We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Burj Al Arab Jumeirah to your Saves list
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best of the Burj
Ranked #21 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Villahermosa, México
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I´d visit in april-14 the skyview bar and Al Mahara restarurant, both are excellents, excellent service, with a smile on their face resolve everything you need, make you fell like a queen, highly recommended

Room Tip: I dont have a room there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,701
    259
    100
    42
    30
See reviews for
435
898
95
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had a wonderful afternoon tea in the Skyview Bar. I would definitely recommend it. Champagne and as much tea as we could drink......I've never seen so many varieties.The food tasted wonderful and was presented beautifully. The service was very good.Expensive afternoon out but totally worth it. We were made to feel like royalty and I would definitely go back or recommend it to others. The view is spectacular. And the interior of the hotel is awesome.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

From the outside a stunning looking hotel, not too bad on the inside for that matter. Unfortunately the friendliness and knowledge of the staff leaves a lot to be desired. Some were bordering on rude. Considering this is supposed to be one of the top hotels in the world I was very under whelmed. Had breakfast there and for the exorbitant amount charged I expected a lot better than what was offered. Worth a visit but only to say you've been there...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My short stay here was just perfect,if only everyday life was this grand.The decor,staff and the meals are all wonderful. If i could retire then this would make a perfect way to enjoy the rest of my life as a KING.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trentham, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have stayed at the Burj Al Arab four times. My stays have been for two nights each way. I stayed there in 2009 and 2010. The Burj is glamorous and sophisticated.

Get the hotel limo service to pick you up from the airport. For US$200 they send their Major Domo to greet you at the plane. He escorts you to baggage where he collects your luggage and then he puts you through the VIP line at customs and immigration. You are then whisked away to your awaiting limo and driven to the hotel.

Experience is what life is all about. From the double story suites (gay couples are given two bedroom suites. Once we received an upgrade to the Emirates Suite; 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, living room, dining room, office, cocktail bar and lift between the two floors ), the glamorous furnishings (everything that is gold coloured, is real gold), the 24 hour butler service, the Hermes bathroom products and colognes.....and the list could go on. The indoor swimming pool is on the 44th floor (remember, one floor is actually two floors) and overlooks Dubai. Breathtaking.The breakfast is unbelievable. Dinner in the underwater restaurant is delicious but expensive. Not for the faint-hearted. But the fish tank must be seen to believed. A jacket must be worn or it will be supplied. The room key (a leather wallet) gives you access to any other property owned by the family that own the Burj. I suggest a boat trip on a motor launch that can be arranged by the hotel. Mind you, we also rented the hotels Rolls Royce Phantom, driver and guide for a tour around Dubai. A very special experience. The Burj Al Arab. Well worth the experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite overlooking the Palm Estate. The suites overlooking the Marina can be a bit shabby o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very good value,excellent service, very nice view.
We had teatime in the Sky View Bar located on the 27th floor.
Snacks are of very good quality. For us it was not really clear which drinks were included.
We are going to return on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were looking forward to a very special treat of Afternoon Tea in the Skyview Bar at the Burj Al Arab and certainly do not mind paying for something that is a once in a life-time opportunity and a special occasion. We found the experience somewhat disappointing overall and overpriced for what you receive and experience. The Sky View bar looks a bit dated and worn, even the bathroom facilities were nothing to write home about and the taps and sinks could do with a jolly good deep clean. The view is good, but not as spectacular as the view from the Burj Khalifa and the temperature of the room was very hot and it did not seem the air conditioning was working. The staff are attentive although our waiter's command of English was very poor and we struggled to understand him and we had to ask more than once for more tea and just a glass of water. We were not particularly enamoured with the food and found the sandwiches and savoury items to not feel or taste very fresh. It was all very cold, hard and dry and the fillings were really nondescript. The sweet selection of cakes and pastries was pretty much the same and rather disappointing. Maybe it had all been kept at too low a temperature or for too long in the refrigerator. In all, the whole Afternoon Tea experience was just okay and nothing special, I have had much better in London hotels and even small country tea rooms locally. The hotel areas we were allowed to see such as the lobby and reception area is opulent and impressive, it is just a shame the experience we had did not match up to that or meet our expectations. Would we recommend or repeat the experience? No, I would say save your hard earned money for something else that is better value and more enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Address: Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dubai
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#9 Business Hotel in Dubai
#15 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#16 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jumeirah International, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.