We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with lovely people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai to your Saves list
Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Dubai International Airport, Casablanca Street, Al Garhoud, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with lovely people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Hotel is gorgeous with places to eat inside and the staff is very helpful. I would recommend it to anyone who asked if they are in Dubai. Transportation is easy to catch outside the hotel and is very near the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franckroyer, Manager at Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you appreciated our product and services and be sure your comments have been shared with our Colleagues.
We do look forward welcoming you back soon to Al Bustan Rotana Dubai.
with kind regards,
Franck Royer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    239
    71
    20
    14
See reviews for
74
149
80
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arundel, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hotel is generally good with proactive staff who are more than willing to help. Excellent lobby coffee bar and Thai restaurant.

My one big complaint is that reception charges credit cards in EUR even when asked to use AED. Have written to the General Manager on a number of occassions who either doesn't reply or promises action that never happens.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franckroyer, Manager at Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for posting your comments about your last stay at Al Bustan Rotana, on TripAdvisor.
First of all, I would like to apologize for having charged your credit card in the wrong currency despite you advising us of your preferences.
This does not reflect Rotana standard of service, and it will be corrected immediately.
We do hope this incident will not deter you for using our facilities during your next visit to Dubai, and we look forward welcoming back soon to Al Bustan Rotana Dubai.
With best regards,
Franck Royer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Excellent hotel, very beautiful and with good facilities. Very good bedrooms, large bathroom, the lobby and the restaurant are very clean. Housekeeping twice a day is very good in a hot weather. Fitness room with many equipment and squash court available. The meeting rooms are very good and the main auditorium is excellent. The only thing I think a hotel like this should have free internet access.
Location, close to the international airport, is a little bit far from downtown (Burj Khalifa) but in the airport (500 meters away) has the subway station (Airport Terminal 1) that takes you (20-30 minutes) directly to a station, 400 meters from Dubai Mall, by the Burj Khalifa.

Room Tip: Despite of my room was in the 1st floor, close to te swimming pool I had no problem with noise and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here for one night after spending one night in another hotel. This hotel had great customer service, clean rooms, and a nice lobby! We had room service for dinner and it was very good! It is also very close to the airport, so if you are just in town for a layover this is a very good option!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I arrived late in the evening, after eid, feeling very tired after a long flight.

Hotel very polite and efficient - processed my checkin swiftly and I got to my room (upgraded a nice surprise) just in time to collapse into my luxurious bed. Slept like a log and woke up to a beautiful day in Dubai.
Ate a full breakfast couldnt reeally have asked for any more and and headed back to the airport.
Great hotel in convenient location, with nice staff.
Thanks

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franckroyer, Manager at Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
It is very encouraging to know that the efforts of our associates at Al Bustan Rotana Dubai are acknowledged. We are happy to learn that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.
We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to Al Bustan Rotana Dubai.
With kind regards,
Franck Royer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Qabis, Tunisia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

It is a good hotel. Hotel facilities are nice and the staff are very friendly. They do take good care of the guests.This is a refreshing thing to note. I did not have the opportunity and time to use all their amenities and so, I am not in a position to comment on their food, gym, etc.

Room Tip: it is good hotel. Overall service quality is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jounieh, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Charming, very calm hotel. A bit expensive but you get what you pay for. The breakfast is absolutely marvelous.Pool is clean. Stuff are helpful .It's location is good, near the airport & surrounded by some good restaurants. I'll surely return again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai

Address: Near Dubai International Airport, Casablanca Street, Al Garhoud, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Dubai
#67 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#71 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#108 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from Dubai International Airport, set amongst some of the city's finest landmarks and with easy access to the Trade Center, exhibition halls, major business districts and shopping malls, the Al Bustan Rotana-Dubai is the ideal venue for business or leisure. 275 elegant guest bedrooms and suites, including the Club Rotana Executive Floor, with dedicated reception, boardroom, and exclusive Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Al Bustan Rotana Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.