advantage of a nice priced package. The hotel is really anonymous, could be there or everywhere else, is just a regular Sheraton, probably the only Arabian touch are few pillow on a carpet on one of the lobby corner.
Rooms are spacious and clean, we were upgraded to a sea view room thanks to my gold Starwood Hotel card. Big deal ! City view rooms have the tallest building of Dubai Marina just across the street and no matter how your floor is high, the front tower is at least 30 floors higher than you, so sea view rooms are for me mandatory. The beach is nice and clean with a beautiful garden between the beach and the hotel, beach chairs are comfortable too. Food is average at the Palm restaurant, every night there is a buffet dinner, best are Lebanese and Indian nights. There are also a Chinese restaurant and a grill restaurant where you can dine with a credit if you are in half or full board or pay a la carte . We haven't been there. The SPA is OK and the fitness center is small but well equipped. Vines and other alcohol drinks are expensive, but a bottle of San Pellegrino water for 6 euro is OK. All the staff is very friendly specially waiters and housekeepers.
Outside there is the Dubai Marina where, if you like it you can find a great selections of fast food, bar and little more. Overall is a good family hotel, but if you go to Dubai in my opinion reduce the length of your stay, but don't shrink your budget is never a wise choice. Otherwise you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    432
    141
    68
    44
See reviews for
286
483
63
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

Arriving in the pouring rain and noticing construction sites either side of the hotel was concerning- but once we had checked in and saw the hotel we were relieved. We arrived at 6 am and for a small extra upgrade for a sea view suite rather than a land view, the staff organised for our room to be ready early so we were in our rooms by 9am.
The food was of a high standard and the chefs were happy to modify dishes as needed, the pool was gorgeous (and heated) and the grounds beautiful with bird song and immaculate lawns which rolled to the beach. Occasionally we could hear a faint hum of construction work but nothing intrusive at all. The service throughout by all staff was excellent- friendly helpful and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble.
Our suite (there were no family rooms left) was pricey but spacious quiet and very clean.
We paid a bit extra for a breakfast package and use of the towers executive facilities (free drinks and internet use etc) this was good value.
The beauty treatments were great and the gym / sauna and steam rooms well equipped.
The children enjoyed sailing and banana boat rides at the water sports centre.
We have stayed at the Sheraton in Luxor and remember that was also excellent and will now try to use this group as much as possible.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bearsden UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

It all started with two nights in Hong Kong a month earlier, a 22 night segment of a world cruise followed and wound up with three nights in the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach. One mistake, should have stayed longer. Staff in all areas were knowledgeable, pleasant, obliging and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

We booked a 3 night stay on the Starwood Preffered Guest website (SPG.com) It looks great on the website but in reality, its a let down. Be prepared to wait in long queue of traffic before you can get to the hotel since the road in front of the hotel is used as car posing strip for all sorts people who like drive in their pimped up cars along this area. When we eventually arrived at the hotel reception we had to wait several hours, until we could have the keys to our room due to the hotel being over booked and the only answer we could be given was they have a board member waiting for their room, so we should wait before him??? The hotel for breakfast facilities are like a disaster zone, the staff working in the breakfast area advised us that it is too small for the numbers or persons utilising it, I adise to just walk across the road and use one of the many restuarants that offer better service and prices for meals, The rooms have no luxury feel too them at all and are in poor condition in comparison to the other hotels along the same strip where I have stayed at previously, The pool and grassy areas at first sight look nice but the actual sun loungers feel like they need updating they feel very uncomfortable. There is a lot of building work on one side of the hotel as part of the marina build. It is ok for families with kids who like to run riot aroudn the hotel and for teens who are not really interested in appearance but just a place to have fun, but for the visitors searching for some level of luxury stay away this not the place.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

I spent few days at the hotel with my wife and really enjoyed the time together. We swam in the pool and the sea, lying under the palms and enjoyed the great service.

Even the hotel is a bit far away from the Dubai Center there is plenty of good shopping opportunities and we used the hotel shuttle bus to take us to the nearby malls.

Even there was construction work going nearby, it didn't really disturbed us and if ever returning back I would definately choose the same hotel as I want to see when Dubai Marina Area is finished with walkways etc.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

first of all never found so many clueless people working at the same place. I figure they just came off the boat and started working , no one knew nothing. Ask a question to two people, you will get 3 different answers.
We got view of construction people working round the clock.
Since we are Indians, security guard who was also Indian constantly followed us and at the end ask why you guys are here? do you live in this hotel? what room you stay? his tone was not friendly. Buddy not all Indians are hand to mouth like you . grow up! which by the way he did not act to another people just us.
If you are Indian, please do not go because you get harassed by your own brothers.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2009

The hotel is right at the end of Jumeira beach which means that it is a cab ride from all the main attractions. This will be less of a problem when the major local developments are completed. The main development is very well advanced and runs along a stretch called "The Walk" which leads up to this hotel. This area already houses a number of shops restaurants and cafes and will provide many more when fully complete. Simlarly, just behind the hotel is a marina and canal development which will provide more shops cafe's and restaurants and also a pleasant walk.

The development had no major impact on us either in terms of dust or noise, it just means that journey times are extended. Also, if you don't want to use the cabs, the hotel has a good selection of amenties ranging from it's own beach, pool, gym and Spa, together with bars and restaurants. The latter are expensive, but this is a 5 star hotel so it is to be expected. We had a sea view room on the forth floor which was very spacious and well appointed. with a beautiful outlook. The staff were all very pleasant and efficient and generally we had a great time there.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyseOcal, Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2009
Dear SteveandKaySurrey,

Kindest greetings from the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort & Towers, Dubai!

We would like to thank you once again for choosing to stay at our hotel.

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to provide you the Sheraton experience that all our guests truly deserve. Rest assured that we will share this feedback with our associates, I am sure that they will be delighted to read your kind feedback.

We hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon and please do contact us through our hotel e-mail address: sherjum@emirates.net.ae for any inquiries and any assistance we can provide you with

Best Regards,

Hotel Management
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#59 of 512 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

Address: Al Sufouh Road, P.O. Box 53567 | near The Walk at JBR, Dubai Marina, Dubai 53567, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#48 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#84 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#88 Family Hotel in Dubai
#91 Business Hotel in Dubai
#109 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful resort located on the white sands of Jumeirah Beach. Right in the middle of Jumeirah Beach residence 'Walk' with great shopping and dining options, surrounded by landscaped Gardens that boast more than 200 Palm Trees. A resort haven, which combines relaxation with accessibility, is perfect for all business travelers, honeymooners, families and holidaying guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort & Towers
Dubai Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.