We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruise ship with the grandparents meets package holiday resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel to your Saves list
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Exit 13, Mina Jebel Ali | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Cruise ship with the grandparents meets package holiday resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

An odd hotel and can understand lots of the previous review on here. Though I thought the staff were far more transactional than friendly. As everyone seems to comment, it is out of way, but then we knew this when we booked so one can't complain. Overall, this place was ok and probably great in its day, but now more of a 4 star place and I would have thought there are better places for the same 5 star prices - especially in this market.

Hotel interior: Kind of how I imagine a cruise ship holiday for retired people to look. Everything is very clean and working, its just a little musty and dated.

Hotel grounds: Lots of space and plenty of loungers - you could probably be in a resort hotel anywhere in the world. Though there must have been at least 5 times as many people as could fit in the hotel, so I can only imagine lots of people come for the day. The beach is clean and the water nice and calm. However the view is spoilt (we were here in May 09) and will continue to get worse, due to a new hotel island and access road/rail, being built right in front of the hotel. The area also seems to be a favourite for jet skiiers so the afternoons weren't axactly quiet.

Food: Decent breakfast buffet. Trying NOT to have buffet lunch can prove an issue - even at 3:30pm in the afternoon, it was a minimum 45 minute wait for a table at one of the two places that wasn't buffet.

  • Disliked — View, slightly dated
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    281
    98
    44
    25
See reviews for
472
601
38
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

We stayed her in September 2007 i have to say the hotel is excellent. The Staff are so friendly and the food and drink perfect. There is loads to do in the hotel complex, beach, water sports, pool, bars restaurants, Spa, Golf Course, Marina, Horse riding, Shooting the list is endless.

Its a little outside the center of Dubai but you have everything you need in the complex. And if you do venture in there are courtesy buses that will pick you up and drop you back at regular times during the day.

I really can;t fault this Hotel or location. Although if you have been to Dubai once then its probably enough.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for more than a week. No internet in room, no immediate services, expensive food and room charges-which is not worth the pay! The people are really not skilled or know about treating people. They make a lot of blunder. The services like newspaper etc are all in mess...WORST hotels i have stayed

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — SERVICES AND EVERYTHING ELSE
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jebelaligolfresort
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

We stayed from March 26th till April 2nd the hotel and people realy nice, food was great a real lot of choice. there were plenty of beach and pool beds and the life guard took great pains to put a towel on them for us. The hotel is a bit to far out no were to go for a walk ecept around the grounds. The travel operator didn't tell us that these dates were there change over between winter and summer and so we had 2 days and nights of constant thunder and lightning 1 day of sand storms 2 days of complete cloud 1 day of sun. The day we arrived we had been traveling all night and when we arrived at 7/30 there time we had to wait untill 1pm for our room. Also we were told we needed to book a car as the airport would be to busy to find a taxi so we booked a car at the cost of £90.00 only to find there were plenty of taxis and they only cost £50.00. We booked through net flights.com and got a real good deal.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

My partner and I have just got back from our stay at the Jebel Ali. We were very impressed with the hotels service and the food there (we stayed HB) was very good also. The grounds and the beach area are beautifuly designed and although there are lots of people staying the hotel never felt over crowded.

The only slight draw back was the location as it a 30/40 min taxi drive away to the center of Dubai, but as we were looking for a quiet get-away by the beach this was not an issue for us in the main.

We could not recommened this hotel enough...

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

Hotel and surrounding gardens excellent and peace full, good for sunbathing and leisure facilities. No nightlife facilities, not anything in the main hotel building of entertainment , shows etc, Sportsman bar has plenty televisions for almost any interested sport.
Tremendous beach (probably best in the Emirates) a good place for relaxing, food preferences is well catered for through the 6/7 eating places.
35minutes from airport, 20/30 minutes from first shopping mall through to gold souk.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2009

Please read for a complete honest description of this hotel.. This is far from a five star standard this hotel boasts to have. It can in no way be compared to the Jameirah Beach Hotel (which is a five star hotel) or any of the sister hotels. It is a twenty/twenty five minute taxi ride to civilisation and the taxi fare itself is never consistant. The Hotel is in the middle of the dessert, and the beach over looks a construction site, where they are building a new monorail (not quite the elegant view i was hoping for!).

The rooms, which I have to say were clean, are very dated and I felt that i was on a package holiday in Benidorm rather than a luxury holiday in Dubai. This hotel was built twenty five years ago and it shows badly. The rooms are very dated, and in desperate need for remodelling and brining into this century (and trust me, I am being kind).

The Service is disappointing. Yes the staff may come across helpful with a smile on their face, and say 'hello' to every guest however they fail to accomplish any task you set them. On one occasion (one of many i hasten to add) I booked a early morning wake up call for 6am and a taxi into Dubai for 6.30. I booked this the night before and spoke to two members of staff. The following morning, they failed to provide my wake up call and then failed to book my taxi which resulted in my late attendance for an appointment. This is not the service of a five star hotel.

I would not recommend or encourage anyone to stay at this hotel. There is a golf course and a spa, but nothing else. There is nothing to see, no where else to view (apart from an industrial estate across from the hotel, and the construction for the monorail). The only time we spent at this hotel was to sleep because Jameirah Beach had so much more to offer.

I realise there are good reviews on this hotel but please note that you are paying for a five star hotel, and this honestly is more like a three star (and i am being generous). I have no doubt that twenty years ago it was ahead of the game but it really disappoints. You do not feel like you are in dubai - you feel like you are in spain about ten years ago!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Address: Exit 13, Mina Jebel Ali | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#28 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#33 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#117 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.