We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 star hotel, 7 star service, well said” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Save Saved
You added Burj Al Arab Jumeirah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Dream
Ranked #15 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Albion, MRU
1 review
“7 star hotel, 7 star service, well said”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

7 star hotel, 7 star service, well said.. just wonders full! I'm a hotel professional but this is more than luxury.. fabulous service.. prompt response to any complaint.. well maintained facility.. congrats! Best in Dubai

Room Tip: any suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,518
    239
    82
    34
    28
See reviews for
390
795
87
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Superb opulent experience , absolutely worth the money! Attentive friendly staff, delicious food and just pure luxury!! I'll certainly be back! First visit to Dubai and they treated us like royalty, certainly worth a visit people!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I am a Dubai resident and heard a lot about this Iconic hotel. I booked lunch at Al Iwan restaurent for my family & guests (Not for food) but to have world class experience.
Booking procedure: My call quickly connected to F&B and based on my preference (I am pure vegetarian), they recommended Al Iwan which is on First floor.
Time: Thy tool almost 10 minute to take my booking which is worth as they explained everything from Menu, dress code, options available for Veggie etc
Food: It was perfect, to our surprise their Chef met us personally and ask their staff to serve Indian food specially prepared for us.
Price: Expensive but worth spending
Views from Restaurent: Amazing
Overall experience: Since we had confirmed booking, we got 7 star treatment start from entrance, also got a chance to view the hotel from lobby and certain area.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Went for afternoon tea and it was a great way to spend an afternoon. The hotel is beautiful and you feel very special as soon as you walk through the door. All of the staff are very friendly & helpful.
The whole experience was fantastic, from the elevator ride to the Sea View Bar to the tea itself, you just couldn't fault it.
We were seated at an outer table by the window with spectacular views. The seven courses were beautifully presented & tasted delicious. The service was second to none and the staff were very knowledgeable and attentive. This does seem expensive but it is worth every penny & I'd definitely recommend it.
We were there as part of a special wedding anniversary holiday and this was highlighted with the presentation of a beautiful red rose for me & my husband got lovely cake.
Loved every minute and would like to thank everyone at the Sea a View Bar for making it so special.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was such a wonderful experience to have afternoon tea at this 7* hotel. It just oozes luxury as soon as you walk in. Savour this visit because it's not something you do every day. It's quite expensive but well worth the experience. The staff were so attentive and saw to our every need. We were shown to a window table so had just the best view of the Jumeirah Beach hotel and the coastline. You don't need anything to eat before you go, just enjoy the delicious treats offered. Well worth a visit. An experience to behold. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Only had afternoon tea at this hotel, but I would imagine every room in this hotel is top-class!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

After looking forward to staying at the Burj Al Arab, we were certainly not disappointed in any way. On arrival at the hotel we were immediately greeted from our transport by our name, welcomed with refreshments and taken straight to our guest suite without having to check in at reception. We were introduced to our butler on our way to our suite and were checked in when we entered our suite. Check in was smooth and painless, followed by a tour of the suite and facilities. We booked into a panoramic suite which was very impressive. Upstairs was the bedroom suite with magnificent bathroom and dressing area. The bed was a comfortable king sized bed with hide away TV. The bathroom had a huge shower area with rain shower and a two person whirl pool bath.

Downstairs had a little office area, huge living room area, a bar area and a cloakroom. All of this was surrounded by wall to ceiling windows which gave a wonderful view of Dubai and the Gulf.

The service was impeccable, the butler was always on call and quick to respond and every evening a bubble bath was prepared for us. Nothing was too much trouble. There are no faults we could mention. Check out was as easy as check in, so no lining up at a reception in the lobby. This was one of the best experiences we have ever had in our many travels and would have no hesitation in returning or recommending this fabulous hotel and wonderful staff.

One key point that we found very impressive was that the butlers always knew who you were and which room you were staying at which gives that personal touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

What an amazing hotel, I have been here twice now and it is faultless. The surroundings inside and out are just amazing which is why it holds the accolade of being the best hotel in the world. The afternoon tea is delightful with a string quartet playing in the background which is just exquisite. The sky bar offers amazing views of Dubai seeing some iconic landmarks. The staff are extremely tentative and polite. Go and visit, even if it's for a meal or afternoon tea but remember you have to book in advance.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Address: Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#10 Family Hotel in Dubai
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.