We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good.........amazing food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel to your Saves list
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Exit 13, Mina Jebel Ali | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pretty good.........amazing food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went for four days and it was our first stay at this hotel. It was very good, however, we have stayed at other hotels in Dubai and it wasn't quite as good, just the little details.

We went all inclusive and arrived about 9am, we weren't allowed breakfast,money if we paid for it, (the little details!!) but could have tea or coffee. We had to wait until midday when our room would be ready. We could also use the pool and towels The room was fine, not massive but fine - after all, we hardly spent any time in it!

The food was amazing. We went to Captains for lunch and were always seated quickly. The food was excellent an huge potions. In the evenings we went to the Italian, Traviata, Also Shooters and the fish restaurant Divaz. All had great food and the service was brilliant. For Shooters, you get a mini bus from the hotel and it's about 10 mins away. The mini bus will take you back again. The restaurant know the pick up times.

We went to the bar on the seventh floor. In the evenings, there is a little red carpet outside the lift, so that is the one we use. It is very small but a good atmosphere and the band are very friendly.

The pool is not that big but find when we were there as it was very quiet. However, the beach is big and they also gave a very big grass area. Lots of sun beds and sunshades available so I imagine it's not too much if a problem in peak times. The pool had a swim up bar which was great, it also sold ice creams.

For two of our four days they had private events on outside which had a live band so it was really loud. It didn't bother us but I could see TSG some people would find it annoying.

If we hadn't have been to other hotels in Dubai, I might have given five stars but it was nowhere as good. Service in the restaurants was excellent but outside of them, it was a big hit and miss. The guy in the towel cabana really looked like he hated his job!!!

Had free wifi but could FaceTime home to the UK which was disappointing.

Great hotel for a few days, amazing food and gorgeous cocktails - all included. Also had good brands as all inclusive eg Smirnoff.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser M, Hotel Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, today
Dear asj666806,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel.

I was extremely pleased to know that you had an excellent stay with us, and that you enjoyed the All-Inclusive package. I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the resort, its facilities and amenities, as well as the quality of food and drinks that you enjoyed across all the restaurants which you have kindly mentioned were excellent!

Please rest assured that we are very grateful indeed for the points you brought to our attention, and your feedback has been discussed with the management team.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.


Yours sincerely,

Yasser Mansour
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,110
    310
    111
    44
    25
See reviews for
514
642
41
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilchberg, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Its a very nice place where you can relax. I was here for tennis. The tenniscourts are great and the coaches are amazing. You can train hard but its still funny. You can do everything in this hotel. For sport its great and also for relaxing and swimming.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser M, Hotel Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, today
Dear julianvini,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel.

At the resort, we foster an environment that encourages ideas and creativity. I also enjoyed seeing positive reviews like yours where it reflects to our values of making a difference by creating memorable experiences for all our guests. I would like to thank you for your positive comments with regards to the resort and its facilities, in particular the tennis experience that made your stay most memorable.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Yasser Mansour
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonyrefail, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Firstly I would like to add that we actually stayed here in April 2014, over the Easter period and another recent review I have done has prompted me to post this review.

LOCATION - I would recommend that anybody thinking of booking this hotel, actually check out where it is in relation to the City & marina. We have previously stayed on the Jumierah Beach location and this hotel is situated miles out from the city. Basically, if you don't intend any excursions into the city/marina then this is a good option. It is however in the middle of no where. It's a good 45 mins from the airport.

STAFF/SERVICE - The staff here during our stay were superb. Everyone was welcoming and helpful, in particular the staff that were in the Peacock lounge.

FOOD/DRINK - We wanted an All Inclusive (AI) resort and at the time I believe this was the only one we could find in Dubai. The food was excellent and the drinks were great as part of the AI. You have to work out what is and isn't part of the AI option but once you've worked that out it is easy to know what to order. All the restaurants we visited on site were really good.

HOTEL/RESORT - I believe it is one of the older hotels and in the past the Dubai Golf Championship was held there. The interior is modern and clean and the family room that we had on the Peacock floor was huge. It had a kind size bed for the adults, a pullout double sofa bed and a single bed for our 2 boys. There was still even loads of space plus a large separate bathroom with separate shower and bath. There was also a walk in wardrobe. Usual TV and DVD player in the lounge area. As it is an older hotel, the exterior looks dated. It looks like it's been plucked out of the Med and planted here.

POOLS/BEACH - The beach is good with nice sand but we found that there is a lot of cigarette butts in the sand. The sea is warm and clean but there is a lot of seaweed in the area which limits the amount of area you can use in the water. In April there were some jellyfish in the sea about 6-9" diameter and it was not that many. The beach also has lifeguards on duty and it is safe for smaller children. Loungers and umbrellas are available and I would recommend the use of umbrellas with younger children as the sand gets very hot. The view from the beach overlooks the partially constructed Palm Island. Your view is of many "Y" or "T" shaped pillars built in readiness to support any road structure. Then if you pan right, you'll see the commercial shipping docks. There is also a marina at the resort which has sea planes which can be seen taking off and landing during the day, which was part of the experience for our 2 boys (aged 8 & 5). The new infinity pool at the beach side is nice and refreshing and the smaller pool we found too deep for our boys.

As we stayed during Easter, the staff at the resort put on an egg hunt on Easter Sunday which was really well run and our boys had a great time doing this.

Room Tip: We had a very large sized family room on the Peacock floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser M, Hotel Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, today
Dear Steve R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel.

Jebel Ali Beach Hotel is set on the golden shores of the Gulf and features its own private beach, making it the perfect choice for family beach resort holidays. It was nice to read your beautiful review which you had painted by words how excellent your holiday was.

Please allow me to thank you with regards to the facilities and activities which are available at the resort, the hotel’s location, as well as the food served in our various restaurants which you had enjoyed.

From your comments, it appears that we have failed to meet your expectations with regards to the cleanliness of the beach particularly the seaweeds. I can confirm that our beaches are cleaned daily, however there is natural tidal movement which is happening constantly and is unfortunately beyond our control. I am also pleased to confirm that we are Blue Flag certified for our beach at the resort. Please rest assured that your comments are valuable to us and have been immediately shared with our Director of Sports and Leisure.

It was nice to see that you were satisfied with the service provided by my team, as we will definitely work collectively to live by our values and over deliver on the commitments we make to our valued guests.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Yasser Mansour
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love the resort. It is very beautiful and the staffs are so friendly and helpful. My family and friends are regular visitors of the resort and so we decided to join the club. What surprise us is that the membership cards are taking ages to be issued!! We joined for almost a month and until now, we haven't received our membership cards. The lady in charge of for the membership is apologetic. She said that the card printer is out of order and out of repair. This is totally unacceptable! To make it worst, we struggled to get in the resort due to we don't have membership cards and the security had difficulty understanding us.
THIS IS NOT A GOOD WELCOME EXPERIENCE TO US NEW MEMBERS ISN'T IT? FRUSTRATING!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A beautiful hotel, well designed with lovely views of water.

However found check in staff to be less than perfect, and somewhat clueless. From losing track of packages booked, and appearing to lack general knowledge of the hotel facilities.

The rooms appear clean and fairly well maintained, sleep comfort was good. However in my opinion this hotel looks a lot better than it functions.

For example, its fairly unrealistic that one should have to call and ask for a ironing board more than 3 times, and fairly uncommon that a check in process should take more than 40mins.

Restaurants are fairly good, the buffet offered for lunch was good, containing a fair variety of food.

In general a beautiful hotel, but it really should be better and has been primarily let down by a lack of good old fashioned customer service.

Room Tip: Rooms on a higher level are recommendable as the view is pleasing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser M, Hotel Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Adam S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel.

It was a great pleasure to see your positive remarks about the resort and its facilities, the cleanliness of your accommodation, as well as the wide variety of dishes served across the resort.

As we continually strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations of providing exceptional service, please rest assured that I do take all feedback on our customer service very seriously as we value your opinion. I have personally discussed this with our management team in detail and we were sincerely disappointed to learn of your very unfortunate experience and would like to invite you to contact us directly on generalmanager.jagr@jaresorts.com to address your concerns in more detail, to allow us to address all of your concerns further.

I look forward to hearing from you, and to be able to have the opportunity to discuss your feedback in person.


Yours sincerely,

Yasser Mansour
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the PLACE to be for a complete disconnection from the city life & it's literally 20 minutes drive from the heart of the city! Amazing beach, nice room amenities, a beautiful beach bar & a lot more! The only somewhat reservation I had would be some renovation for the rooms! Make sure to have a beach/garden room & don't stay et the hotel main building!

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser M, Hotel Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Omer M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel.

It was a great pleasure to read through your review which you have also highly rated. I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the resort’s overall ambiance, as well as the wide variety of restaurants across the resort. I have also noted your feedback, which I welcome and please rest assured that I have personally shared and discussed this with the management team for their attention and review.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Yasser Mansour
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amersham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After initial problems with our garden room we were upgraded to a superior sea view. This resort is fabulous. A great selection of bars and restaurants. The food is wonderful our favourite was shooters. The staff are excellent. The place is spotless. It works out about £20 to get a cab from Dubai city. Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Go for the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser M, Hotel Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear millieamersham,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel.

Creating memories is one of our core values to making a difference and lasting experiences for all our guests, and I was delighted to read your very positive review which clearly reflects it. I would like to thank you for your kind words with regards to the resort and its facilities, the good food served in all the restaurants especially in Shooters restaurant which you chose to be your favourite, as well as the exceptional service that my team successfully showcased to you during your stay.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Yasser Mansour
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Address: Exit 13, Mina Jebel Ali | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#33 Family Hotel in Dubai
#40 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#121 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.