We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time this year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel to your Saves list
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Exit 13, Mina Jebel Ali | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
england
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“2nd time this year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Yet another fabulous week at Jebel Ali. Continuing our anniversary year, we have just returned from this lovely hotel in the middle of nowhere. The weather was hot, the food (A.I.) was great, the pools were heated (one new one on the beach) and the staff very pleasant. Just one thing spoiled our week and as usual it was other holiday makers with children. Above our room we thought we had elephants running up and down. We did mention this to the duty manager and the next day we had sweets (smarties) and chewed chewing gum covering our balcony, fed through an overflow water pipe. Again we mentioned this to the duty manager and the noise stopped. However, the family may have gone home. I was disappointed that the management did not get in touch with us until the evening before we left.....Not good.. ! We were asked if we would like to change rooms, why should we, we did not make the noise ! We would still return and hope to in March 2013.

Room Tip: If you can afford a junior suit, book that one as it is on the top level, however, it is expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear flan44,,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

It was a pleasure to read your review, and I was happy that overall you had an enjoyable stay.

I was however disappointed to read that we failed to get in touch with you regarding your concerns about noise from another room. I would like to personally apologise for this experience, and I hope that this did not mark what an otherwise enjoyable stay. Please rest assured I have shared your comments with our Director of Front Office, to avoid a similar situation in the future.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in particular for the associates who looked after you during your stay, whom you have kindly mentioned were very pleasant. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    281
    98
    44
    25
See reviews for
472
601
38
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Returned again to the best Beach Hotel in Dubai. This is our 7th year and it just gets better with a new development and new extra pool plus a floating restaraunt. Great beach and a challenging golf course excellant staff, already booked our next visit.

Room Tip: Superior Rooms for couples, Palm court for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear BB2_11,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

As a returning and loyal guest to the hotel, it was a pleasure to read your review. and I was happy to read that once again you had a very enjoyable stay with us, and I am delighted that we managed to meet your expectations.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the resort, its facilities, golf course, new swimming pool as well as your compliments for the associates whom you felt were excellent.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

have just returned from a short 5 day trip to the jebel ali golf resort hotel. this has to be the best all inclusive package we have had. speciality restaurants were fantastic food choice and quality. god choice of drinks with names brands like bombay sapphire gin. extremely easy to follow with menus stating which drinks are included in the all inclusive package and which arent, most food in speciality restaurants are included but menus quite clearly state if anything is not. did not get the time to visit the italian but shooters, asian, seafood and sports club all provided excellent choice and quality food.used buffet for breakfast and some lunchtimes. good choice and cant think of anyone that could not find something to enjoy. all staff are extremely friendly and cant do enough for you. made to feel very welcome. had no trouble booking into speciality restaurants at any time.
plenty of swiiming pools to choose from and lots of sunbeds to use either by the pools or at beach and in garden area.
bedrooms are quite a bit smaller than usual standard of dubai. we had sea view balcony which could only be used to stand as no room for seating. not that this was a real concern as we spent very little time in the room.
would definitely like to return to this hotel in the future and found the all inclusive package of huge value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear JulieC,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

It was a pleasure to read your review, and I would like to thank you for your kind words about the resort, the quality of the food and drinks, as well as the All Inclusive package which you found to be the very good.

I would also like to thank you for your praise for my team who looked after you whilst staying with us. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We been going to this resort for years now in Dubai. We choose for a short trip usually 2-3days.

It's really nice if you want to go for the relaxation, enjoy the beach rather than flying.

We were very satisfied, specially with addition of another swimming pools.

The renovation at the palm court was not noticeable very small changes in the interior.

The staff is pleasant and friendly.

Highly recommended to with kids on the other hand their is not much for an adult person to do in the evening.

The selection of restaurants are very general. None of the restaurants are really wow.

The hotel really need to work on their checkin and checkout procedures. It took me 50 mins to checkin even though I had made reservation in prior and gave all the relevant details. Checking out was very slow as we'll. It took almost half an hour.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Paresh K,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I was happy to read that you found our associates to be very friendly, and for your kind words about the new pool.

I was however disappointed to read that you felt the hotel was lacking in some way, and was not to your expectations, as well as experiencing a slow check in and out, which I am deeply sorry to hear. Please rest assured, I have shared your comments with the Management Team and Director of Front Office for immediate attention and action.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and despite the above, I do hope that we will have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Since my last visit end last year (2011) a lot has changed in the Jebel Ali Resort / Hotel & Spa. The resort area has expanded by another 74 accommodation. Reception areas and some restaurants have been upgraded. Further more, an additional beachfront pool has been added. All in all it has become a great family-friendly resort. I feel the resort is too big now and therefore impersonal. In addition, they are less restrict regarding the dress code in the restaurants during the evening. Both in The Wide Orchid as in LaTraviata I saw men in shorts, and one evening, La Traviata was a playground, many children who were running around. As Hotel / Resort, Jebel Ali has much to offer, several restaurants, many, many pools, a beautiful beach, a boat club, excellent Spa, etc. But if you come there to rest, than it is the wrong place. You might have found a quiet place in the Palm Garden - Palmito, the next day trucks are driving around, unloading lots of equipment in order to build a complete restaurant for a function for a few hundred men. There are often functions for guests from outside who disturb the peace at Jebel Ali Hotel side. Furthermore, one must realize that Jebel Ali lies far, far outside Dubai, almost halfway Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Khangela,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

As a returning guest to the hotel, I would like to begin by thanking you for your kind words about the resort which you have kindly mentioned has become a gret family friendly resort.

I did however read with great disappointment your commenst in relation to the children and dress code policy in our restaurants. We do indeed pride ourselves on being a family resort, and this is something that we very openly share. I am deeply saddened if you were upset or distressed in any way, and I would like to sincerely apologise. It is very difficult to control the behavior of our guests; however we are here to ensure that every one of our guests has a memorable and relaxing vacation.

Despite the above I do hope that you will reconsider and I hope that I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the future, and once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our third visit to Dubai but first time at Jebel Ali Golf Resort - we booked on an all inclusive basis. This was superb value as previous visits to Dubai had proved how much food and drinks cost. The hotel has excellent staff who are all friendly and keen to help you have the best time. There are several pools and all very clean with no problem in obtaining beds, or there are hundreds of beds on the beach or garden areas. The buffet restaurants were excellent and the speciality restaurants were outstanding.. we couldn't pick a favourite - they were outstanding. We will definitely be back here. Fantastic relaxing time.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Carol P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

It was a pleasure to read your review, and I was happy that overall you had an enjoyable stay.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, its facilities, pools and beach as well as the restaurants that you dined in.

I would also llike to thank you for your praise to my team who looked after you whilst staying with us. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I spend 2 weeks this summer in dubai and the resort was excellent
I have a restaurant of my own in bucharest but i have to admit the chef or chefs at jebel aly are from another planet :the best food ever

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Bogdan V,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the resort and your praise for our chefs. I will ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Address: Exit 13, Mina Jebel Ali | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#33 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#55 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#113 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#117 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.