We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai to your Saves list
Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Dubai International Airport, Casablanca Street, Al Garhoud, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good business standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was my second stay at the Al Bustan Rotana. The staff is very professional and highly customer oriented, all procedures were fast and smooth. The breakfast buffet is of high standard and quality and offers a global variety for almost all tastes. The different restaurants are of high quality and the service level is great. Room design is a little bit outdated but clean and room services are reliable. Beds are good quality. The pool area is not very "fancy" and don't expect a great view – the windows are only cleaned frequently.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, General Manager at Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the tripadvisor survey.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our Hotel.

I look forward to seeing you again at the Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind Regards
Slim Zaiane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    291
    82
    23
    14
See reviews for
87
179
94
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia and UK
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We continue to use this hotel annually on our stopovers between Australia and the UK. All we require is relaxation for a few days and this is the most perfect place for it. Not at all touristy it gives us the peaceful calm atmosphere we crave.
Over eight years the standards have been maintained...and these are excellent standards. The staff are very smartly dressed, efficient and cater for your every need with a smile and personal warmth...we have not encountered better service anywhere. Breakfast also is the very best of any hotel we have been to...genteel atmosphere and incredible choice beautifully displayed.
It is our favourite hotel ever...and we have been to quite a few!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, General Manager at Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your positive review following your recent stay with us during your recent stopover from Australia to the UK. It is great to see that you are constantly enjoying your peaceful stay with us at Al Bustan since almost 8 years.

We are very delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Al Bustan Rotana Dubai and that you have find our team very helpful and professional. Please be assured that all your comments are well noted and truly appreciated by all our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Dubai .

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently for two night while on a business trip. I must say that I was positively surprised with the level of attention with their service.
I received a very nice welcome fruit basket with dates and nuts, with their compliments.
But the most surprising encounter was with the chef at the egg station for the buffet breakfast. I asked for sunny side up eggs. When I picked it, I asked if they added salt or pepper, they replied negatively.
So I took my plate, and added some salt and pepper.
A few minutes later, when I went to get some additional items, the same chef approached me and asked if the sunny side up eggs with a pinch of salt and pepper is my choice, and he noted it for my coming days..... I find this truly attentive.
On the day I was leaving, I asked for a late check out and got it up to 4pm. Which was very convenient to finish my meetings.
Overall great stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, General Manager at Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor, we are glad to read that you had a great stay with us. Your comments regarding our team customer service is noted and truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Al Bustan Rotana Dubai in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I recently had to find a hotel at the last minute in Dubai because my flight to Nairobi, Kenya was cancelled (their international arrivals hall burned down!). While I got a lot of run-around and no assistance whatsoever from the airline (Emirates) I went down the line of hotel desks near the baggage area at Dubai Airport.

Most of the booths were closed but the booth for the Al Bustan Rotana was not only open, one of the staff came and asked me if I needed a room because the Nairobi flight was cancelled.

Long story short, the Al Bustan Rotana is a very good hotel with excellent customer service. Jennifer, the staff at the airport booth went out of her way to assist me including arranging for my checked bag to be retrieved from Emirates (I spent more than 4 hours trying to get it back) and delivered to the hotel.

This was my second stay at the Al Bustan Rotana and both times I have been impressed with the great customer service. The rooms are modern and clean, the decor is very masuline (browns) and the hotel is conveniently located to the airport. They also arranged airport transport both times, which was convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, General Manager at Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor, we are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your trip to Nairobi. Your comments regarding our team customer service is noted and truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Al Bustan Rotana Dubai in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay -very comfortable bed & good sleep - very handy to airport - make sure you have the fabulous breakfast - way better than the Emirates Lounge. Staff very helpful & professional. Very nice. Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: I always ask for quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, General Manager at Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor, we are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you find our hotel much better than the Emirates lounge.

Your comments regarding our team and our great breakfast offering is noted and truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Al Bustan Rotana Dubai in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed there between conection flights in Dubai. Just close to the airport, it has a beatiful lobby and the staff is helpfull. Restaurants has alternatives opening times what is also good when leaving early or arriving late. The rooms are fare based on the rate. Good option if you need to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, General Manager at Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor, we are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments regarding the helpfulness of our team and the great offer of our many restaurants is noted and truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Al Bustan Rotana Dubai in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I frequently stay at Al Bustan Rotana when I need to be at work first thing and I don't want to drive up from AbuDhabi. The staff is welcoming and respond quickly if there is an issue. The room is comfortable, although the decor is very much in the 80's (and not in a fun chic way), especially in the bathroom. Internet speeds are okay, although pretty dependent on the location of your room. Room service is good and the restaurants have tasty meals.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, General Manager at Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor, we are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us every time you stay with us when you arrive from Abu Dhabi.

Your comments regarding our team is noted and truly appreciated and please note that we have started an ongoing soft refurbishment plan for our hotel in order to address certain areas that needed to have some touch up. We look forward to welcoming you back to Al Bustan Rotana Dubai in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai

Address: Near Dubai International Airport, Casablanca Street, Al Garhoud, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Dubai
#73 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#75 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#83 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from Dubai International Airport, set amongst some of the city's finest landmarks and with easy access to the Trade Center, exhibition halls, major business districts and shopping malls, the Al Bustan Rotana-Dubai is the ideal venue for business or leisure. 275 elegant guest bedrooms and suites, including the Club Rotana Executive Floor, with dedicated reception, boardroom, and exclusive Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Al Bustan Rotana Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.