We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another 5 Star Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jumeirah Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   6 Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Jumeirah Winter Flavours
Ranked #19 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Another 5 Star Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just back from our 2nd memorable visit to JBH which we all thoroughly enjoyed again, from arrival at the hotel door, meeting Dillon at the entrance again, his smile and pleasant demeanour welcoming us back, he even remembered us from last year too, what a genuinely very nice guy to meet & greet guests. Our boys wound down the taxi windows when we left for the airport the other night and they were waving and shouting... "Bye Dillon, Bye Dillon"...

Check-in no problem apart from the kids room beds we requested, one was delivered soon after we arrived but we waited an hour & half for the 2nd bed to arrive after a few calls to reception. We were allocated room 920, very handy with the lift outside our door allowing us easy access to Latitude restaurant which we so enjoy. We'd hoped to have been allocated one of the newly refurbished rooms which the hotel promotional photos in the lobby state are designed especially with family living in mind, however once settled into 920 we were quite comfortable. I'd like to mention our room cleaner; Luis who did a brilliant job, he's also got a special talent arranging towel animals too which the kids thought were fabulous.

We ate most days in Latitude, the choice of food there is simply outstanding, the chefs create mouth-watering fayre all beautifully presented every day, it's no wonder this particular restaurant rates number 7 from over 900 in Dubai. The Latitude front desk ladies are also very professional and accommodating, special mentions must go to Caroline and Gwen the Phillipino (I think her name is) Valeria, Anis and Omar also were fantastic every day, very welcoming and helpful, they took time out to chat to us and the boys. All the waiters too with special mentions to Michael who carried out his duties impeccably, nothing was ever any problem and especially to Kabir who was so attentive, very professional and courteous in his approach, an asset to your hotel.

Around the poolside area special mentions to Allan, Kamal & Salaman who were very friendly and helpful. So glad we chose JBH again. Keep up the excellent work guys, you're doing a grand job. Looking forward to our next visit already.

Kind Regards
The Badenoch Family

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the overall services provided by our colleagues. Positive reviews like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the time.

Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging. Your kind comment about our colleagues Dillon, Luis, Caroline, Glen, Anis, Valeria, Omar, Michael, Kabir, Allan, Kamal and Salaman is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with these colleagues and with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,443
    413
    131
    58
    41
See reviews for
1,300
924
69
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (724)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vejle, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just came home from a week vacation at JBH. This was our 4th stay at the hotel and was as fantastic as always. Jumeirah Beach Hotel is in our opinion the best family hotel in the world. The service from all the employees are the best we have ever experienced in any hotel, and we have stayed at many of the top hotels around the world.

It is pricy ! but worth the money. If you want luxury combined with family and children this is the place to go. Not even Hotel Atlantis is close to the standard at JBH

Last year me and my family stayed in a two bedroom suite, which was absolutely amazing. Two big bedrooms, two big bathrooms, a huge living room from which you could enter a app. 100M2 terrace overlooking the sea and the Wild Wadi waterpark.

This year all suites were sold out, so we booked the new refurbished rooms. And I can tell you now that you will not be disappointed if you get the chance to stay there. Very tastefully refurbished with all the new technology. You can really see that no compromises have been done here. Beds are amazing and the bathroom is very spacious and in very high standard as the rest of the hotel.

Rooms are clean. Housekeeping are cleaning two time each day, and the rooms are spotless.

We will continue to visit this amazing hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the overall services provided by our colleagues.

Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences. I have shared you kind comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Jumeirah late August 2012.
Room:
Very spacious and to a very high standard, clean and fresh with a turn down service late afternoon.
Food:
Anything you desired was available, even the Latitude Buffet restaurant was exceptional with so much choice. A must is the La Parilla restaurant with excellent steaks and live Tango dancers. Lovely beach restaurant Ocean Blue with exceptional light dishes which we could of had one between us. Drink prices were reasonable and what we expected them to be.
Staff:
All staff are always smiling and do go out of their way to make your stay very special.
Will definately be returning for hopefully longer next time, didn't do the water park adjoining the hotel as we went for complete relaxation - which we got.

Room Tip: All rooms have now been refurbished, high floor for great views, all rooms are sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the overall services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Second time that we visit one of the Jumeirah Hotels in Dubai. First time it was super special as we booked in the Al Qasr and the service and the rooms were second to none. This time around we booked in the Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Overall the holiday was excellent, and they really try to make us feel spoiled. The bellboys and concierges are the best, always trying to come up with a solution for your everyday worry. My daughter was using crutches because of a leg injury, and they lent us a wheelchair for the whole stay, no questions asked. I just hope they keep count of our loyalty towards them. They didn't seem to know we had stayed there before.
100% recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the recently revamped rooms, everything is remote-controlled!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Your kind comment about our concierge team is highly appreciated. Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences. I have shared you kind comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

All rooms overlook the many pools, beach, and the Jumeirah Burj Al Arab Hotel (which is just an incredible sight any time of the day or night).
Hotel was very busy / full during our stay - full of tourists from all over (UK, France, Russia, etc.).
This is definitive a hotel for families, with plenty of restaurants, swimming pools, beach front, activities, kids facility and the water park. We were only staying there because of our in-laws (two other families with children 2, 3 and 6) who were looking for a 4 day "beach break".
Staff is very friendly, the all inclusive breakfast was excellent (especially downstairs just off the main lobby - with any cuisine/culture being catered for.
Club lounge on the 24th floor (no children allowed) was a little dissappointing - good view, but not a very impressive buffet selection, if you are a couple looking for the best "club lounge" experience - try the Ritz Carlton in Bahrain. The lounge on the 1st floor was geared towards families, so it was always busy and could get very noisy.
So in conclusion, it's hard to beat this hotel if you have young children and are looking for a beach break, but wouldn't be my first choice for couples (unless you just want to lay out on the beach all day).

Room Tip: If you are booking a Club Executive Ocean View Room, make sure it's one of the newly renovated r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for the detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort.

Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences. I have shared you kind comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Booked a visit here back in January, we are flying out to the hotel on Sunday...yesterday they informed me that the 2 bed suite i booked for my family of 3 adults and 2 young children, is now not available and we are going to be in 2 rooms instead! No apology, no offer of anything to compensate us for having to compromise our holiday in a major way...nothing, just basically get knotted, like it or lump it. Looking forward to arriving and discussing in person with the manager! Terrible.....Have been here before and loved it but really bad taste in the mouth now and not even there yet...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I was concerned to learn about your disappointment. I would like to personally apologies to you if we did not meet your expectations. We consistently strive to ensure that our service remain on the highest level, please rest assured that I have noted your comment with regards to the room allocation and passed on to the Front-Office team to look into the matter so that we exceed your expectations on your arrival.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just spent 4 fabulous nights at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel - Had a fabulous time. Facilities were great, service/staff were fantastic, amenities to cater for all tastes. Room was extremely comfortable with great view of the Burj Al Arab. Would highly recommend, we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Address: 6 Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#10 Family Hotel in Dubai
#13 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#27 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaview, the latest technology and free wireless internet.Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. The Pavilion Sports Club with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, PADI dive centre, climbing wall and Spa offers a gregarious experience. 5 sensual signature restaurants, a casual dining selection and 3 stylish bars are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.