We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sufouh Road, P.O. Box 53567 | near The Walk at JBR, Dubai Marina, Dubai 53567, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just enjoyed a weekend at this hotel in Dubai and found the staff to be very helpful,the room comfortable and the Garden area very relaxing. This is a nice quiet hotel at the end of the walk Dubai with nice garden/pool area with Beach access.Plenty of sun beds available and the staff only to pleased to help and serve you.Enjoyed the evening food on offer and short stroll to the new walk area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, today
Dear peter m,
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Sheraton Jumeirah.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your weekend stay with us.
We hope to see you again very soon and hopefully you can stay with us for a longer period.
Warm Regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    358
    122
    61
    40
See reviews for
235
408
50
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the day you arrive to the check-out.. Wow! What a culture, service and tact. The super Sergio, Avril, Hussain, Mark & amazing Indian assets at the front desk, Sales & great Philippino friendly staff at the superb lounge: way to go! Whenever I'm in Dubai & have to stay in another hotel for some business meetings or conference , I'm being asked 'why' by all my contacts there :) definitely a home away from home. Keep it up A-Team! P.S: the balcony at the lounge where we can smoke without bothering anybody is a Huge Plus!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Elias M,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are very happy to know that you feel at home at the Sheraton Jumeirah.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights, and loved it, the location is great, the staff are so helpful, but the room we had needed updating, it was a little tired. But taking that away everything else was perfect, right next to the shopping mall and restaurants, you will love this oasis in Dubai.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Robbo14263,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been travelling to Dubai since the late '80's and have seen enormous changes but one thing that has stayed the same, in the best possible way, is The Sheraton on Jumeriah Beach's ability to recruit and keep the most wonderful staff that contribute so much to making your holiday just perfect.
I am not going to bore anyone about the great old days of Jumeriah Beach when there used to be a single track road to The lovely Oasis Beach, Hilton and The Sheraton but without a shadow of doubt being at that end of the beach is still definitely the best.
The Hotel is not the fanciest or largest by any means, having said that it is just wonderful in every way. The staff go well beyond the call of duty to accommodate everyone's needs. So many of the Azure and beach staff have been there for years and it's just wonderful to see familiar faces that remember year after year where you like to sit in their beautiful well tended gardens and that you love a cappucino at 10.30 and a large G&T at 5 whilst watching the sun go down.
After saying all that this is the first year in many we spent a night in the hotel due to our apartment being occupied but we had the best nights sleep we've had in years in the most amazing bed. The room was lovely, breakfast was great what more could we want!. We moved to our apartment the next day and did what we alway do for 10 days every November and have done for many years wander across to the Azure beach club and their great facilities.
I hope management at The Sheraton see this review and there is some praise, thanks and acknowledgment to the guys on the front line who really do an outstanding job.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Caroline R,
Thank you for such a lovely review.
It is a great joy to see how you feel at home at the Sheraton Jumeirah.
Our team highly appreciated your comments.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Søllerød, Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We return to Dubai at least once a year, and every time we step into the Sheraton at Jumeirah Beach, it is like coming home. The staff is so welcoming and accommodating and makes you feel at home at once. The location is fantastic, you cannot find a more hot place to stay. Now with "The Beach" right on your doorstep with all the restaurants, cafées and shops, this hotel has a prime location. In addition the beach is fantastic, the big garden and all the open space. This hotel offers outstanding value for money, and the staff really knows the meaning of the word "service". The Club Lounge is one of the hotels's biggest assets, it is so personal, so relaxed, just wonderful. The staff under the leadership of Mrs Avril Holmes are all the best team you can dream of, and they do everything they can to make you feel at home. We can only recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear HansandHanne,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are very happy to know that you feel at home every time you come to the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort.
All your comments were highly appreciated by our team in particularly by the Club Lounge staff.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I agree with Trip advisor that staying in a hotel is sometimes prerequisite to rate it. However, the "moment of truth" as they say in marketing comes when you first establish contact with any service provider. Negative feedback is what I got even before stepping my feet there.

Having a great hotel is not only a room, is not a breakfast or a pool and location. It is how you deal with people, how you write them, friendly attitude, things I didn't see nor read when I dealt with this property.

We are and still planning to reserve at a JBR property for 6 rooms during Christmas and new year. this translates into a big hefty sum for the hotel. We had three offers in writing and the three of them were competitive and close. We chose Sheraton got its closeness to the JBR cafés. Doing so, we cancelled the other offers.

After doing so and confirming our reservation and sending our credit card to confirm. We receive an email that "oops" we gave a Wrong rate for the suite and the rate we gave you was for a different period ( I didn't gives dates over phone, it was an email in writing with several correspondences. They are now asking for close to 10,000 Dhs more which changed the whole comparative study we made. When I advised them that by this they have changed things drastically and we already had two 5 stars JBR offers from near by hotels for a lower sum and adding this sum plus the "mandatory" gala dinner changed things. They added insult to injury by offering a free breakfast for one room ( 150 dirhams/ night) !!! Seriously!!! Is this customer centricity, is this complaint handling procedure, service recovery manual of the 5 Starwoods international????? is this the Sheraton brand? I am amazed. They may be over booked for the season but continuing to do such things with customers will ensure failure even in booming Dubai. I understand that mistakes can happen, yet, when correcting the mistake is done through an attitude and bigger mistakes, one should take the time and warn fellow travelers. ( I can't but imagine that we get there and they discover the mistake and demand more on the spot)

Ps. I refrain for the time being from posting the emails that show the dates that we have explicitly mentioned and the anything but customer friendly emails they have sent demanding us for an ok, "else they will let go of our reservations" as it is a high season and others are waiting!!! Shame, I am appalled and shocked.

I have seen that the GM answering reviews which means he is customer oriented and gets to the bottom of things, hopefully we can look for that other customers are avoided this attitude. Anyway we have already reserved in another 5stars neighboring JBR property who honored their offer after we told them no ( so no one construed this email as an attempt to pressure the property and we sent them an RSVP that I hope they won't answer with more damaging emails to heir brand, what they have done is enough) .

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Halawis,
Thank you for taking time to send us your feedback regarding your booking experience.
We sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with many attributes of your experience. Rest assured, the enjoyment of our guests are of utmost importance to us and we really appreciate your detailed feeback. Your comments are now being reviewed by the concerned department and similar situation will not happen again.
Thank you again for sharing your comments with us and once again our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Kind regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my Family went there for the half term break and whilst there were a few niggling complaints (asked for a room for 4 people but they didn't want to give me an extra bed for the 4th person in a suite, one very annoying beach attendant who just didn't serve people that well, and hotel car did not come even though booked well in advance) on the whole the Management Team and the Staff did an excellent job of keeping us well looked after so that we could relax and enjoy our time their.

My special thanks go to the GM for sorting out a temporary room for us even though they were under no obligation to so we could start our holiday ASAP, and the morning Sheraton Lounge Staff were always attentive, helpful and informative about sights to see and the best way to get there.

Sunny

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear SunnyP193,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

Address: Al Sufouh Road, P.O. Box 53567 | near The Walk at JBR, Dubai Marina, Dubai 53567, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#56 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#74 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Family Hotel in Dubai
#88 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful resort located on the white sands of Jumeirah Beach. Right in the middle of Jumeirah Beach residence 'Walk' with great shopping and dining options, surrounded by landscaped Gardens that boast more than 200 Palm Trees. A resort haven, which combines relaxation with accessibility, is perfect for all business travelers, honeymooners, families and holidaying guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Starwood EMEA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort & Towers
Dubai Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.