We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jumeriah Beach Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jumeirah Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   6 Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Jumeirah Winter Flavours
Ranked #19 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Jumeriah Beach Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We visited Dubai in August 2010, very hot and it was Ramadan. We stayed at the Jumeriah Beach Hotel. The hotel is lovely; we stayed in a room which sleeps 3 very large and clean basic cannot fault it. The staff very nice and helpful however not many English speaking staff. It was my birthday they had a cake and wine sent to my room I sent it back as they got the day wrong hey refused to take it back and then provided cake and wine again on the correct day, which I was lovely. While round the pool, you are provided with ice-lollies to cool you down free of charge. The only negative I have an about the hotel was getting breakfast many stations but nearly all of them were packed I hated queuing or waiting to take a seat for breakfast. Ramadan was not a problem just show respect when you leave the hotel and cover up, but while on the hotel complex it was fine. If you want five star treatment and just want to relax this is the place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

We consistently strive to ensure that our service remain on the highest level, please rest assured that I have noted your comment with regards you were getting breakfast many stations but nearly all of them were packed and waiting to take a seat in Latitude breakfast experience, I have already passed on to the management team to look into the matter so that we exceed your expectations on your next visit. And I would like to personally apologies to you for inconvenience caused to you during your visit to Latitude. I am also delighted to hear that you celebrated your birthday with us.

Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging. I have shared your comment with the teams and they are all are happy to hear that you had a fantastic holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,453
    414
    131
    58
    42
See reviews for
1,306
926
69
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

One of my favourite hotels, great staff, great food, best view in Dubai and lots for everyone to do.
Beautiful beach, fabulous restaurants and access to the rest of jumeirah hotels.
Fast access to wild wadi and plenty for kids to do in kids club.....

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view so you can't lose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us and have been satisfied with our services and facilities. It is our great pleasure to look after our guests to ensure they have memorable experiences.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back here at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

From visa support, to airport collection, check-in, check-out, during stay support, I had the best experience at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel. The professional and friendly manner with which I was treated is second to none, I would recommend the Jumeirah Beach Hotel for business or vacancy destination any time.

Room Tip: A top floor room affords you the best view in the world!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the overall services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just back from a brilliant week at JBH, absolutely fantastic. From the minute we arrived at reception to the drop off at the airport a week later by the hotel transport when we left everything was perfect.

All the staff are very friendy and attentive always with a smile and cheerful greeting, it would be impossible to single out anyone for a special mention.

We had a balcony room on the 4th floor. Very spacious and spotless. It wasn't one of the refurbished rooms but we couldn't fault it at all. The balcony isn't very big but it's nice to open the doors every morning and step out to admire the views of the Burj Al Arab and the beach & Marina. Enormous bathroom with all the usual toiletries plus a few welcome extras like mouthwash and sun cream which were all replenished when required. Housekeeping was twice daily.

We ate at a few of the restaurants within the hotel.
The Dhow and Anchor which is the traditional British pub. Excellent standard of food. It's supposed to be traditional pub grub but it's a notch above that. The roast of the day in particular was delicious. The pub was always fairly busy and it's easy to see why.

Latitude. A buffet restaurant. Again delicious food and a massive selection to suit all tastes with a wide variety of international cuisines. I was particularly impressed with the Suchi and the sweets were delicious

Beachcombers. We had the buffet breakfast here a couple of mornings. Excellent variety with something for everyone.

Pool Bar as with the others excellent food and service. The food can be eaten within the restaurant area or served at your sunbed. There's also a bar area within the pool where you can swim up and enjoy a drink while you're still in the pool.

Palm Court just off the main reception area of the hotel was very pleasant to sit in the morning with a coffee or at night with a drink enjoying the live piano/violin music.

The JBH is an excellent hotel with very friendly and efficient staff, well worthy of it's 5 star rating !!!!

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are only available to a certain floor level, something like level 10 I think so yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the overall services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. I would also like to thank you for mentioning Dhow & Anchor, Latitude, Beachcombers, Pool Bar and Palm Court restaurants good quality food and service which you have experienced during your stay. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Had an amazing 8 night stay at Jumeirah in September - overall it was a fantastic holiday and could not be faulted....

The holiday started well with a great pick up service at the airport - in a luxury vehicle - with cold towels and cool drinks... Much welcomed after a long flight ... It really set the standard of what was to come .....

The main attraction of this hotel was undoubtedbly the service. Staff were friendly, courteous and attentive at all times. We noticed this in particular by the pool and beach .... The extra touches of fresh towels and ice Lollies really were appreciated ! Staff were particularly good at engaging our two young children .... it was reassuring to witness the high level of concern regarding safety and the numerous attentive lifeguards at all water features.... We also visited wild wadi next door and the kids loved it!!!

Food was delicious and the choice was outstanding - the half board option was fantastic value for money. We ate at beachcombers, go west, latitude, veranda, carnavale and la parilla and all were fabulous !

The accommodation was of high quality also. Initially we stayed in a balcony room, having declined the option of an Upgrade to a newly refurbished room without a balcony. We looked at both. Although the older room was more dated in style - it seemed bigger and we really enjoyed having a late night drink on the balcony - we didn't find it too hot at all outside - and much preferred this option (it was some quiet time when the children were asleep ! ) That being said - the style and decor of the newer rooms was much more attractive and contemporary ......

Eventually we chose to upgrade to a suite for the final few days and it was simply amazing !!!! Huge ...and with a fantastic balcony and views all over of Dubai !!!!

Yes - quality does come at a premium and in particular alcohol was expectedly pricey ..... Stopping off at the airport duty free is good advice if you fancy a little tipple late at night !!

We really appreciated those extra special touches - like the cake and prosecco left in our room for my special birthday !!!

We have travelled far and wide in five star hotels but the experience at Jumeriah was amazing and it guarantees that we will be back for more soon !!!!

Thank you !!!!!



Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Our colleagues are our asset and we put lot of efforts to train our colleagues to deliver the good quality service to all our guests, and your mention of superlative service during your stay is very encouraging and a great pride for us. I am also delighted to hear that we became a scenery of your birthday, We wish you a very happy belated birthday.

Ice lollies, water spray and evening turn-down amenities are some of our several special touches we have developed to enhance the guest experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, and I am very delighted to hear that you found these gestures as impressive.

Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging. I have shared your comment with the teams and they are all are happy to hear that you had a fantastic holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrogate
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just returned from our 7th stay at JBH, total bliss.....We booked Club Exec as usual and were upgraded to the new Superior rooms, they were very good. The hotel is undertaking some great new refurbishments including a Jamie Oliver resturant to name but a few!!!!!. We have so many people to thank for a great stay, so here goes, Celle in Club Executive, such a great smile and welcome after a long overnight flight, Azmin on Concierge, a class act and a good friend, Bijou ( needs promotion in my opinion ) Yoounus, Sanjeefe and Patrick the new manager at the Cub Executive Pool. All those at the Veranda resturant, great food, great service, and lastly to Albert in the Premium leisure club, a true gentleman and friend, his dedication and ability to remember peoples wants and needs are a true credit to him.........Thanks to everyone for a great holiday and we will be back soon.....Dave & Karen

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the overall services provided by our colleagues.

Your gracious comment about our colleagues Chellie, Albert, Younus, Sanjeeve, Patrick, Azmin and Biju is highly appreciated. Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team. I have shared your comment with the teams and they are all are happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests and you had a fantastic holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just back from our 2nd memorable visit to JBH which we all thoroughly enjoyed again, from arrival at the hotel door, meeting Dillon at the entrance again, his smile and pleasant demeanour welcoming us back, he even remembered us from last year too, what a genuinely very nice guy to meet & greet guests. Our boys wound down the taxi windows when we left for the airport the other night and they were waving and shouting... "Bye Dillon, Bye Dillon"...

Check-in no problem apart from the kids room beds we requested, one was delivered soon after we arrived but we waited an hour & half for the 2nd bed to arrive after a few calls to reception. We were allocated room 920, very handy with the lift outside our door allowing us easy access to Latitude restaurant which we so enjoy. We'd hoped to have been allocated one of the newly refurbished rooms which the hotel promotional photos in the lobby state are designed especially with family living in mind, however once settled into 920 we were quite comfortable. I'd like to mention our room cleaner; Luis who did a brilliant job, he's also got a special talent arranging towel animals too which the kids thought were fabulous.

We ate most days in Latitude, the choice of food there is simply outstanding, the chefs create mouth-watering fayre all beautifully presented every day, it's no wonder this particular restaurant rates number 7 from over 900 in Dubai. The Latitude front desk ladies are also very professional and accommodating, special mentions must go to Caroline and Gwen the Phillipino (I think her name is) Valeria, Anis and Omar also were fantastic every day, very welcoming and helpful, they took time out to chat to us and the boys. All the waiters too with special mentions to Michael who carried out his duties impeccably, nothing was ever any problem and especially to Kabir who was so attentive, very professional and courteous in his approach, an asset to your hotel.

Around the poolside area special mentions to Allan, Kamal & Salaman who were very friendly and helpful. So glad we chose JBH again. Keep up the excellent work guys, you're doing a grand job. Looking forward to our next visit already.

Kind Regards
The Badenoch Family

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the overall services provided by our colleagues. Positive reviews like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the time.

Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging. Your kind comment about our colleagues Dillon, Luis, Caroline, Glen, Anis, Valeria, Omar, Michael, Kabir, Allan, Kamal and Salaman is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with these colleagues and with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Address: 6 Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#10 Family Hotel in Dubai
#13 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#27 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaview, the latest technology and free wireless internet.Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. The Pavilion Sports Club with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, PADI dive centre, climbing wall and Spa offers a gregarious experience. 5 sensual signature restaurants, a casual dining selection and 3 stylish bars are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jumeirah International, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.