We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent services and meals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai to your Saves list
Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Dubai International Airport, Casablanca Street, Al Garhoud, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent services and meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one week in business and had a great time. The personnel is delightful, very helpful, smiling, and prompt. The rooms are comfortable and there is an comfort needed. The gym is pretty well equipped for being a hotel gym. The view is pretty bad being close to the airport... On the negative side for some reasons from my room I could hear neighbor conversation, not very pleasant while trying to sleep.

Breakfast is outstanding, one of the best hotel breakfasts ever and meals in general are really good!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, General Manager at Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review following your recent stay with us.

We are very delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Al Bustan Rotana Dubai, and that you have fully enjoyed our great food offering and outstanding breakfast.

We certainly look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Dubai .

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    289
    82
    23
    14
See reviews for
87
179
94
363
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

A business visit where the company I was representing was responsible for my account-nevertheless-an excellent experience

-Efficient airport reception and shuttle service to hotel

-Location very close to airport & hence transfer very quick

-Very comfortable room with all amenities for a long-term guest

-Bed especially comfortable

-Attentive room service team

-Excellent buffet style breakfast with many choices to suit all tastes

-Excellent hot and cold buffet lunch

-Several first class restaurants in the hotel premises

-One small but cosy bar in the hotel premises

-Other dining & drinking options in easy walking distance

-Pleasant pool and bar with plenty of sun loungers always available

-Cocktail Party put on for hotel long-term guests-a nice touch-were it was
possible to meet and talk to the hotel management team

-All staff in all areas were consistently polite and efficient

-Limo service back to airport-in a British car!

-My business was in the conference centre of the hotel where training rooms, IT
facilities and snack catering, were excellent throughout

-There is huge competition for hotels in this category in Dubai and the Emirates and hence it is undoubtedly essential to maintain these high standards at all times

Highly Recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, General Manager at Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive and detailed review following your recent stay with us.

We are very delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Al Bustan Rotana Dubai, and please be assured that all your comments are well noted and truly appreciated by all our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Dubai .

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumanovo, Republic of Macedonia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was the best hotel I've ever been. Everything was fantastic, perfect location, wonderful food. You feel the luxury not just by the looks of the hotel but also buy the behavior of the employees and the other guests. The piano in the hall gave the hotel a special touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, General Manager at Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review following your recent stay with us.

We are very delighted to read that you had an excellent stay at Al Bustan Rotana Dubai and that you have fully enjoyed our food.

We are pleased to hear that you have fully appreciated our piano on the lobby and we certainly look forward to welcome you again within our hotel during your next visit to Dubai.



Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I overnighted in transit arriving at 3 AM. My flight the next day was at 5:30 PM and the desk did not hesitate to approve a 3 PM check out. I was really very pleased as that is not always what one finds with hotels in the region. The hotel is very pleasant and the rooms luxurious with all the little touches that make a hotel special. The breakfast buffet was open until 11, which is also nice for late arrivals, and offered a great variety. I probably would not choose the hotel for a longer visit in Dubai as it is not exactly in an area where one can walk to anything you'd want to do as a tourist.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, General Manager at Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review following your recent stay with us.

We are very delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Al Bustan Rotana Dubai, and that you have found our rooms very luxurious. In addition please note that we offer complimentary shuttle to most of the touristic attractions whish are within 15 minutes drive to the hotel.

We certainly look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Dubai .

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was in transit with Emirates at this hotel. Everything is A plus, except for the charged internet. The room was just the right size, clean, modern, well furnished and the bed has to be slept in to be believed - was like floating on clouds. I stayed in the room most of the time coz it was so peaceful and comfortable. The restaurant in the lobby had an assortment of the most delicious meals I have ever tasted in any hotel. I only had breakfast and lunch there, but they were both amazing!!!! They even cook spaghetti to your liking right in front of you. Loved it absolutely, the best hotel I've stayed in on my travels across the world.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, General Manager at Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review following your recent stay with us.

We are very delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Al Bustan Rotana Dubai, and that you have found that our beds are very comfortable to the points that you felt like floating on the clouds while sleeping. In addition we are very happy that you fully liked our food offering within our many restaurants.

Please be assured that all your comments are well noted and truly appreciated by all our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Dubai .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stay only one night here because the hotel is next to the airport. The room was nice and well maintain.its true that the airport is 5 minutes away by car but very far away from malls & leisure places & areas. I only recommend this hotel for business trips

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, General Manager at Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review following your recent stay with us.

We are very delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Al Bustan Rotana Dubai and we are glad that you have fully recommended our hotel for business stay.

We certainly look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Dubai .

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good Hotel close to Dubai International Airport, Rooms are neat and clean, fast check inn and available round the clock, Excellent food and the service, Transportation available 24 Hrs, Good for short transit passengers

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, General Manager at Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review following your recent stay with us.

We are very delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Al Bustan Rotana Dubai and that you have fully enjoyed all our facilities.

We certainly look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Dubai .

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai

Address: Near Dubai International Airport, Casablanca Street, Al Garhoud, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
#72 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#75 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#83 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from Dubai International Airport, set amongst some of the city's finest landmarks and with easy access to the Trade Center, exhibition halls, major business districts and shopping malls, the Al Bustan Rotana-Dubai is the ideal venue for business or leisure. 275 elegant guest bedrooms and suites, including the Club Rotana Executive Floor, with dedicated reception, boardroom, and exclusive Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Al Bustan Rotana Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.