We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel to your Saves list
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Exit 13, Mina Jebel Ali | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liverpool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top Hotel Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the Jebel Ali Hotel with my girlfriend. Booked a sea view room which gave excellent views of the hotel pools, marina and beach.
Although about 30mins from centre of Dubai, this hotel offers the perfect way to relax. The 9-hole golf course, which I managed to play twice, is excellent. It has been graced by the likes of Ernie Els and Tiger Woods. If your going in the summer months however, be sure to book you tee time before 9am, as the 115F temperatures can take its toll !
The hotel also puts on various activities such as volleyball, football and tennis which were great! My girlfriend made the most of Spa, which she descried as the best massage she's had.
Food, although a little expensive at in some restaurants, was of a very high standard. Staff are excellent and can’t do enough for you.

  • Liked — golf
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,108
    310
    111
    44
    25
See reviews for
514
641
41
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, UAE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

The grounds are beautiful - a nice change from Dubai - peacocks and birds. Beautiful views of the sea, although the Waterfront landfill is within view of the hotel. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly and enthusiastic. We had the buffet at the main hotel because the other restaurants were booked and that was diasppointing. We also had breakfast included in our stay - this is a buffet at La Fontana - also disappointing.

  • Liked — The grounds and rooms
  • Disliked — The buffets offered at the restaurants
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

Our second stay at Jebel Ali and again we enjoyed our time there. The hotel is worthy of its five stars, it exudes class, style and comfort. There has been some updating in the dining room and in the furnishings since our last visit and although the Jebel Ali Hotel is not the flashiest hotel in Dubai it is all very pleasant. The gardens, beach and pool area are spacious and a peaceful haven. There is some offshore construction work but it did not impact on our stay. Dubai city centre is approximately 45 minutes drive away (dependent on traffic} so probably not the best location if you want to see the city tourist sights. I was pleased to avoid the rampant building works, dust , heat and traffic that has become synonomous with Dubai.This was my 15th visit in 14 years and the changes I have seen over that time have not been for the better in my opinion. It is still possible to experience the wonders of old Dubai and a visit to the creek, souqs and museums should not be missed

  • Liked — cleanliness and comfort
  • Disliked — Rooms smaller than most found in the region
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

Spent an idyllic mother and daughter week at the main hotel. Had booked a golf view room and found it to be very quiet and comfortable. Housekeeping was flawless and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
Loved the public areas both inside and out and far preferred the understated elegance of the Jebel Ali to the gaudiness of some other Dubai hotels. The pool areas and beach were very well supplied with loungers and some mornings we had the whole beach to ourselves until near lunchtime. Drinks ordered on the beach were inexpensive and delivered very promptly.
Had booked half board and took breakfast and dinner in the main restaurant. Food was excellent and we were both particularly fond of the salad buffet. Good intentions came to nothing when confronted with the delicious entrees and wicked desserts. Restaurant staff were very attentive and mealtimes were a highlight.
The hotel is a good way out of the city centre but it is easy to catch the hotel coach to the malls or to take a taxi to the creek or Karama (addicted to handbags !). It is lovely to return to such a peaceful oasis after the frenetic activity of the city. You can have the best of both worlds by staying at the Jebel Ali.
This is a very comfortable hotel made exceptional by the very high calibre of staff who go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. My teenage daughter and I felt thoroughly pampered and chilled by the end of the week and are already planning a return trip

  • Liked — Delightful staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2008

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at the Jebel Ali Golf Resort. Our daughter and her friend (16 yr olds) enjoyed their holiday equally as much as we did.
We stayed at the Jebel Ali 3 years ago and were concerned about returning, but after looking at lots of other hotels, including booking one on Jumerieh Beach, we decided to go back, (this is something we never do, prefering always to try a new hotel) but in this instance we felt sure that although the hotel bedrooms can appear slightly dated the professionalism of the hotel staff and picturesque surroundings would completely make up for any reservations we had ten fold.
We were not disappointed! The main restaurant 'Ibn Majad' used for breakfast has been refurbished since our last visit, it now has more of a boutique feel to it, the choice of food is excellent and staff are friendly and cannot do enough to help. When I say friendly they are not 'in your face' but completely discreet and professional at all times. La Traviata Italian is extremely good, along with The White Orchid, which we would highly also recommend.
Also on the eating front, I booked the Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise, this is owned by the hotel and was a fantastic experience. Very upmarket, the food was excellent and the sights from the boat along the Creek were fantastic by night. There is a courtesey bus from the hotel, making it a special evening, and great value.
Another must is afternoon tea at the Burj al Arab, we did this 3 years ago and enjoyed it just as much the second time around.
We noticed immediately that the hotel has focused on staff training since our last visit, both myself and my husband could feel this from the moment we arrived. I only recognised 1 member of staff from 3 years ago. We felt that the hotel recognises that with Dubai's vast growth comes major competition, I can only admire the fact that they have reacted in a positive way.
The position of this hotel is second to non, having the magnificient golf course, the marina, endless private beach, 3 pools, spa, tennis courts, horse riding, gym, shooting club etc etc., I could go on, what I feel makes this hotel though is the grounds, you never feel claustrophobic......its bliss! and if you do get too hot and bothered in the Dubai sun, why not try snow skiing at the Kempinski Hotel, its fantastic, basically Dubai has everything you could wish for, it is an amazing place to visit.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

This hotel does not need a refurb as others suggest, infact it makes the holiday. The hotel staff cannot do enough for you whether it's in your room, the 5 restaurants they have on the resort or in reception. You can arrange your excertions with Desert Travel who has a gorgeous agent by the name of "Miranda" that will help you. Dubai is not cheap so it's nice to have an actual hotel that offers half board, take the option if you can as it saves you lots of money and the food is no different to what you get outside. It's a 40mins taxi ride into Dubai city and costs between 70-90AED depending if you use the hotel taxi or a normal taxi (hotel taxis are usually BMW, Lexus etc). Make sure you got to the captains bar after a nice meal then have a drink and smoke on some Shisha which is a flavoured bubble pipe. It has a private beach and 3 pools. There's peacocks on the resort grounds and you always see one walking about somewhere. This hotel is really good and if your looking for a good deal in such an expensive, upcoming city then this is the hotel for you. Plus you get to come back and relax on a beach, in the peace and quiet away from the noisy construction city of Dubai. A great hotel, beautiful city and great, friendly people. Hope this helps!

  • Liked — The quality of service!
  • Disliked — Going home!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

I booked a sea view double room in the Jebel Ali Hotel. The hotel itself is part of the Jebel Ali golf resort and spa complex.

The room was a good size with a king size bed, desk, small sofa and a decent bathroom with a shower over the bath. The room was clean and modern with the all important air conditioning working and easy to use. There was also a small balcony, which my first impressions was that it was too small...then I opened the patio door to be hit by a wall of heat, won't be sitting out there then, but was utilised as an excellent towel drying area!

That staff at this hotel/resort were very polite, spoke excellent English and were very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. I checked in at midnight and the reception seemed to be fully manned, likewise when I checked out at 4am.

The resort has many restaurants and bars. The main on in the Jebel Ali hotel is Ibn Majed. This is where the breakfast was served each morning. I've read varying reports on other reviews on the food served here, for what it's worth I can't really complain. The hotel does carry a five star rating, and I'm not sure that a self service buffet would be what some five star regulars would expect? The food was well set out in hot plates and covered, there was plenty of choice, both hot and cold. The main plus point for me was "eggs corner" where a member of staff would cook you your eggs just how you wanted them, I certainly missed that this morning back home when I had to make my own scrambled eggs!

During my visit I ate a few evening meals at the resort. One night I went to Shooters, a steakhouse situated at the Jebel Ali shooting range. To get to this restaurant you take a complimentary shuttle bus a few miles to the gun club. The restaurant offers a panoramic view of the shooting range and is set out a little like a Berni Inn. The menu was limited, but the portions generous. A far better restaurant was the La Traviata Italian restaurant on the ground floor. Again the menu wasn't massive, but like Shooters the portions were excellent. There was an option to start with a visit to the salad bar, forget your Pizza Hut experiences with salad bars, this one was fantastic. You could help yourself to cured meat, salads, cheese, giant prawns, squid, sun dried tomatoes and olives.

Also at the resort was a Spa. I didn't use this but my girlfriend did. She had a few treatments one afternoon and was very impressed and relaxed afterwards. The price of the treatments wasn't included in our package, but I'm told they were reasonable compared to what they would cost in the UK.

There is also a golf course in the resort; sadly I'm not a golfer so I can't comment on the facilities or the course. After speaking with the golf manager one evening he did say that you have to look out for Peacocks on the course as they roam free in the resort.

The location of the hotel is little out of the hustle and bustle of Dubai, but is linked to the main tourist areas by a large highway. It took about 45 minutes by car to get from the airport, but at the time of night I arrived the legendary Dubai traffic had subsided somewhat. During our stay we took a taxi to the Gold Souq in Deira. This taxi ride took over an hour from the Mall of the Emirates! The resort operates a free shuttle bus to the Ibn Battuta Mall, the Mall of the Emirates, the Gold & Diamond Park and in peak hours the Wild Wadi water park. As July is not the busiest time of the tourist calendar in Dubai there were plenty of seats available on the coach, but in peak times you can pre book your seat. As recommended by a previous reviewer of this hotel I took the coach to the Mall of the Emirates and then got a taxi from there into Bur Dubai or Deira - saved a few AED that way!

One of the main advantages of being out of town is you are away from the main building work that seems to go on around the clock in Dubai. That's not to say that you are totally excused from cranes and diggers. Just off shore from the Hotels private beach construction work has commenced on the Jebel Ali Palm Island. It appears to be in its early stages and there are no buildings being constructed as yet, they are preparing the ground work. This does create a little noise but for the majority of my stay it was the low bass rumble of building machinery. Having said that from Thursday to my departure on Saturday there were a couple of JCB diggers operating on the palm shore nearest the private beach that were moving large boulders that caused quite a bit of noise and carried on well into the night. This was audible through the double glazing of the hotel room.

Talking to various taxi drivers and tour guides it looks like there will be a large development in the near future just inland from the resort, I noticed the area had been advertised from the main highway as being bigger than Hong Kong and would involve creating a water inlet not far from the hotel. How much disruption to guests this would cause is difficult to say at this early stage though.

All in all my stay at the Jebel Ali Hotel was excellent, I hope that as the building work on the Jebel Ali Palm Island doesn't ruin the atmosphere at the resort...only time will tell?

  • Liked — Facilities
  • Disliked — Encroaching building works may be a problem in the future?
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Address: Exit 13, Mina Jebel Ali | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#25 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#33 Family Hotel in Dubai
#42 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#119 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.