We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sufouh Road, P.O. Box 53567 | near The Walk at JBR, Dubai Marina, Dubai 53567, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Went to Sheraton for the Mayfest. Very good German food and drinks. Especially the salads and main courses (cheese noodles, red cabbage, several meat dishes). The dumplings were a bit chewy. Dessert choice was wide and very yummy. Great atmosphere and entertaining band. Great idea and action. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear LikestoTrave2014,
We are very happy that you had enjoyed the Mayfest. Thank you for your review and we will share it with our associates and the band.
We look forward to see you again during the Oktoberfest at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort.
King Regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    404
    132
    63
    43
See reviews for
267
456
59
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Friendly and helpfull staff, great green and shady garden, directly on the seeshore, good food and nice rooms. Take off from the busy centre and feel at home. If you have any questions just ask, they know how to please their customers. Place to remember!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Spelapmi,
We are very happy with your review. Holidays Eden in Dubai is such amazing words and we are so proud for our contribution in making your Dubai experience fantastic. Is always our goal to make our guests feel at home and take memorable experiences.
We look forward to see you in your next visit to Dubai.
Kind Regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel was beautiful, we had half board and the lunchtime menu and food was exceptional, the pool staff were very attentive and polite, and in particular Vincent was very friendly, and he made our stay memorable, we will definitely return

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Leejamesdavies,

Thank you for your feedback. We will pass on your kind words to our associates and they will be very pleased to hear your comments.
We take your word and we are already waiting for you and your family's next visit to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort.

Kind regards

Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My wife and I spent a week at the Sheraton Jumeirah which was really great, staff were very attentive, facilities were excellent, we had a wonderful time. Mixing between the beach and the resort was fantastic within a very friendly and secure athmospohere with someone always at hand to assist and make your break as comfortable as possible without intrusion. The pool swim up bar and restaurant had athmosphere and a really good menu throughout the day. Overall a very relaxed environment in a perfect location with easy access to " The Walk " ( a mix of shopping & restaurants along Jumeirah beach). Breakfeast includes a great choice of foods indoors or on the terrace. Concierge were very efficvient & helpful, would recommend Sheraton cars to and from the airport, a great service, we look froward to returning again. Thank you very much, we really had a great stay !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear NiallC,
We are thrilled to hear you had a very enjoyable time at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort. Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your comments. These will be shared amongst our asociates and they will be pleased to hear.
We are already counting the days for your next visit to Sheraton Jumeirah,
Kind regards
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We just came back from our trip in Dubai and it was tremendous. The family pool, the relaxing and luxurious garden and the private access to the beach were out of the world. The breakfast buffet were huge and various, with its own selection of breads and eggs ( Benedict, scramble, omelette, poche, ...)! And we were treated like VIP, they even organize a special surprise and buffet for the 10th birthday of my little one which will always remember this special day. Thank to all the marvelous team of this Sheraton.

Room Tip: The suite garden is ideal for a family of 5 to stay for a week. Each child can leave as his convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Laure M,
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very valuable to us and provides our associates an additional motivation and reassurance to continue doing things the way they are doing.
We are already looking forward to your next trip to Dubai and your stay with us.

Kind regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Personally I am not a fan of skyscrapers and immense heat, both of which Dubai boasts. However, Sheraton Jumeirah saved me from this fate. Much smaller than the hotels around it, Sheraton focuses on providing a pleasant and cosy atmosphere for it's guests. The location is perfect, located on the beautiful Jumeirah beach, the noise is at a minimum, the personell are fantastic and the beach provides pleasant natural shade with gorgeous palm trees. Whether I was on the beach, in the restaurant or in the sport bar, the employees were there to make sure I was having the time of my life.
Breakfast was increadible and I dare say the dinners were even better.
Thank you so much!

Room Tip: Smoking rooms provide free cigarettes/ Look for a room with a beach/pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Dim 20,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your vacation feedback. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. You have actually mentioned some of our key selling points. Our location, the food and beverage quality and our associates.
We are already looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I came here in July 2013 during Ramadan and had an excellent deal with half board. The breakfast was great and dinner/lunch options were acceptable.

The best thing about this resort is that it's on the beach with plenty of lounge chairs on grass or sand with the option of using the pool or beach.

Would definitely go again - especially with the Ramadan deals.

There was some construction noise on one side of the outdoor area because a mall is being built.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear CarinalnRiyadh,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We glad you enjoyed the stay with us and our outdoor facilities. We are not far from Ramadan and it is a beautiful time to visit us and experience the Arabic culture with our own Ramadan Tent.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future.
Kind regards
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

Address: Al Sufouh Road, P.O. Box 53567 | near The Walk at JBR, Dubai Marina, Dubai 53567, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#49 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#68 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#75 Family Hotel in Dubai
#88 Business Hotel in Dubai
#96 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful resort located on the white sands of Jumeirah Beach. Right in the middle of Jumeirah Beach residence 'Walk' with great shopping and dining options, surrounded by landscaped Gardens that boast more than 200 Palm Trees. A resort haven, which combines relaxation with accessibility, is perfect for all business travelers, honeymooners, families and holidaying guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort & Towers
Dubai Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.