We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best family beach hotel anywhere...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Jumeirah Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   6 Jumeirah Beach Road | PO Box 11416, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Jumeirah Summer Flavours
Ranked #16 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The best family beach hotel anywhere...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We just keep going back.
Checked out of the Zabeel saray (nowhere near as nice as this flagship hotel) and had a couple of nights on half board.
Wonderful.
Had a new room, all electronic,big plasma,nice living area, great view of the wild wadi, Burj. beach etc etc great.
The half board option is very good, try Zheng He in the Mina Salam if you want Chinese food that runs Hakasaan very close....and its in the HB option!!!
The gym is ...well, part of a world class sports centre within the complex, really good.
Breakfast is amazing as is anything served up in Latitude (the buffet).....just all of this place is top notch.
This hotel has everything, it is lively, vibrant, at night it is multi-coloured, has a fabulous rooftop bar, buzzing swim up bar.....state of the art kids club and i cant wait to go again.
Im well travelled, the usual nice spots Miami LA Cote D'Azur etc etc....but this one is the best I can find.
Book up.

Room Tip: theyre all nice with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor which is most helpful for us and everyone considering Jumeirah Beach Hotel for their upcoming travels. We appreciate your valuable time taken to write such detailed review.
I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed the new rooms, the service, the restaurant, the half board promotion, the activities and our fabulous staff. Your kind comments about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a fantastic holiday with us.

Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,712 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,155
    356
    115
    49
    37
See reviews for
1155
791
63
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I usually love staying here but was sadly disappointed this time, rooms smell musty but to have that sorted for one of the newer rooms we were told that it would cost more!! I would have thought the hotel would sort rooms in that returning guests would be put in the new rooms to keep them returning?!?
The Internet connection was up and down like a yoyo, we told to use the business centre instead which isn't always convenient when you are already in the grounds of the hotel where there is usually a wifi signal. We were just fobbed off and told it was because of the refurbishments.
Certain Bars and restaurants were closed without us being informed, one of the days was a 'dry day' due to the Islamic new year but again we weren't told this at the time of booking neither was it advertised on the website.
I found prices had increased quite substantially since our last visit.
Was also disappointed with the breakfast quality this stay.
We will be returning to Dubai in May but staying at Al Qasr as I was so disappointed.
I think it's a shame that these big hotels with reward programmes choose not to treat returning guests as loyal customers.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. Please allow me to express my sincere apologies in regards to your inconvenient experience. We consistently strive to ensure that our service and the product remain on the highest level, please rest assured that I have noted your comments and addressed them with my team.

Notwithstanding your disappointment, I request you to please consider the incident that you have experienced as isolated and not representative of the high standards we strive to achieve.

Once again I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring the above to our attention, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent 6 days at Jumeirah Beach Hotel and had a marvelous time. Outstanding facilities, nice food and excelent service in restaurants, reception and at the beach. I will spesially thank Jibi at the beach for his kindness and professional attitude.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Beit Al Bahar and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Your gracious comment about our colleagues Jibi is highly appreciated. Our colleagues are our asset and we put lot of efforts to train our colleagues to deliver the good quality service to all our guests, and your mention of superlative service during your stay is very encouraging and a great pride for us. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they all are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The rooms are ok. Bed is very comfortable! Lower level rooms have balconies and almost all rooms have Burj Al Arab view. The gym is huge and complimentary for hotel guests and most classes are free too. Wild Wadi water park is right next to the hotel and free! Perfect for little kids. You can easily get to Madina Jumeirah by a buggy ride.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our complimentary Wild Wadi access and gym facilities. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire, uk
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days in October, having stayed a number of times before. The apparent quality is very good with helpful staff and lots of helpful touches in the rooms and the hotels. We found it very relaxing (2 adults plus 2 older teenagers) but after the 5 days we were beginning to miss any sense of character. This is a wonderfully efficient hotel for a relaxing short break, but a bit like Las Vegas hotels it is a bubble world. There is a wide range of restaurants but not many a very good and there is only limited space for adults to chill at night so I ssupect our autumn holiday next year will be at a different hotel. However, the upgrading to executive rooms and suites does bring benefits and the executive lounge is about the best I have experienced. Arrive, enjoy your stay but expect to be relieved you are leaving.

Room Tip: Get a one-bedroom Ocean View suite. Good sleeping and living accommodation with a great balcony at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. We consistently strive to ensure that our service and the product remain on the highest level, please rest assured that I have noted your comment with regards to the limited space for adults to spend time in the evenings. Firstly I would like apologize for the experience and assure you that we will be looking into this to improve our services.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is excellent. I have been to this hotel 2 times in 2011 and 2012 and I cannot wait for staying there again.
Break fast is awesome, rooms are comfortable, beach is safe, and free water park is on top of all good things.
Every things are fantastic. You must stay there at least one time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel for last one year. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Also the detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort facilities.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our second year at this hotel and still impressed with the overall experience. We stayed in one of the refurbished executive rooms which are very spacious and luxurious. Executive checkin on floor 20 is a nice experience. 10 out of 10 to the staff there. We will be there next year so I guess that says it all !!

Room Tip: Book an executive room for access the the exec lounge and the private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues from Executive Club Lounge and also you liked our newly refurbished rooms.

Your kind comment about our Executive Club Lounge team is highly appreciated. Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences. I have shared you kind comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Address: 6 Jumeirah Beach Road | PO Box 11416, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#10 Family Hotel in Dubai
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaview, the latest technology and free wireless internet.Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. The Pavilion Sports Club with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, PADI dive centre, climbing wall and Spa offers a gregarious experience. 5 sensual signature restaurants, a casual dining selection and 3 stylish bars are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and HotelsClick so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.