We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel to your Saves list
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Exit 13, Mina Jebel Ali | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Perfect Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed at the Jebel Ali Golf Resort & Spa, for our honeymoon from 13th September for 10 Nights we had the most amazing time. Everything about the place was 5*. We checked in at 1AM and was greated with congratulations Mr & Mrs you are here on your honeymoon. We were then taken to our room which was amazing. We stayed in 117 which had the large shared balcony. In the room there was rose petals on the bed, fresh strawberries and chocolate with a bottle of champagne nice extra touch THANK YOU. We ahd the most amazing time. The staff couldn't do enough for you. The All Inclusive was the best i have ever experianced, the drinks choices was outstanding, on top of that you could eat anywhere in the hotel. We tried every restaurant,the best for us was La Traviata, we ate there twice. We also did the Dinner Under The Stars, WOW that was soo good we had a private butler Udara he was fantastic. You didn't even know he was there and attention to detail WOW. We also visited the Burj Khalifa, WOW that place is high, worth the 40 Sec lift ride, the views were out of this world. All in all we had the most amazing Honeymoon and will never forget it. We will be returning to this place again and again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear Steven P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa, on the All Inclusive package.

I was pleased to read that you decided to spend your honeymoon with us, and that you had an amazing time!

I would like to thank you for your very kind words in relation to the resort, its facilities and in particular for the associates who looked after you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    281
    98
    44
    25
See reviews for
472
601
38
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

we stayed at jebel ali for the first week of our honeymoon on the 24th september,
the weather was beautifull a little too hot at times but you cant complain about that! the hotel staff were amazing they made you feel like royalty! i wish i had taken peoples names in so i could name them in person, there was one particular waiter working in the bar on the 7th floor who stood out he was so good as soon as you nearly finished your drink you hada new one he was so polite and helpful! the waiters in the outside bars must have been sooooo hot but they always had a smile on their face happy to help they were brilliant they remembered your name what you drank they were always asking if you were ok if you needed anything they were brilliant!!

the food was excellent the buffet food always hot and fresh with a good variety there were also al le carte restaurants which wee also brilliant great food brilliaqnt service! we especially enjoyed the shooters steak house which is a 15 min free shuttle bus drive away lovley food and then me and my husband did some shooting and archery all fantastic,

all inclusive drinks brilliant i tried all the different cocktails!

the pools lovley clean could always get a sunbed a man came round with cold towel as you sunbathed brilliant touch!

entertainment good there was a man singing with his guiltar at the captains bar outside who was great, and the wild strawberries played in the 7th floor bar who were also great and all very friendly and chatty with you.

there was a new english chap that had worked there just three weeks he was also very helpfull in giving us tips on where to go and what was good.

the hotel was spotless everything was so clean there were no faults at all with this hotel and they made us feel very special indeed!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear sarah c,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa, on the All Inclusive Package.

It was a pleasure to read that you decided to spend the first week of your honeymoon with us, and that you were made to feel special.

I would like to thank you for your very kind words in relation to the resort, its facilities and in particular for the associates who looked after you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed at the Palm Tree Court section of the resort for two nights and it has been a truly marvellous experience. The staff are highly trained, which makes the service all the more professional and welcoming. The attention to detail surpasses greatly what we have experienced in other 5 star hotels in Dubai (and I have tried them all over the past 25 years). The service really makes a huge difference.
The rooms are very spacious, well furnished and the ground floor rooms have their own gardens and direct access to the beach. the fact that the hotel has three pools (one with sea water), as well as a sort of little lagoon under the waterfall, means that even if the hotel is full, the pools are not crowded. The beach is beautiful and clean, the sea was very calm the whole time, which makes it easy to swim with young children.
The Resort has many activities for the children, including an animal farm, horseback riding, camel riding and even a nice indoor play area. the Restaurants are very good and reasonably priced and I recommend the Italian, La Traviata, for fine dining. Even though the hotel is isolated from the city, you don't feel they are taking advantage of you with the pricing.
Of course, it has a beautiful Golf Course for the golf fans, as well as a marina full of yachts and a dinner cruise ship. the place is huge and the extensive gardens are definitely the most impresive in Dubai, by far. Perfect for going for a stroll after lunch or dinner.The peacocks walking around and the water streams that surround the property add that special touch, where you feel you are somewhere on a tropical island.
Wifi internet is free!
Perfect is the word to use for this fantastic place.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms in the Palm Tree court have direct access to the beach and your own piece of gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear CDAbuDhabi,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your feedback, I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, its facilities and in particular for the associates who looked after you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We have once again been to this hotel and once again it was excellent, we visited this hotel for the first time in May and we have just come back from another visit, some of the staff recognized us from before which is really good considering the amount of people they must see each year. Again we had a fantastic time the hotel is excellently clean and all the staff are really welcoming and friendly. The food is excellent, especially shooters restaurant we love it there. I would recommend this hotel to anyone we stayed on the all inclusive package which is the best way because its quite expensive for food and drink in Dubai. We also recommend that you get a taxi from the Airport rather than using the hotel transport because it is cheaper to do this and there are plenty just outside the airport doors. So just to finish off I would like to say thank you to all the staff because it was a fantastic holiday in a fantastic country.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear VonnyB,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your feedback, and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your vacation whilst staying on the All Inclusive package.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, its facilities and in particular for the associates who looked after you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

My mother and I have recently returned from the Jebel Ali Hotel having spent 11 nights there on an all inclusive basis. I have been to Dubai on numerous occasions and have previously stayed at both the Royal Mirage and The Royal Meridien. The Jebel Ali Hotel was certainly up to this standard of hotels. The all inclusive deal was excellant and the quality of food and drink was quite simply outstanding. I particularly enjoyed the White Orchid Restaurant which supplied some of the best food I have eaten in Dubai.
We had a garden view room which was very pleasant and had everything you would need in a hotel room, it would have been nice to have a balcony you could sit on, but this is a minor detail.
The grounds, pool area, gardens and beach areas are of the standard you would expect in Dubai and made for a lovely relaxing holiday.
The quality of service in the Hotel was simply tremendous, all the staff were extremely pleasant and couldnt be more helpful.
Particluar thanks to one or two individuals who made our stay a real pleasure.
Thanks to Sabreena and Natalia at the main buffet restaurant who looked after us at breakfast and on the occasions when we had dinner there.
The two barmen in the bar on the 7th floor who can mix any cocktail and were a real joy to deal with. Our room steward was excellant, his name escapes me but we were in room 158.
Lastly thanks to Lakmal the asst food and beverages manager who we met throughout our stay.
I certainly plan to return to the hotel at the earliest opportunity

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear lisa m,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your feedback, and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your vacation whilst staying on the All Inclusive package.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, its facilities and in particular for the associates who looked after you during your stay, which you have kindly mentioned some in person, and I will ensure that you compliments are shared with them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed at the Jebil Ali in September for 6 nights.

Good Points
Friendly and helpful staff - on our first evening we went to the cocktail bar on the seventh floor for a drink before dinner. The friendly man (unfortunately i have forgotten his name) chatted to us and asked where we were going for dinner and we said we hadn't planned anything as we'd only just arrived and said we'd love to go to the italian but thought it would be impossible because we had just arrived... he came back five minutes later to say he had made us a booking for the restaurant and for us to head down whenever we are ready. This was a lovely start to the holiday!

Divas boat - we went on the divas boat on our second evening. what a wonderful experience. A lovely three course meal with a piano playing in the background, sheer class. We were also brought a glass of champagne each as they were aware we were on our anniversary which was really nice of them.

Lots of places to relax - there are lots of places to relax, either by the pool, on the beach or on the grass, there is never a problem with lack of sunbeds.

Clean - the whole hotel was very clean and very organised.



Bad Points
Reservations for restaurants - You are encouraged to book a reservation for either the Italian, the Shooters bar or the White Orchid restaurants because they get very busy. When we arrived we made a booking for the Shooters bar on our wedding anniversary which was two days after we arrived. When we got to the Restaurant they couldn't find our reservation, they eventually served us although it seemed they were reluctant to. This also happened the following day when we booked for the White Orchid restaurant too. The lady said we could eat in as long as we had finished by 9pm. Considering we didn't order until 8pm this was a little harsh especially as it wasn't our fault and it was an internal issue.

Dated Hotel - Our patio door didn't open or close properly. Also we have been to several five star hotels before and you always get an iron and an ironing board but not in this hotel, we had to ring up and request it every night.

We have been to the UAE before and stayed in 5 star hotels in both Ras Al Khaimah and Fujariah. Although this hotel is a little dated we feel we are more likely to return to this hotel if we find a similar deal.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear Rachel_and_Simon,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your feedback, and I would like to thank you for your very kind words in relation to the resort and for sharing your experience on your first night.

To allow the resort to continually improve we welcome all feedback, and I was sorry to read that you experienced some difficulty with your patio door and also your experience in the restaurant. I would like to apologise for any shortfall on this occasion, which is not a true reflection of our usual high standards.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

this is our fourth time at this resort. we came back last week 29th sept. the hotel has had lots more added to it since last year. We had a lovely meal at the White Orchid Restaurant and the buffet restaurant is just fabulous as well. The food is so good that Ron and i both put on weight more than what we wanted. The staff are excellent and get to know you by name. They are always cheery and helpful. Again we went all inclusive which makes a big difference if you want to have a drink at night. We used to have a few cocktails and a bottle of wine each night. Ron played golf and hired clubs etc which was not expensive. if you play golf this is a super
course. We would not go anywhere else now and areplanning to go back next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Address: Exit 13, Mina Jebel Ali | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#27 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#33 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#37 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#117 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.