We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Junsu Bar is the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burj Al Arab

Save Saved
You added Burj Al Arab to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Asiatravel.com
and 9 more sites!
Burj Al Arab
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 471 hotels in Dubai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Junsu Bar is the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

f you are in Dubai I would highly recommend to admire this Hotel , a true masterpiece of modern architecture.
To get close to the building is required to be guests of the Hotel. I advise you to book a cocktail at Bar Junsu. It 'a space inside the Burj Al Arab, with the ceiling studded with thousands of crystals Swaronski effect Milky Way. The young Prasad will serve present and aperitifs oriental flavor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,277
    202
    74
    29
    22
See reviews for
316
668
76
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A fantastic evening we had with friends, I have read a couple of reports about afternoon tea here not being anything special (& a friends view) so booked cocktails, there is a minimum spend, just turning up is an event! supercars - including a titanium Rolls Royce on parade, (you do need a booking to just get past the security barrier to let you on the island), make sure you bring your print out of it, I booked direct and had to change my booking a couple of times & the reply's where dealt with within a few hours with no mistakes, the ambience is amazing, our waiter was very polite - background jazz playing, and cocktails fantastic night. Will go back there one day. (perhaps for afternoon tea so I can make my own mind up!), An amazing place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It is grand, grand and grand from beginning to the end! They even give you Hermes toiletries. Food was superb! Actinides for kids nearby at wild wadi was joyful. Security was tight. They screen everyone coming in and out. Our room is like double storey house! Huge and grand! Everything is gold plated. We had a corner suite and the view is insane. We could see the palm islands and beyond.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was lucky enough to experience afternoon tea in the Burj al Arab and I can safely say the experience was amazing! Everything from the food to the service to the general atmosphere were fantastic! Definitely a treat worth experiencing I will certainly be recommending!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breukeleveen, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is not just a hotel, it is an experience. At least one should stay here once in a life time! Our family had a wonderful stay in this superior hotel. Everything was perfect at this place, the rooms, restaurants, facilities and the people. We will never forget this wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely bar and the cocktails were amazing. I would definelty recommend the Mr Big Cosmo!!! We decided to order some food too which was good when it came. I think they forgot about our order. The waiter apologised though. I also mentioned this on the review sent from the hotel after our experience. Which they promptly replied with a personal apology. Definelty a must do if you are in Dubai to say you have been and to see it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Burj Al Arab has always been a very special treat for me when I visit Dubai. This time I booked High Tea for two. The setting was beautiful and we were seating by the window as per my request. Food and drinks were great, but we were very unlucky with the service. My daughter's drink was spilled on the table and it was taken away although she did not finish it. No replacement brought it. They have forgotten to bring our cocktails with the second course. The drinks were simply left on a side at the waiters table for about 15 min and, when I pointed out that I saw them there while on the way to the bathroom, our cocktails were brought in but the ice was melted and they were simply not good. I had to ask to bring a freshly made one. Then the tea arrived much later than French pastries. Everything took a long time although the hostesses were pleasant and polite. I was disappointed by the whole experience and would give it 3* for service, compared to my previous visits when the service was absolutely impeccable. I wanted to give my daughter a true Burj experience on our last evening in Dubai and it was slightly spoilt by poor service level.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Burj Al Arab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab

Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Hotel
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price
Address: Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubai
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#8 Family Hotel in Dubai
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Amex, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Burj Al Arab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burj Al Arab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.