We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled by the Sheraton name” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Deira Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Deira Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Deira Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Muteena Street | PO Box 5772, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #244 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
key west, florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the Sheraton name”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

My wife, son and I stayed here in February of 2011 and found the experience OK, but not what we had expected. The service was generally good, and the rooms well appointed. We had two and they were basically identical. We constantly had to get coffee (the instant Nescafe packets) from the front desk because the maid never left replacements. I finally bought a jar at the store down the street. Staff were friendly and helpful. We found the restaurant in the hotel overpriced. On the plus side, the Sheraton Deira is walking distance to some very nice local restaurants with excellent food at reasonable prices. The hotel also is on the route of the shuttle to the Deira City Center (like all Dubai malls, great shopping) where the ultra-modern Dubai Metro can be accessed. Internet was very expensive; probably standard in Dubai, but cafe's around town offer it free. Probably would not stay again - even for the for the modest price we paid, there are better places to stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Deira Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Dear Dandeja,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Deira Hotel for your recent stay when in Dubai. However we are not very happy to note that your experience was just okay and not what you had expected from a Sheraton brand.

Your feedback has been reviewed and we thank you for positively acknowledging the good service of helpfulness and friendliness of our associates which is one of our very strong success factor and the well appointed rooms.

I am sorry to note that the coffee tray replenishments were not carried out as per the standard and for this I do apologize. The concerned department has been addressed on this issue and can assure you that the matter is taken care for any future reoccurrences.

Despite overall satisfactory comments from your side you have mentioned that you probably would not stay again with us – which is very disappointing to us.

We do hope that you will again choose us as your choice of hotel for your upcoming visits to Dubai as we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    171
    125
    60
    36
See reviews for
70
109
71
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

The staff was very professional and the rooms were clean and well appointed. Good location. The pool was really nice! Swim up bar with really nice staff and chilled drinks!

If you're a plane watcher then this is a great place to go pool-side on top of the hotel in the flight path of departure air traffic, yet they are at an altitude that you don't hear the noise. Bring your binoculars.

Directly adjoining the hotel (you have to leave hotel) is a nice club with disco and drinks that gets hopping after midnight. Very busy and energetic!

I suggest staying on the club floor and enjoy the daily specials at diner time. Relax at the lounge and enjoy a free drink or 2 and gourmet snacks.

All in all great place to stay for the low price.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for club floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Deira Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Dear Sandy,

Thank you very much for writing a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay with us.

We do appreciate your vote of confidence in us from every angle of your stay. Also we do appreciate posting the tip for staying in a Club floor and the enjoyments of several benefits from it.

We are eagerly looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

stayed at this hotel in 2008 , hotel was under renovation but on the whole it is luxurious and the staff was helpful. located in deira very close to city center mall ....

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Deira Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Zuheb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Deira Hotel.

We appreciate your comments regards the hotel, it’s product and the services you received from our associates as our guest.

Again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

This is the Hotel I would never go again.. very old and in a bad location. Rooms are fine and clean. I have paid a good price for the room, but I would never go back to this location (old Dubai).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Deira Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear MarwanJa,

Thank you very much for writing a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay with us.

It is disappointing to note that you will not be staying with us due to the location of the hotel. We are placed in a prime location, namely called as the heart of Dubai’s busiest commercial area with top range malls like Reef Mall & Al Ghurair City Centre and some deluxe hotels like Crown Plaza, JW Marriot & Traders in close proximity of 10 – 15 minutes walking distance. Moreover the streets aligning our hotels have many options in terms of price, style & cuisines of stand alone dining outs which are family oriented.

Should you change your mind about staying with us we would be happy to welcome you again as our valued guest.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

A nice 4 star hotel in the heart of Deira, rooms are a little old but functional, breakfast is OK, however, the overall impression is more a 4 points by Sheraton than being a Sheraton branded hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Deira Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Arefaat,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Deira Hotel for your recent stay when in Dubai and glad to note that you have enjoyed staying with us!

Your comments are appreciated as we are continuously striving to improve on our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel, my room was very noisy so I could not sleep at night due to the loud music from one of the night clubs within the hotel, and apparently the rooms are not well insolated. We were a group on business and some of the rooms were OK but some were very noisy like mine. I complained to the reception and they offered to move me to another room but I was not sure if it will be one of the quieter rooms.

Also, the hotel is quite old and it is one of the worst Sheratons on my opinion

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Deira Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear EuroTrav2,

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Deira Hotel. I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay because of the loud music which was emanating from one of our leased outlet and resulted in a disrupted night’s sleep. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We appreciate your constructive feedback on your stay with us and have taken it positively as we are continuously striving to meet our guests need with satisfaction.

We hope your last stay will not deter you from visiting us again as we do look forward to welcoming you back again so that you can see the positive changes.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I was on holiday with some friends for this trip. We we're in Dubai for our annual lads trip to the Rugby Sevens.
I had booked a Junior Suite for me and a friend through LastMinute.com. The nightly rate was less than £100 at the time, which was brilliant!
We arrived at about 9am. Our room was not ready on arrival so we were offered a free room upgrade to an Executive suite. Our friend's room was ready, so we dropped our luggage with him and went exploring.
Reception, like a lot of hotels in Dubai, is a large area with lots of seating so you can wait in comfort for your friends before getting a taxi.
The hotel has a roof top pool area with a swim up bar and a separate heated jacuzzi. There is also space for sun loungers. It is not a massive area but we didn't have any problems getting sun loungers. The hotel is underneath the flightpath from the airport so it can be noisy.
We had all booked rooms with business club access which meant we could eat breakfast in the club and have free drinks there between 6pm and 8pm. The breakfast selection included cooked foods, fresh fruit, cereals and bakery produce. The free beers in the evening were very welcome, especially in Dubai. The business club room itself is quiet and has some PC stations which give access to the internet and local and international newspapers.
We didn't eat in the hotel as were out most of the time.
Our room was excellent - all the more so seeing as we had been upgraded for free! The executive suite is big enough to contain a superking sized bed, a sofa and armchair, coffee table and a desk with chair and still feel very spacious. The view wasn't great as it was looking into the hotel's central atrium. The large wardrobe also contained a safe with an internal power socket. The bathroom was also huge with a large separate shower area and a bath. Sheraton supplied their usual complimentatry toiletries.
Wifi was available in the rooms at an addtional charge, which is the norm for Dubai. It was expensive and slow, which is also the norm for Dubai.
The hotel location is not great - there are a couple of restuarants and shops nearby, but nothing exciting. However, this is not a problem as taxis are plentiful and cheap.
Overall, this was a great hotel for the money. The service was, as has always been my experience in Dubai, excellent.

Room Tip: Be polite and friendly to the receptionist!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Deira Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Dear RMS1974,

Thank you very much for posting a review on trip advisor regarding your stay at Sheraton Deira Hotel.

We appreciate your comments regards the hotel and the services you received as our guest as we are continuously in the process of improving our services to satisfy our valued guests like yourself.

Again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Deira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Deira Hotel

Address: Al Muteena Street | PO Box 5772, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#152 Business Hotel in Dubai
#192 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Deira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Deira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Dubai
Dubai Sheraton
Sheraton Deira Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Deira Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.