We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than 7 star experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Save Saved
You added Burj Al Arab Jumeirah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“More than 7 star experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here for one night in a stardard suite. It was the most amazing experience of my life.
At checkin you are given hand towels and dates to nibble on. They then show you around the hotel and escort you to your suite while you check in inside your suite.

The rooms were the biggest standard rooms I have ever seen- 2 storeys with breathtaking views. It was like a large townhouse. There was a MAC computer, everything was remote controlled and we had 2 butlers at our service 24 hrs.

Our guest services agent/ butler was Kieran- we was very very helpful and professional. Kieran helped us book an amazing tour of the dessert. He was patient and very accomodating! thank you for your outstanding service Kieran!!

We were also delighted with free 4pm checkout because we had a midnight flight.

There was one short fall- we did not like the fact that the hotel was manned. The gate was not very welcoming and it was inferior as if you are locked out or in of an institution. Instead of putting a security guard to man the gate perhaps they could put someone in a suit with guest services experience.

Apart from that I will be back soon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Burj Al Arab.

We are delighted to read your review and it gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our facilities, décor and the service provided. We will pass on the comments to the senior management.

I have read your comment regarding our security guards and I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that I will pass your feedback to the senior management to follow this up.

We hope that this incident will not deter you from coming back to our hotel in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back in Burj Al Arab.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,425
    221
    80
    31
    25
See reviews for
351
753
80
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Having just returned from our 2 night stay at this amazing hotel i have nothing but praise for this quality and amazing hotel. From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty and the hotel itself is breath taking from the lobby to the rooms and the staff could not do enough for you.
I can go on and on but but i wont.......lol....thankyou very much Burj Al Arab missing you already

Room Tip: Every room is breath taking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Burj Al Arab.

We are delighted to read your review and it gives us great pleasure to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities, décor and the service provided. We will share your feedback with the relevant management teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

From the time you arrive at the security check point and they call ahead to reception your journey begins. You are greeted by you personal assistant for the time that you are here. We stayed in the panoramic suite. And omg. The room was in believable . You get a butler on call 24/7. The prices are a bit steep but that is what you get at a 7 star hotel. The bed are soft and comfortable. The bathrooms full of colourful tiles and gold fittings. (I am glad I don't have to clean the bathroom it would take forever lol)
Know I now what it must be like to be a rockstar/royalty or celebrity that is the way the staff treat you.
Overall cant rate this hotel highly enough.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Burj Al Arab.

We are delighted to read your review and it gives us great pleasure to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities, décor and the service provided. We will share your positive feedback with the relevant management teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vila, Vanuatu
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 for three days on a return transit from Europe with a friend/work colleague.

Certainly for WOW factor this would be hard to beat. The service was extremely personal to the point of being annoying at the end in some parts! The rooms are quite incredible to see, we had a two bedroom suite that was in effect a two level apartment with dining room, sitting room etc- incredible but gaudy, I suppose that's the Arabic taste though.

Not dissimilar to other premier hotels where a certain level of dress is expected I suppose but walking down from room in board shorts and a t-shirt and runners to go to the beach attracted quite a few looks of horror and was a little disconcerting to be honest.. How else do you dress to go to the beach?

The spa is incredible and definitely worth visiting for a massage/treatment.

All in all it was an experience and one I would like to do one more time with my partner instead of a mate next time as it definitely is amazing but at $2K AUD or round about per night (for the two bed suite) it would want to be fairly impressive too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Burj Al Arab.

We are delighted to read your review and it gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our spa and suite facilities.

I have noted your feedback regarding the service provided and shared it with the respective department.

I have also read your comment regarding the dress code. Please kindly note that we do have a dress code policy regarding the swimwear and beachwear, which our colleagues share with all guests upon check-in. This policy is in place to ensure that there is no inconvenience caused to our valued guests during their stay with us.

We hope that this incident will not deter you from coming back to our hotel in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back in Burj Al Arab.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked for two nights at the end of our honeymoon and the hotel is amazing - the wow factor is definitely had when you walk in and find out you have a suite room with TWO floors, panoramic windows, a Jacuzzi in the bathroom and his and hers toiletries! The restaurants are pretentious with very small portions, but if you like that sort of thing, you wouldn't be disappointed. The only real disappointment was breakfast - for a seven star hotel you would expect something a little bit special, and to be honest, it was no different than any other hotel - buffet self service with everything going cold and very little staff.
Definitely worth a visit - the beaches, the hotel, the pool, the service - everything is spot on and makes you feel like a celeb!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Burj Al Arab.

We are delighted to read your review and it gives us great pleasure to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities, interior design and the service provided. We are also delighted to hear that you have chosen our hotel to celebrate your honeymoon.

I have noted your comment regarding our breakfast offerings and I have shared it with our culinary department and the restaurant manager to further look into it.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Best hotel I have ever stayed in FABULOUS. Went for my birthday and we had the time of our lives. I'm saving already to go again. I must say the hotel is out of this world we had our own butler and he did everything to make sure we enjoyed our selfs, couldn't find any fault

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Burj Al Arab.

We are delighted to read your review and it gives us great pleasure to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities, interior design and the service provided. We are also delighted to hear that you have chosen our hotel to celebrate your birthday.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel , restaurants and If unable to go in ...can be very pricey and long booking list . It is a must to just go and view a splendid sight .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Address: Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubai
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#9 Family Hotel in Dubai
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.