We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mina A' Salam at Madinat Jumeirah

Save Saved
You added Mina A' Salam at Madinat Jumeirah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Mina A' Salam at Madinat Jumeirah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HALF BOARD PACKAGE OFFER
Ranked #8 of 470 hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel just few weeks after we lost our only daughter. We were devastated but were soon relieved with what this resort offered us. We stayed in Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf as well. All great properties individually, Dar Al Masyaf being the best among these three. Truly this place gives you a memorable experience that cherish a life time!

Room Tip: Ocean deluxe room recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Mina A' Salam at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest

I am very sorry to learn about the loss of your daughter, I cannot even imagine how devastating it must have been for you and your wife. On behalf of Madinat Jumeirah team, please accept our condolences.

On the other side, I am delighted to know that you and your wife managed to relax and quite relieved with all the services and facilities provided within the resort. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your wife back to Madinat Jumeirah in the future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,093
    153
    42
    21
    7
See reviews for
330
565
31
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at the Mina A' Salam some years ago with family, and re-visted last May on business on both occasions this hotel delivered on every level, and I would happily return in future. The hotel is large, but maintains quality throughout.

It sits in a great location, with plenty to do on site, water sports, great beach service, with bars and restaurants all serving great food, and pretty strong drinks. If you want to get around the resort (Al Qasr) then simply just jump on a water taxi, a great arabian palace experience and a great choice whilst in Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Mina A' Salam at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to learn that your previous stay remains a memorable memory for you and your family and I sincerely thank you for the gracious comments that you have posted on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for indicating that you would happily return to Mina A'Salam in the future, we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our Hotel.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Aus
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were lucky enough to have 4 nights to experience the service, surrounds, views and food.
From the beginning we enjoyed excellent service as the staff fast tracked our room for us as we were jet lagged. Our room was large and overlooked the lagoon complete with turtles, beach and the iconic Burj al Arab. Fitted out with plush towels, bedding and beautiful toiletries the room was all we had hoped for. On closer inspection we notified housekeeping of a soiled pillow case. In no time at all the situation was rectified and a large bunch of flowers arrived at our room to apologise for the inconvenience. That is 5 star service!
Breakfast was a feast with so many choices, the gym was outfitted with modern equipment and the decor of the hotel all contributed to a wonderful stay at Mina al Salam.

Room Tip: A beach view would be my pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Mina A' Salam at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Mina A'Salam Hotel.

I am very happy to read from your review that you had a great stay although you were on a business trip. Thank you for mentioning the team' s effort to get the room ready as quickly as possible on the day of your arrival and allow me to apologise once again with regards to the soiled pillow case.

I sincerely appreciate your rewarding feedback regarding the room, hotel location, breakfast choices and the gym, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I've stayed in Mina on a few occasions (as well as it sister Al Qasr) and this hotel is just awesome.. The real feel of an arabian palace, incredibly efficient staff and great location in Dubai. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave you really feel like you are in a top 5 star hotel, its just got a sheer elegance and class about it. Their three hotels that make up the Jumeirah Madinat are linked up nicely which you can explore on foot or via the small boat tours... you don't need the buggies - walk for crying out loud, it's not that large :) Overlooking onto the Burj still has something special about it.. With somewhere in the region of 40 bars & restaurants, theres certainly no shortage of options! In my opinion - one of the best in the city...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Mina A' Salam at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued loyalty to our Hotel and for recommending the resort on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Mina A'Salam. At Madinat Jumeirah, we always strive to exceed guest expectations and for them to have an enjoyable stay, I am delighted that it remains a memorable one for you.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed in about 5 years ago now but felt must review as was a great experience and was a good hotel, one of the best in Dubai. Loved the expanse of the hotel, so big there are shops and lots of restaurants, you need never leave the hotel. Service was really good too. Perfect location. Lovely beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Mina A' Salam at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and it is never too late for us to hear from our guests. I am very pleased to read that you and your partner had a great stay with us at Mina A’ Salam Hotel and it remains memorable for you until today. We pride ourselves in delivering a unique arabian experience for all our guests, and I am therefore delighted to learn that we were successful in achieving this.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your partner back again in the future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed in April 2013, as part of a large group as well as 4 days with my husband on our own. We did not want to leave even after a weeklong stay.

Rooms:
traditionally decorated, very comfortable beds with large pillows and crisp linens. Great views of the ocean and resort. Amenities refilled nightly, little treats left at turn down service. Extremely comfortable.

Beach:
White sand, blue water, few rocks and debris. Service was attentive, the waiters were looking to be tipped in cash. Very hot weather at 35 degrees plus. Beautiful view of the Burj al Arab.

Food:
May have been the best part. Buffet breakfast included was amazing, including Indian and middle Eastern delights. Room service was prompt with a large menu. Food at the beach and pool was great, club sandwich was huge and delicious. happy Hour at the pool each day at 4 for half price drinks.

We took the boat ride to the souk and ate at The Meat Co., South African Steak house and it was very good. the Chnese restaurant inside Min A Salaam was to die for. Try the truffle and foie gras dumplings!

Room Tip: Rooms facing inside the property have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Mina A' Salam at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Mina A'Salam. I am delighted to learn that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us.

In particular, I am happy to learn of your feedback relating to our facilities and services provided throughout the resort, we certainly take great pleasure in ensuring your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate your acknowledgements in this regard.

We certainly look forward to an opportunity to welcome you and your husband back to Mina A'Salam, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I recently made comments of concern regarding refurbishment and building at the Mina. All credit to the management at the hotel and called me directly to answer my questions. Rest assured all concerns ave been quashed. Thank you for your personal service. 5 star yet again and we'll be notching up our 8th visit.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mina A' Salam at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mina A' Salam at Madinat Jumeirah

Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina a Salam
Mina Al Salam
Address: Al Sufouh Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mina A' Salam at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, Venere, HotelTravel.com and Otel so you can book your Mina A' Salam at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mina A' Salam at Madinat Jumeirah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.