We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel of this world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Burj Al Arab Jumeirah to your Saves list
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best hotel of this world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is the best hotel I ever stay before in this world,everything is so beautiful,the restaurant,spa,the entrance,the fountain,the room.They call it the only seven stars hotel in the world.You can get a special transfer from airport to hotel.you name it you get it.

Room Tip: Try to stay at the room what ever you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,926
    308
    125
    53
    35
See reviews for
503
1,018
110
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

As discerning travellers who have stayed at the best properties around the world, I can say with complete confidence that this was perhaps the most disappointing considering its notoriety. If this were located in Las Vegas and priced accordingly, I would say it's a kitsch, fun experience--go. However, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Dubai. To begin with, the best part of Burj Al Arab is admiring it from a distance. When there, one obviously does not have this vantage point and is left with a view that is far from remarkable. There is also an abundance of tourist day-tripper traffic that makes staying there feel like being at a crowded mall. Frankly, the interior is underwhelming and the grounds are the same. The pool is absurdly small, dated and placed in a location near outdoor restaurant dining. One would imagine Burj to have a extraordinary infinity pool with spectacular views. It does not. The conceirge service was the poorest I have ever encountered in a "luxury property"--poorly informed and absurdly slow to respond. In fact, we also stayed at another Jumeirah property on our return from Oman, and found this to be the case as well. The breakfasts were horrendous--particularly considering their $100.00 buffet charge. Although there were three restaurants claiming to serve different food, in fact, they were pretty much the same. The choices were limited and were more appropriate for a lower-echelon chain-hotel. Living in New York City, we are no strangers to excellent cuisine and have no problem with paying a considerable amount for a memorable meal. Burj's fish restaurant was memorable only for how terrible it was. To spend $1000.00 for two people, this should be amazing. It is not. The portions are tiny. The food itself is adequate. Only adequate. The aquarium was attractive but so is its counterpart in Disney World. An insulting rip-off, frankly. The duplex suites are indeed an experience. Well-appointed if Las Vegas kitsch-- with as many amenities as you can think of. If staying in your room 24/7 is an experience you fancy, this may be worth it. But to come here just to sleep--again, absurd considering the $2,000 cost. Overall, I can best see Burj on the Vegas strip, a property commensurate with MGM or Bellagio-- with a casino.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel property that has a view of Burj al Arab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We opted for the private beachfront setting. We ha our own table on the beach over looking the Burj al Arab. Gorgeous setting but the food was awful for what we paid, £180 excluding tip for 3 courses. £8 for a coke and they literally handed us the can with a straw! Glad I did it but it wasn't worth the money. The hotel only has a few rooms occupied each night so they seem to over charge in the restaurants to compensate this.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Mass
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was shocked to see any ratings below 5 stars for Burj Al Arab. But everyone has different tastes and it is definitely very expensive which might have been factored into those lower ratings.
It is definitely something that you should do at least once in a lifetime, we have done it twice so far.
The other reviews of this property say it probably better than me ... but it is a constant "Wow" experience. The guest rooms are incredible - huge, more like a two-floor house with grand staircase. The floor-to-high ceiling windows overlooking the water, etc.
One of our favorites was the butler serving us breakfast in the morning - truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

You will not belive the luxery in this hotel until you have been there.
I dont have enough words too describe it. its nothing else than an amazing experience


Its superexpensive and we stayed here just one night.
But a have too say what a fabulos, magical and once in a life time experience.

If you have the money, just go for it. Stay at and other hotel, and take just one night here, my good its so extremely pretty!

Another tip is too order friday brunch at Al Muntaha.
You can preorder at Burj al arabs web side. (You can eat here even if you stay in and other hotel in Dubai.)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is one of the most iconic buildings in the world. We came here to celebrate my fiancées birthday as a surprise and had contacted the hotel prior to arriving to make her birthday as special as possible. What we got and the way we were treated was above 1st Class. The private beach is immaculate with cool boxes supplied filled with ice and cool towels and bottles of cold water. Fresh cold water melon is brought to your sun lounger to help cool you from the Arabian heat. The golf carts take you from the beach back to the hotel. The Assawan Spa and Health Club is so relaxing with tranquil music piped as we had our Thai Massage with a view to die for. The Private use of the infinity pool on the 18th floor was amazing, views of Dubai and The Palm. Dinner in the restaurant is an experience not to forget with Chefs on hand to describe their creations with pride. First class service and a special surprise for the birthday girl! If you want to experience luxury and first class service then this hotel exceeds all expectations. Special thanks to the management and all the staff that made this a truly amazing holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel is one of the most iconic buildings in the world. We came here to celebrate my fiancées birthday as a surprise and had contacted the hotel prior to arriving to make her birthday as special as possible. What we got and the way we were treated was above 1st Class. The private beach is immaculate with cool boxes supplied filled with ice and cool towels and bottles of cold water. Fresh cold water melon is brought to your sun lounger to help cool you from the Arabian heat. The golf carts take you from the beach back to the hotel. The Assawan Spa and Health Club is so relaxing with tranquil music piped as we had our Thai Massage with a view to die for. The Private use of the infinity pool on the 18th floor was amazing, views of Dubai and The Palm. Dinner in the restaurant is an experience not to forget with Chefs on hand to describe their creations with pride. First class service and a special surprise for the birthday girl! If you want to experience luxury and first class service then this hotel exceeds all expectations. Special thanks to the management and all the staff that made this a truly amazing holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Burj Al Arab. It gives us great pleasure to know that your fiancée’s birthday was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your spa & culinary experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Address: Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#15 Family Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.